Networkmeeting / Experts of practice
Down to Earth

4. Netzwerktreffen Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030

Selina Kahle, Ralf Weiß

Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030 was initiated last year at the UN Global Compact Network’s Global Goals Forum in Berlin and has made it its task to bring together cultural workers and creatives who are interested in sustainability.

  • 2 h
  • In German

Past Dates

Please register by Thursday, 03.09.2020 at:

With natural air conditioning and an assured supply of fresh air the network Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030 will meet in the Südplatz at the Gropius Bau for a discussion of cultural perspectives on the topic of sustainability – with guest contributors from the cultural scene. Afterwards there will be an opportunity for to exchange views and network with other visitors and participants.

Selina Kahle is a qualified business psychologist and currently pursues a PhD at the University of Potsdam. Her work focuses on the implementation of the United Nations’ 17 Sustainable Development Goals in the cultural and creative sectors. Together with Dr Ralf Weiß, she founded Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030 [Network for Culture and the Agenda 2030] in October 2019, where she works as a moderator and consultant. The network aims to bring together cultural and creative workers who are interested in sustainability and to create an exchange of ideas on culture and the UN’s global transformation agenda.

Ralf Weiß has a PhD in Economic and Cultural Sciences. He has been working in the fields of sustainable economic research and sustainability communications for more than 20 years. Managing director of the innovation firm REFLEXIVO, he was previously employed as a Department Head by the Federal Environment Agency, where he was in charge of the coordination of the Environmental Innovation Programme and the Centre of Excellence for Sustainable Consumption of the Federal German Government. In October 2019, he founded Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030 (Network for Culture and the Agenda 2030) with Selina Kahle. The network aims to bring together cultural and creative workers who are interested in sustainability and to create an exchange of ideas on culture and the UN’s global transformation agenda.

Netzwerktreffen / Expert*innen der Praxis
Down to Earth

4. Netzwerktreffen Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030

Selina Kahle, Ralf Weiß

Das Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030 ist im letzten Jahr auf dem Global Goals Forum des UN Global Compact Netzwerks in Berlin entstanden und hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, nachhaltigkeitsinteressierte Kulturschaffende und Kreative zusammenzubringen.

  • 2 h
  • In deutscher Sprache

Vergangene Termine

Um Anmeldung bis Donnerstag, 03.09.2020, wird gebeten unter

Bei natürlicher Klimatisierung und gesicherter Frischluftzufuhr eröffnet das Netzwerktreffen Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030 auf dem Südplatz des Gropius Bau in Berlin mit einer Diskussion zu kulturellen Perspektiven auf das Thema Nachhaltigkeit – mit Gastbeiträgen aus der Kulturszene. Im Anschluss bietet sich die Möglichkeit zum Austausch und Vernetzen mit weiteren Gästen und Teilnehmer*innen.

Die gelernte Wirtschaftspsychologin Selina Kahle promoviert derzeit an der Universität Potsdam und beschäftigt sich in ihrer Arbeit mit der Umsetzung der 17 Nachhaltigkeitsziele der UN in der Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft. Im Oktober 2019 gründete sie gemeinsam mit Dr. Ralf Weiß das Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030, in dem sie als Moderatorin und Referentin tätig ist. Das Netzwerk möchte nachhaltigkeitsinteressierte Kulturschaffende und Kreative zusammenbringen und einen kulturellen Austausch zur globalen Transformationsagenda der UN schaffen.

Der promovierte Wirtschafts- und Kulturwissenschaftler Ralf Weiß ist seit über 20 Jahren in der nachhaltigen Wirtschaftsforschung und der Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation tätig. Der Geschäftsführer des Innovationsbüros REFLEXIVO war zuvor unter anderem als Fachgebietsleiter beim Umweltbundesamt für die Koordination des Umweltinnovationsprogramms und des Kompetenzzentrums für Nachhaltigen Konsum der Bundesregierung verantwortlich. Im Oktober 2019 gründete er gemeinsam mit Selina Kahle das Netzwerk Kultur und Agenda 2030, um nachhaltigkeitsinteressierte Kulturschaffende und Kreative zusammenbringen und einen kulturellen Austausch zur globalen Transformationsagenda der UN zu schaffen.