Musikfest Berlin digital

For the first time, we will present recordings of selected concerts from the Philharmonie in a joint initiative of Berliner Festspiele’s and the Berliner Philharmoniker’s Digital Concert Hall. The live streams of the concerts can be enjoyed at the Digital Concert Hall, their recordings will be available on our website for 72 hours each.

Recordings
Upcoming Recordings
Igor Levit 7 on Demand

20 September, 16:00 – 23 September, 15:59

Igor Levit plays Beethoven (7 of 8)

For Igor Levit, art and society are by no means separate spheres. And he will follow this credo in his interpretations of Ludwig van Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas. This concert recording features the seventh part of the eight-part cycle.

Igor Levit 8 on Demand

21 September, 16:00 – 24 September, 15:59

Igor Levit plays Beethoven (8 of 8)

For Igor Levit, art and society are by no means separate spheres. And he will follow this credo in his interpretations of Ludwig van Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas. This concert recording features the eighth part of the eight-part cycle.

Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker on Demand

23 September, 16:00 – 26 September, 15:59

Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker

At the centre of this concert with Enno Poppe is the world premiere of a work by the Berlin-based composer Milica Djordjević, which will be encircled by works by Rebecca Saunders and Enno Poppe himself.

Past Recordings
Igor Levit 1 on Demand

31 August, 16:00 – 3 September, 15:59

Igor Levit plays Beethoven (1 of 8)

For Igor Levit, art and society are by no means separate spheres. And he will follow this credo in his interpretations of Ludwig van Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas. This concert recording features the first part of the eight-part cycle.

Igor Levit 1 and 2 on Demand

31 August, 16:00 – 3 September, 15:59

Igor Levit plays Beethoven (2 of 8)

For Igor Levit, art and society are by no means separate spheres. And he will follow this credo in his interpretations of Ludwig van Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas. This concert recording features the second part of the eight-part cycle.

Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic on Demand

Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic

Unfortunately, due to legal reasons the transmission could take place on very short notice and therefore cannot be made available on demand here. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Igor Levit 3 on Demand

1 September, 16:00 – 4 September, 15:59

Igor Levit plays Beethoven (3 of 8)

For Igor Levit, art and society are by no means separate spheres. And he will follow this credo in his interpretations of Ludwig van Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas. This concert recording features the third part of the eight-part cycle.

Ensemble Modern on Demand

4 September, 16:00 – 7 September, 15:59

Ensemble Modern

At Musikfest Berlin, Ensemble Modern and Sir George Benjamin will present a concert evening with works by two familiar figures: George Benjamin himself and Wolfgang Rihm, whose work in progress “Jagden und Formen” Ensemble Modern premiered 12 years ago.

Klangforum Wien on Demand

5 September, 16:00 – 8 September, 15:59

Klangforum Wien

Klangforum Wien is one of the leading contemporary ensembles for contemporary music. The first of its two Musikfest Berlin concerts with Emilio Pomàrico will focus on the composer Rebecca Saunders. In the second concert it, will join forces with Neue Vocalsolisten to present the world premiere of a new work by composer Georges Aperghis.

Nicolas Altstaedt on Demand

7 September, 16:00 – 10 September, 15:59

Nicolas Altstaedt plays J.S. Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach’s six cello suites transported the musical and technical development of the cello into new spheres. In this concert, cellist Nicolas Altstaedt will venture into the abundance of Bach’s music.

Christian Dierstein & Dirk Rothbrust on Demand

8 September, 16:00 – 11 September, 15:59

Christian Dierstein & Dirk Rothbrust

In many years of joint sound research with the two percussionists Christian Dierstein and Dirk Rothbrust, the composer Rebecca Saunders has developed a special vocabulary of sounds for percussion.

Igor Levit 4 on Demand

9 September, 16:00 – 12 September, 15:59

Igor Levit plays Beethoven (4 of 8)

For Igor Levit, art and society are by no means separate spheres. And he will follow this credo in his interpretations of Ludwig van Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas. This concert recording features the fourth part of the eight-part cycle.

Ensemble Musikfabrik on Demand

10 September, 16:00 – 13 September, 15:59

Ensemble Musikfabrik

The Ensemble Musikfabrik with Peter Rundel portrays the composer Rebecca Saunders at the Musikfest Berlin in two concerts with a selection of works for different ensemble casts from 1998 to 2020.

Igor Levit 5 on Demand

11 September, 16:00 – 14 September, 15:59

Igor Levit plays Beethoven (5 of 8)

For Igor Levit, art and society are by no means separate spheres. And he will follow this credo in his interpretations of Ludwig van Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas. This concert recording features the fifth part of the eight-part cycle.

Musikfest Berlin digital

Wir präsentieren Ihnen erstmals online Aufzeichnungen ausgewählter Konzerte aus der Philharmonie in einer gemeinsamen Initiative des Musikfest Berlin der Berliner Festspiele und der Digital Concert Hall der Berliner Philharmoniker. Als Livestreams gibt es die Konzerte in der Digital Concert Hall, als Aufzeichnungen für 72 Stunden bei uns.

Aufzeichnungen
Demnächst
Igor Levit 7 on Demand

20. September, 16:00 – 23. September, 15:59

Igor Levit spielt Beethoven (7 von 8)

Kunst und Gesellschaft sind für den Pianisten Igor Levit keine getrennten Sphären, und mit diesem Credo begegnet er auch den 32 Klaviersonaten Ludwig van Beethovens. In diesem Konzertmitschnitt können Sie siebenten Teil des achtteiligen Zyklus erleben.

Igor Levit 8 on Demand

21. September, 16:00 – 24. September, 15:59

Igor Levit spielt Beethoven (8 von 8)

Kunst und Gesellschaft sind für den Pianisten Igor Levit keine getrennten Sphären, und mit diesem Credo begegnet er auch den 32 Klaviersonaten Ludwig van Beethovens. In diesem Konzertmitschnitt können Sie den finalen Teil des achtteiligen Zyklus erleben.

Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker on Demand

23. September, 16:00 – 26. September, 15:59

Karajan-Akademie der Berliner Philharmoniker

Im Zentrum des Abends unter der Leitung von Enno Poppe steht die Uraufführung eines neuen Werks der Komponistin und Wahlberlinerin Milica Djordjević, umgeben von Werken der ebenfalls in Berlin lebenden Komponist*innen Rebecca Saunders und Enno Poppe.

Vergangene Aufzeichnungen
Igor Levit 1 on Demand

31. August, 16:00 – 3. September, 15:59

Igor Levit spielt Beethoven (1 von 8)

Kunst und Gesellschaft sind für den Pianisten Igor Levit keine getrennten Sphären, und mit diesem Credo begegnet er auch den 32 Klaviersonaten Ludwig van Beethovens. In diesem Konzertmitschnitt können Sie den ersten Teil des achtteiligen Zyklus erleben.

Igor Levit 1 und 2 on Demand

31. August, 16:00 – 3. September, 15:59

Igor Levit spielt Beethoven (2 von 8)

Kunst und Gesellschaft sind für den Pianisten Igor Levit keine getrennten Sphären, und mit diesem Credo begegnet er auch den 32 Klaviersonaten Ludwig van Beethovens. In diesem Konzertmitschnitt können Sie den zweiten Teil des achtteiligen Zyklus erleben.

Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic on Demand

Jazz at Berlin Philharmonic

Leider konnte die Übertragung aus rechtlichen Gründen sehr kurzfristig nicht stattfinden und kann daher auch hier nicht on Demand zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis.

Igor Levit 3 on Demand

1. September, 16:00 – 4. September, 15:59

Igor Levit spielt Beethoven (3 von 8)

Kunst und Gesellschaft sind für den Pianisten Igor Levit keine getrennten Sphären, und mit diesem Credo begegnet er auch den 32 Klaviersonaten Ludwig van Beethovens. In diesem Konzertmitschnitt können Sie den dritten Teil des achtteiligen Zyklus erleben.

Ensemble Modern on Demand

4. September, 16:00 – 7. September, 15:59

Ensemble Modern

Beim Musikfest Berlin gestaltet das Ensemble Modern mit Sir George Benjamin einen Konzertabend mit Arbeiten von zwei Vertrauten: von George Benjamin selbst und von Wolfgang Rihm, dessen raum- und zeitgreifende Komposition „Jagden und Formen“ das Ensemble bereits vor 12 Jahren uraufführte.

Klangforum Wien on Demand

5. September, 16:00 – 8. September, 15:59

Klangforum Wien

Das Klangforum Wien zählt zu den führenden Ensembles für zeitgenössische Musik. Im ersten seiner beiden Musikfest Berlin-Konzerte mit Emilio Pomàrico widmet es sich der Musik der britischen Komponistin Rebecca Saunders. Im zweiten Konzert bringt es gemeinsam mit den Neuen Vocalsolisten ein neues Werk des Komponisten Georges Aperghis zur Uraufführung.

Nicolas Altstaedt on Demand

7. September, 16:00 – 10. September, 15:59

Nicolas Altstaedt spielt J.S. Bach

Johann Sebastian Bachs 6 Suiten für Violoncello führten die Entwicklung des Cellos musikalisch wie technisch in neue Sphären. Der Violoncellist Nicolas Altstaedt begibt sich in diese Überfülle der Bachschen Musik.

Christian Dierstein & Dirk Rothbrust on Demand

8. September, 16:00 – 11. September, 15:59

Christian Dierstein & Dirk Rothbrust

In langjähriger gemeinsamer Klangforschung mit den Perkussionisten Christian Dierstein und Dirk Rothbrust hat die Komponistin Rebecca Saunders für das Schlagzeug ein ganz eigenes Vokabular an Klängen entwickelt.

Igor Levit 4 on Demand

9. September, 16:00 – 12. September, 15:59

Igor Levit spielt Beethoven (4 von 8)

Kunst und Gesellschaft sind für den Pianisten Igor Levit keine getrennten Sphären, und mit diesem Credo begegnet er auch den 32 Klaviersonaten Ludwig van Beethovens. In diesem Konzertmitschnitt können Sie den vierten Teil des achtteiligen Zyklus erleben.

Ensemble Musikfabrik on Demand

10. September, 16:00 – 13. September, 15:59

Ensemble Musikfabrik

Das Ensemble Musikfabrik mit Peter Rundel porträtiert die Komponistin Rebecca Saunders mit einer Werkauswahl für unterschiedliche Ensemblebesetzungen aus den Jahren 1998 bis 2020.

Igor Levit 5 on Demand

11. September, 16:00 – 14. September, 15:59

Igor Levit spielt Beethoven (5 von 8)

Kunst und Gesellschaft sind für den Pianisten Igor Levit keine getrennten Sphären, und mit diesem Credo begegnet er auch den 32 Klaviersonaten Ludwig van Beethovens. In diesem Konzertmitschnitt können Sie den fünften Teil des achtteiligen Zyklus erleben.