© Catriona Shaw, Frèd Bigot, 2019

Talk

The Colours of Noise

Christian Brouder

Part of We’ll be making lots of noise

Unfortunately, the event has to be cancelled due to the current developments connected with the spreading of the Corona virus and the resulting travel restrictions. We are planning to postpone the talk to a later date.

  • 2 hours
  • In English, German and French
  • Open for all ages

Past Dates

Christian Brouder conducted research on electromagnetic characteristics of both music and colour. In his talk, the quantum physicist will merge his fields of research and explore the colours of noise.

He is a quantum physicist who works at Sorbonne University, Paris on the colours of minerals and gemstones, from infrared to x-rays waves. At Institut de Recherche et Coordination Acoustique/Musique (Centre Pompidou), he studied the fractal nature of music.
In his talk, Brouder will compile and reconcile the results of his research and explore the colours of noise. Visitors will have the opportunity to ask questions at the end of his presentation.

© Catriona Shaw, Frèd Bigot, 2019

Vortrag

The Colours of Noise

Christian Brouder

Im Rahmen von We’ll be making lots of noise

Leider muss die Veranstaltung aufgrund der aktuellen Entwicklungen im Zusammenhang mit der Ausbreitung des Coronavirus und damit einhergehenden Reiseeinschränkungen entfallen. Es ist jedoch geplant, sie zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt nachzuholen.

  • 2 Stunden
  • In englischer, deutscher und französischer Sprache
  • offen für alle Altersgruppen

Vergangene Termine

Christian Brouder hat zu elektromagnetischen Eigenschaften von Farben und Musik geforscht. In seinem Vortrag wird der Quantenphysiker seine Forschungsgebiete zusammenbringen und auf die Farben von Lärm eingehen.

Christian Brouder ist Quantenphysiker, der an der Sorbonne-Universität in Paris zu Farben von Mineralien und Edelsteinen arbeitet, von Infrarot- bis zu Röntgenwellen. Am Institut de Recherche et Coordination Acoustique/Musique (Centre Pompidou) studierte Brouder die fraktale Natur von Musik.
In seinem Vortrag wird Brouder die Ergebnisse seiner Forschung zusammenbringen und auf die Farben von Lärm eingehen. Am Ende seines Vortrags wird das Publikum Gelegenheit haben, Fragen zu stellen.