Narrative Space

RHIZOMAT

By Mona el Gammal

RHIZOMAT

RHIZOMAT

© Michael Rudolph

  • Duration 50 min
  • In German

“RHIZOMAT” will be open from from 19 October to 4 December 2016. It can be visited by one spectator each for approx. 50 minutes. The spectators can buy tickets for certain time slots.
After purchasing your ticket, registration on www.institutfuermethode.com is required. Following this, the venue will be announced via e-mail.

Please take note of the additional information on your ticket.

For people with limited mobility: Please contact the ticket office in advance by phone (030-25489-100).

Mona el Gammal’s Narrative Spaces are filled and charged with stories and information. Texts, objects, smells, sounds and lighting moods reveal a story that the viewer can process individually. He/she does not observe with detachedness but is right in the thick of it and puts the fragments of the story together him/herself. In doing so, each visitor finds a personal version of a story in the spaces and breathes life into it through his/her imagination.

Since 1998, Mona el Gammal has been developing the form of “narrative space” with her team by translating invented stories into real, walkable spaces on the threshold between reality and fiction. A space of possibilities, in which the visitor discovers traces and clues, linking them and causing the space empty of people to talk.

With “RHIZOMAT”, scenographer Mona el Gammal, who was born in 1986, carries forward “HAUS//NUMMER/NULL” (Stückemarkt des Theatertreffens 2014), further penetrating into the future world outlined there. In an unknown location, the visitor enters a parallel world in which the “Rhizomat” works from the underground against the dominance of the monopolizing “Institute for Methods” that controls everything. In a zone between dystopia and utopia, between obedience and freedom the visitor experiences the spaces alone and encounters the characters only in their absence.

Concept, Scenography, Stage Direction Mona el Gammal
Production Dana Georgiadis
Author Evol M. Puts
Sound Design Tom Förderer
Graphic and Sound Design Christian Bo Johansen
Lighting Design Michael Rudolph
Screen Design Tim Stadie
Surveillance and Video Technology Jens Hallmann
Assistance Artistic Direction Julia Bahn
Head of Assembly Amina Nouns
Technical Direction Hannes Trölsch
Assembly Heroes Teresa Fischer, Thomas Fischer, Florian Wulff
Joker Bastian Späth
Assistance Lighting Design Martin Siemann
Builder Martin Heise
Graphic Design Rike Will
Website Oliver Hardes, Michael Bock
Advisor Marc Poorterman
Voice Artists Petra Bogdahn, Linda Foerster, Lara Hoffmann, Siri Nase, Rike Will, Oliver Böttcher, Juri Padel, Christoph Twickel, Robert Voß
Dramaturgy Advisor Henning Fülle
Co-Author IFM („HAUS/NUMMER//NULL“) Juri Padel

A Berliner Festspiele / Immersion event

Immersion. Analoge Künste im Digitalen Zeitalter

Funded by
Hauptstadtkulturfonds

Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung     Rudolf Augstein Stiftung

With kind support of

Logo LightLife

hanks to: Families: el Gammal, Leimann, Georgiadis, Simon Strauß, Alexander Mayer, Diana Ròsza, Line Sexauer, Sarah Haas, Penelope Wehrli, Anke Marshall, Mr Imhoff, Mrs Ziemsen, Mrs Haaf Sonntag, Mr Langbehn, Mr Meyer, Mrs Blume, Mrs Reuter, Carsten Bleymehl, Mrs Kraulich Achenbach, Falk Hartmann, Daniel Lieben, Alexander Schröder, Torsten Beckmann, Daniel Richter, Mr Westphal, Stephanie Stresow, Marian Marx, Marco Donat, Andreas Barthelmes, Rocka Konstantin Schenke, Mr Hyzyk aerocom, Torben Otten, Daniel Zepernick, Mr Schönfeld, Tigran, Sam Hanlan, Jillian May, Florian Schneider, Thomas Krüger, Sönke Kirchhof, Phillip Wenning, Tine Bredo, Mr Mikulla, Claudia Peters, Ida and Ida

RHIZOMAT

RHIZOMAT

© Michael Rudolph

Narrative Space

RHIZOMAT

von Mona el Gammal

  • Dauer 50 min
  • In deutscher Sprache

„RHIZOMAT“ ist vom 19. Oktober bis einschließlich 4. Dezember 2016 geöffnet. Die Räume können von je einem/einer einzelnen Zuschauer*in für 50 Minuten in einem ausgewählten Zeitfenster besucht werden.
Nach dem Ticketkauf ist eine Anmeldung auf www.institutfuermethode.com erforderlich.
Im Anschluss wird der Ort per E-Mail bekannt gegeben. Bitte beachten Sie dazu die weiterführenden Informationen auf Ihrem Ticket.

Für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität: Bitte melden Sie sich vorab telefonisch bei unseren Mitarbeiter*innen im Ticket Office (030-25489-100).

Falls Sie den Besuch von „RHIZOMAT“ abbrechen möchten, ist das Team innerhalb weniger Sekunden bei Ihnen und geleitet Sie zum Ausgang.

Die Narrative Spaces von Mona el Gammal sind angefüllt und aufgeladen mit Geschichten und Informationen. Texte, Objekte, Gerüche, Klänge und Lichtstimmungen geben den Zuschauer*innen eine individuell erarbeitbare Handlung preis. Man schaut nicht distanziert zu, sondern ist mittendrin und setzt die Fragmente der Geschichte selbst zusammen. Jede/r Besucher*in findet so in den Räumen seine/ihre eigene Version der Geschichte und erweckt sie Kraft seiner/ihrer Imagination zum Leben.

Seit 2008 entwickelt Mona el Gammal mit ihrem Team die Form des „Narrative Space“, indem sie erdachte Erzählungen in reale, durchschreitbare Räume im Grenzbereich zwischen Realität und Fiktion übersetzt. Ein Möglichkeitsraum, in dem der/die Besucher*in Spuren und Indizien entdeckt, verknüpft und den menschenleeren Raum so zum Sprechen bringt.

Mit „RHIZOMAT“ schreibt die 1986 geborene Szenografin Mona el Gammal ihre Arbeit „HAUS//NUMMER/NULL“ (Stückemarkt des Theatertreffens 2014) fort und dringt tiefer in die darin skizzierte zukünftige Welt ein. An einem unbekannten Ort betritt der Besucher eine Parallelwelt, in der das „Rhizomat“ aus dem Untergrund gegen die Übermacht des monopolisierenden, alles überwachenden „Instituts für Methode“ arbeitet. Zwischen Dystopie und Utopie, zwischen Gehorsam und Freiheit erfährt der/die Besucher*in alleine die Räume und begegnet den Figuren nur in ihrer Abwesenheit.

Konzept, Szenografie, Regie Mona el Gammal
Produktion Dana Georgiadis
Autor Evol M. Puts
Sounddesign Tom Förderer
Grafik- und Sounddesign Christian Bo Johansen
Lichtdesign Michael Rudolph
Screendesign Tim Stadie
Überwachungs- und Videotechnik Jens Hallmann
Assistenz Künstlerische Leitung Julia Bahn
Aufbauleitung Amina Nouns
Technische Leitung Hannes Trölsch
Aufbauheld*innen Teresa Fischer, Thomas Fischer, Florian Wulff
Joker Bastian Späth
Assistenz Lichtdesign Martin Siemann
Kernbauer Martin Heise
Grafikdesign Rike Will
Website Oliver Hardes, Michael Bock
Berater Marc Poorterman
Sprecher Petra Bogdahn, Linda Foerster, Lara Hoffmann, Siri Nase, Rike Will, Oliver Böttcher, Juri Padel, Christoph Twickel, Robert Voß
Dramaturgischer Berater Henning Fülle
Co-Autor IFM („HAUS/NUMMER//NULL“) Juri Padel

Eine Veranstaltung der Berliner Festspiele / Immersion

Immersion. Analoge Künste im Digitalen Zeitalter

Gefördert durch

Hauptstadtkulturfonds

Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung     Rudolf Augstein Stiftung

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

Logo LightLife

Danke an: Familien: el Gammal, Leimann, Georgiadis, Simon Strauß, Alexander Mayer, Diana Ròsza, Line Sexauer, Sarah Haas, Penelope Wehrli, Anke Marshall, Herr Imhoff, Frau Ziemsen, Frau Haaf Sonntag, Herr Langbehn, Herr Meyer, Frau Blume, Frau Reuter, Carsten Bleymehl, Frau Kraulich Achenbach, Falk Hartmann, Daniel Lieben, Alexander Schröder, Torsten Beckmann, Daniel Richter, Herr Westphal, Stephanie Stresow, Marian Marx, Marco Donat, Andreas Barthelmes, Rocka Konstantin Schenke, Herr Hyzyk aerocom, Torben Otten, Daniel Zepernick, Herr Schönfeld,Tigran, Sam Hanlan, Jillian May, Florian Schneider, Thomas Krüger, Sönke Kirchhof, Phillip Wenning, Tine Bredo, Herr Mikulla, Claudia Peters, Ida und Ida