GOLD

GOLD

© Ronald Spratte

Dance

GOLD

Knochenbrecher Crew

Three girls and their common experiences and environments are at the centre of “GOLD”. Sometimes it can be about being the best at Top Rock-moves, next it is about the group breaking apart because Halil, one of the girls, is deported. Yasmina speaks five languages; she hears everything and talks a lot. She has an explosive movement vocabulary and great stamina. Eda is very small, quiet, observant and diligent; she wants to be a doctor. Marsilda is much taller and older; she is very creative, especially when it comes to the others, also in “Gold”.

  • 20 min, without interval

The group doesn’t always stick together by choice; a wide range of languages, cultures and traditions are represented. Sometimes the parents prevent their children from taking part, at other times they are the ones who welcome this wide range of support for their children and urge them to go. The potential of these intricately connected stories is staged in “Gold”. Character traits, wishes and conflicts within the group find immediate expression.

The company emerged from the inclusion project Knochenbrecher Crew from the Berlin district of Reinickendorf. This breakdance initiative was founded in 2017 and consists of around 10 children with or without refugee experience; for the most part, they (still) live in provided accommodation.

Cast

By and with Eda Altug, Yasmina Murtazalieva, Marsilda Turtulli

Artistic Director Viola Luise Barner

GOLD

GOLD

© Ronald Spratte

Tanz

GOLD

Knochenbrecher Crew

Im Mittelpunkt von „GOLD“ stehen drei Mädchen und ihre gemeinsamen Erlebnisse und Lebenswelten. So geht es mal darum, die Beste im Top Rock zu sein, ein anderes Mal darum, dass die Gruppe auseinanderbricht, weil eine von ihnen, Halil, abgeschoben wurde. Yasmina spricht fünf Sprachen, hört alles, redet viel. Sie hat eine explosive Bewegungssprache und viel Ausdauer. Eda ist auffällig klein, ruhig, beobachtend und fleißig; sie will Ärztin werden. Marsilda ist wesentlich größer und älter; sie ist sehr kreativ, vor allem im Hinblick auf andere; so auch in „GOLD“.

  • 20 min, ohne Pause

Nicht immer hält die Gruppe freiwillig zusammen, es sind verschiedenste Sprachen, Kulturen und Sitten vertreten. Manchmal verhindern die Eltern die Teilnahme ihrer Kinder, andere Male sind es gerade die Eltern, die die vielseitige Unterstützung willkommen heißen und ihre Kinder motivieren. Das Potential dieser ineinander verwobenen Geschichten kommt mit „GOLD“ auf die Bühne. Charaktereigenschaften, Wünsche und Konflikte innerhalb der Gruppe finden unmittelbaren Ausdruck.

Das Ensemble entsteht aus dem Inklusionsprojekt Knochenbrecher Crew des Stadtbezirks Berlin-Reinickendorf. Die 2017 gegründete Breakdance-Initiative besteht aus rund 10 Kindern mit und ohne Fluchterfahrungen, die zum größten Teil (noch) in Heimen untergebracht sind.

Besetzung

Von und mit Eda Altug, Yasmina Murtazalieva, Marsilda Turtulli

Künstlerische Leitung Viola Luise Barner