#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN

#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN

© Etienne Girardet

Dance

#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN

ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule und Produktionshaus für Jugendliche

What is closeness, what is intimacy? How far do you want to go? How close to you want to get? Is it only a physical thing? Do you even want this? With whom is it possible, and where? These questions stood at the beginning: ten young people and a wish to create a dance piece together, to search for answers to the question of intimacy.

  • 1 h 20 min, without interval

How it works, what it needs and whether it is even important at all – these were the things that the company of the ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule für Jugendliche in Berlin-Kreuzberg explored and slowly got in touch with, quite literally.

“#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN” is the eighth performance by the ACADEMY production house. The members of the company asked themselves many questions and experimented with their own feelings and the relationships between themselves and with others. Movements, experiments and texts emerged from this open approach and led to the development of “#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN”, a piece that invites the audience to join them in their search.

Cast

By and with Paulina Alvensleben, Junko Forck, Felipa Goltz, Jonathan Hilliger, Anuschka Loose, Emma Scharff, Samuel Siepmann, Janek Sommerfeldt, Nathalie Wedlat, Émile Wendt

Directed and choreographed by Rachel Hameleers and Eliane Hutmacher
Assistance Emilia Forck
Music Valentin Merk

#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN

#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN

© Etienne Girardet

Tanz

#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN

ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule und Produktionshaus für Jugendliche

Was ist Nähe, was Intimität? Wie weit willst du gehen? Wie nah kommen? Ist das nur etwas Körperliches? Willst du das überhaupt? Mit wem ist es möglich und wo? Am Anfang standen diese Fragen, zehn junge Menschen und der Wunsch, gemeinsam ein Tanzstück zu schaffen, sich auf die Suche zu machen nach Antworten auf die Frage nach der Intimität.

  • 1 h 20 min, ohne Pause

Wie das funktioniert, was es braucht, wofür und ob das überhaupt wichtig ist – all diesen Dingen hat sich das Ensemble der ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule für Jugendliche in Berlin-Kreuzberg angenähert, sich an sie herangetastet, ganz buchstäblich.

„#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN“ ist die achte Vorstellung des ACADEMY Produktionshauses. Die Ensemblemitglieder stellten sich viele Fragen und experimentierten mit eigenen Empfindungen und der Beziehung zwischen sich und anderen. Der offene Arbeitsansatz brachte Bewegungen, Experimente und Texte hervor. Hieraus entwickelten sie „#8 NAHESTEHEN | NAHEGEHEN“, in dem das Publikum herzlich einladen wird, an ihrer Suche teilzuhaben.

Besetzung

Von und mit Paulina Alvensleben, Junko Forck, Felipa Goltz, Jonathan Hilliger, Anuschka Loose, Emma Scharff, Samuel Siepmann, Janek Sommerfeldt, Nathalie Wedlat, Émile Wendt

Regie/Choreografie Rachel Hameleers und Eliane Hutmacher
Assistenz Emilia Forck
Musik Valentin Merk