© Catriona Shaw, Frèd Bigot, 2019

Open Studio

What is noise?

Start of the educational project
We’ll be making lots of noise

The new educational project We’ll be making lots of noise by Catriona Shaw and Frèd Bigot is setting up its studio at the Gropius Bau: Visitors are invited to learn more about the project on site and to experience and contribute to the development process of the installation.

  • In English and German
  • Open for all ages

Specially conceived for the Gropius Bau, the project We’ll be making lots of noise explores the production and perception of noise in its various forms. In addition to a stage area, the Gropius Bau’s spaces will also be outfitted with noise machines and a listening station, which will continue to evolve as part of the events.

Artist Catriona Shaw and musician Frèd Bigot have been working together since 2002 in the context of various art, sound and educational projects. They performed and exhibited at numerous international institutions, clubs and festivals including Fondation Cartier, Guggenheim Museum Bilbao and Berghain. They have also run diverse engagement and participation projects for schools, museums and galleries since 2009.

© Catriona Shaw, Frèd Bigot, 2019

Open Studio

What is noise?

Start des Vermittlungsprojekts
We'll be making lots of noise

Das neue Vermittlungsprojekt We’ll be making lots of noise von Catriona Shaw and Frèd Bigot bezieht sein Studio im Gropius Bau: Die Besucher*innen sind eingeladen, vor Ort mehr über das Projekt zu erfahren und den Entstehungsprozess der Installation mitzuerleben und zu gestalten.

  • In englischer und deutscher Sprache
  • offen für alle Altersgruppen

Das speziell für den Gropius Bau konzipierte Projekt We’ll be making lots of noise untersucht die Erzeugung und Wahrnehmung von Lärm in seinen unterschiedlichsten Formen. In zwei Räumen werden neben einem Bühnenbereich auch Lärm-Maschinen und eine Hörstation eingerichtet, die sich im Rahmen eines offenen Veranstaltungs- und Workshop-Programms kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln.

Catriona Shaw und Frèd Bigot arbeiten seit 2002 im Kontext diverser Kunst-, Sound- und Vermittlungsprojekte zusammen. Sie haben bereits mit unterschiedlichen Schulen, Museen und Galerien Projekte entwickelt und in zahlreichen internationalen Institutionen, Clubs und Festivals wie der Fondation Cartier, dem Guggenheim-Museum Bilbao und Berghain gespielt und ausgestellt.