Open Studio
In House: Artist in Residence

Botanical Comrades 植物同志

Walk-Reading with Zheng Bo

On 7 September, which marks the Solar Term White Dew (白露), Zheng will host a walk-reading starting at the Gropius Bau. While taking a walk in the Tiergarten, the group will be reading excerpts from the English translation of the Dao De Jing, a foundational text for Daoism.

Zheng Bo, Dune Botanical Garden, 2018

Zheng Bo, Dune Botanical Garden, 2018

  • 90 min
  • In English

Past Dates

Registration was possible until 2 September. The event is fully booked.

During his residency at the Gropius Bau, Zheng Bo is in exchange with scientists to deepen his research into the politics of plants. On the Solar Terms of the East Asian lunisolar calendar he invites the public to join him for open studios that include talks, walks or workshops.

* The processing of your data is carried out according to the privacy policy of the KBB, which you hereby acknowledge. By participating in the workshop you agree to the possibility of your image being published.

Workshop
In House: Artist in Residence

Botanical Comrades 植物同志

Walk-Reading mit Zheng Bo

Am 7. September, der im Lunisolarkalender die Zeit des Weißen Taus (白露) einleitet, lädt Zheng zu einem Lektüre-Spaziergang ein. Auf einem Spaziergang vom Gropius Bau zum Tiergarten werden Auszüge aus der englischen Übersetzung des Dao De Jing, der Gründungsschrift des Daoismus, gelesen.

Zheng Bo, Dune Botanical Garden, 2018

Zheng Bo, Dune Botanical Garden, 2018

  • 90 min
  • In englischer Sprache

Vergangene Termine

Da die Anzahl der Plätze limitiert ist, melden Sie sich bitte bis zum 2. September unter an*. First come, first served.

Während seines Aufenthalts im Gropius Bau vertieft Zheng Bo seine Recherchen zu Pflanzen als politischen Akteurinnen im engen Austausch mit Wissenschaftler*innen. An den Halbmonaten des ostasiatischen Lunisolarkalenders lädt er die Öffentlichkeit zu Gesprächen, Spaziergängen oder Workshops ein.

* Die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten erfolgt entsprechend der Datenschutzerklärung der KBB, die Sie hiermit zur Kenntnis nehmen. Mit der Teilnahme an dem Workshop erklären Sie sich mit der möglichen Veröffentlichung von Bildmaterial einverstanden.