© Catriona Shaw, Frèd Bigot, 2019

Workshop

Noise from the inside

Part of We’ll be making lots of noise

What noise does a building make? As part of the educational project We'll be making lots of noise, Catriona Shaw and Frèd Bigot together with the workshop participants will explore the Gropius Bau and attempt to map and document the unique sounds of the building.

  • In English and German
  • Open for all ages

Limited capacity. Registration via .

Specially conceived for the Gropius Bau, the project We’ll be making lots of noise explores the production and perception of noise in its various forms. In addition to a stage area, the Gropius Bau’s spaces will also be outfitted with noise machines and a listening station, which will continue to evolve as part of the events.

Artist Catriona Shaw and musician Frèd Bigot have been working together since 2002 in the context of various art, sound and educational projects. They performed and exhibited at numerous international institutions, clubs and festivals including Fondation Cartier, Guggenheim Museum Bilbao and Berghain. They have also run diverse engagement and participation projects for schools, museums and galleries since 2009.

© Catriona Shaw, Frèd Bigot, 2019

Workshop

Noise from the inside

Im Rahmen von We’ll be making lots of noise

Was für Lärm macht ein Gebäude? Im Rahmen des Vermittlungsprojekts We’ll be making lots of noise erkunden Catriona Shaw und Frèd Bigot zusammen mit den Workshopteilnehmer*innen den Gropius Bau mit dem Ziel, die einzigartigen Klänge des Gebäudes zu erfassen und kartografieren.

  • In englischer und deutscher Sprache
  • offen für alle Altersgruppen

Begrenzte Teilnehmer*innenanzahl. Anmeldung per E-Mail an .

Das speziell für den Gropius Bau konzipierte Projekt We’ll be making lots of noise untersucht die Erzeugung und Wahrnehmung von Lärm in seinen unterschiedlichsten Formen. In zwei Räumen werden neben einem Bühnenbereich auch Lärm-Maschinen und eine Hörstation eingerichtet, die sich im Rahmen eines offenen Veranstaltungs- und Workshop-Programms kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln.

Catriona Shaw und Frèd Bigot arbeiten seit 2002 im Kontext diverser Kunst-, Sound- und Vermittlungsprojekte zusammen. Sie haben bereits mit unterschiedlichen Schulen, Museen und Galerien Projekte entwickelt und in zahlreichen internationalen Institutionen, Clubs und Festivals wie der Fondation Cartier, dem Guggenheim-Museum Bilbao und Berghain gespielt und ausgestellt.