∞OS & Guests: Hidden Agency

∞OS & Guests: Hidden Agency

© the artist

Hidden Agency ∞OS & Guests: Summer Camp and Open Space for Body-Based Practice

WED & THU, 16:00–19:00 & SAT, 11:00–14:00

Workshop as part of the exhibition “Welt ohne Außen”

  • The Participation in all workshops as part of “Welt ohne Außen” is free (with exhibition ticket).

    The WoA permanent ticket allows multiple visits and participation in all workshops and live-works throughout the entire duration of the exhibition.

    Preregistration:

    Spontaneous attendance is possible and welcome.
    (Limited capacities, admission subject to availability.)

    More information upon registration

∞OS is an open-source bodymind operating system based on modulating oscillatory wave-like dynamics in space, bodies, collectives, ideas and time. The methodology of ∞OS approach to learning is based on translating various theoretical frameworks into physical practice in order to learn through direct experience and to transfer knowledge between different domains. The collective body-based practice becomes a medium and a playground for experiential understanding of images, concepts and ideas.

Focusing on the experiential modes of the human body – body-based practice, somatosensory experience, and material manifestations of affect and its linguistic actualisations – we set up the “Hidden Agency” – a speculative hybrid entity between shadow organisation, summer training camp, and open space for physical experience.

“Hidden Agency” will become a place for exploring the abstract through physical exercise and corporeal experience, including the material/discursive intra-actions and studying the reciprocal connections between them.

Hidden Agency organised by Christin Bolte, Daniela Schmidtke, and Dmitry Paranyushkin, with individual sessions being led by alternate members and guests: Ana Gzirishvili, Björn Eichhorn, Christin Bolte, Daniela Schmidtke, Diego Agulló, Dmitry Paranyushkin, Koo Des, Leandro Uría, Maru Mushtrieva, Pedro Jardim, Verónica Mota and others.

Google Calendar.

Website

Facebook

∞OS & Guests: Hidden Agency

∞OS & Guests: Hidden Agency

© the artist

Hidden Agency ∞OS & Gäste: Sommercamp und Open Space für körperbasierte Praxis

jeden MI & DO, 16:00–19:00 & jeden SA, 11:00–14:00

Workshop zur Ausstellung „Welt ohne Außen“

  • Die Teilnahme an allen Workshops im Rahmen von „Welt ohne Außen“ ist kostenlos (mit Ausstellungsticket).

    Die WoA-Dauerkarte berechtigt für die gesamte Laufzeit zum Besuch der Ausstellung sowie zur Teilnahme an allen Workshops und Aufführungen.

    Voranmeldung:

    Spontane Teilnahme ist möglich und erwünscht.
    (Begrenzte Platzkapazitäten, Zutritt jeweils nach Verfügbarkeit.)

    Weitere Informationen bei Anmeldung

∞OS ist ein Open Source Bodymind-Betriebssystem, das auf der Modulation wellenförmiger Dynamiken zwischen Räumen, Körpern, Zeiten und Konzepten basiert. Der Lernansatz von ∞OS besteht darin, verschiedene theoretische Modelle in physische Praxis umzusetzen, aus der direkten Körpererfahrung heraus zu lernen und dieses Wissen in unterschiedliche Bereiche zu übersetzen. Die kollektive, körperbasierte Praxis wird so zum Medium und Spielort für ein erfahrungsbezogenes Verstehen von Bildern, Konzepten und Ideen.

Hidden Agency ist eine spekulative Hybrid-Entität zwischen Sommer-Trainingscamp, Schattenorganisation und Open Space für körperbasierte Praktiken. Hier beschäftigen wir uns genauer mit den Erfahrungsmodi des menschlichen Körpers: Körperübungen, Kampfkunst, Bewegungspraxis, somatosensorisches Erleben sowie die materiellen Ausprägungen von Affekten und ihre sprachlichen Ausdrucksformen.

Hidden Agency ist ein Ort, an dem das Abstrakte durch Körperübungen und somatosensorische Erfahrung erlebbar wird, darunter materiell-diskursive Intra-Aktionen und das Studium ihrer wechselseitigen Zusammenhänge.

Hidden Agency organisieren Christin Bolte, Daniela Schmidtke und Dmitry Paranyushkin. Die einzelnen Sessions werden von wechselnden Teammitgliedern und ihren Gästen angeleitet: Ana Gzirishvili, Björn Eichhorn, Christin Bolte, Daniela Schmidtke, Diego Agulló, Dmitry Paranyushkin, Koo Des, Leandro Uría, Maru Mushtrieva, Pedro Jardim, Verónica Mota u.a.

Es kann körperlich anstrengend werden. Mehr Informationen zu jeder Session im Google-Kalender.

Website

Facebook