© Catriona Shaw, Frèd Bigot, 2019

Opening

We'll be making lots of noise

The educational project We’ll be making lots of noise opens on 22 November 2019 with an introduction by Catriona Shaw and Frèd Bigot as well as talks and a thirty-minute concert. The project space with noise machines and a listening station will be open for visitors during the event.

  • In English and German
  • Open for all ages

Specially conceived for the Gropius Bau, the project We’ll be making lots of noise explores the production and perception of noise in its various forms. In addition to a stage area, the Gropius Bau’s spaces will also be outfitted with noise machines and a listening station, which will continue to evolve as part of the events.

Artist Catriona Shaw and musician Frèd Bigot have been working together since 2002 in the context of various art, sound and educational projects. They performed and exhibited at numerous international institutions, clubs and festivals including Fondation Cartier, Guggenheim Museum Bilbao and Berghain. They have also run diverse engagement and participation projects for schools, museums and galleries since 2009.

© Catriona Shaw, Frèd Bigot, 2019

Eröffnung

We'll be making lots of noise

Das Vermittlungsprojekt We’ll be making lots of noise eröffnet am 22. November 2019 mit einer Einführung von Catriona Shaw und Frèd Bigot sowie Talks und einem dreißigminütigen Konzert. Die Projekträume mit Lärm-Maschinen und Hörstation sind während der Veranstaltung für Besucher*innen offen zugänglich.

  • In englischer und deutscher Sprache
  • offen für alle Altersgruppen

Das speziell für den Gropius Bau konzipierte Projekt We’ll be making lots of noise untersucht die Erzeugung und Wahrnehmung von Lärm in seinen unterschiedlichsten Formen. In zwei Räumen werden neben einem Bühnenbereich auch Lärm-Maschinen und eine Hörstation eingerichtet, die sich im Rahmen eines offenen Veranstaltungs- und Workshop-Programms kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln.

Catriona Shaw und Frèd Bigot arbeiten seit 2002 im Kontext diverser Kunst-, Sound- und Vermittlungsprojekte zusammen. Sie haben bereits mit unterschiedlichen Schulen, Museen und Galerien Projekte entwickelt und in zahlreichen internationalen Institutionen, Clubs und Festivals wie der Fondation Cartier, dem Guggenheim-Museum Bilbao und Berghain gespielt und ausgestellt.