Award ceremony / Recording
TT Extra

3sat-Award

awarded to Thiemo Strutzenberger

The 3sat-Award for an artistically innovative achievement is traditionally awarded as part of the Theatertreffen. This year, it goes to actor Thiemo Strutzenberger for his performance in Stefan Bachmann’s production of “Graf Öderland (Count Oederland)”.

Thiemo Strutzenberger

Thiemo Strutzenberger

© Lucia Hunziker

  • 5 min
  • In German

Past Dates

The 2021 festival edition will be presented online.
Link to the live stream
This event is only available as a live stream.

The ceremony for the 3sat-Award will be presented as part of the after-show talk about “Graf Öderland” and the reception in honour of the artists.

Since 1997, 3sat has bestowed the 3sat-Award for an artistically innovative achievement to one or more artists from the circle of the invited ensembles. In 2021, actor Thiemo Strutzenberger will be distinguished for his performance in Stefan Bachmann’s production of “Graf Öderland (Count Oederland)”. The jury statement says: “Stefan Bachmann has staged civilisation’s nightmare, a frenzy of violence. Actor Thiemo Strutzenberger is a high-risk Öderland, a man for whom the dividing lines between waking dream and panicked clarity have long since become permeable. Alienation, cultural anxiety and a feeling of tedium in civil society suddenly shift into pure aggression: the traumatic quintessence of an enraged citizen.”

The 2021 jury for the award consists of Yvonne Büdenhölzer (director of the Theatertreffen), Andreas Klaeui (theatre critic and member of the Theatertreffen-jury) and Wolfgang Horn (member of the music and theatre editorial staff of ZDF). The 3sat-award comes with a prize money of 10,000 Euros.

The award ceremony was taped during a small-scale event previous to the Theatertreffen and is complemented by some words of greeting from 3sat’s coordinator Natalie Müller-Elmau.

With

Thiemo Strutzenberger Actor
Wolfgang Horn Member of the music and theatre editorial staff of ZDF
Natalie Müller-Elmau Coordinator 3sat at ZDF

Preisverleihung / Aufzeichnung
TT Extra

3sat-Preis

an Thiemo Strutzenberger

Der 3sat-Preis für eine künstlerisch innovative Leistung wird im Rahmen des Theatertreffens verliehen und geht in diesem Jahr an den Schauspieler Thiemo Strutzenberger für seine darstellerische Leistung in Stefan Bachmanns Inszenierung „Graf Öderland“.

Thiemo Strutzenberger

Thiemo Strutzenberger

© Lucia Hunziker

  • 5 min
  • In deutscher Sprache

Die Festivalausgabe 2021 findet digital statt.
Den Link zum Stream stellen wir ab 13. Mai um 12 Uhr an dieser Stelle bereit.
Diese Inszenierung ist nur im Livestream verfügbar.

Seit 1997 vergibt 3sat jährlich im Rahmen des Theatertreffens den 3sat-Preis für eine künstlerisch innovative Leistung an eine*n oder mehrere Künstler*innen aus dem Kreis der eingeladenen Ensembles. 2021 wird der Schauspieler Thiemo Strutzenberger für seine darstellerische Leistung in Stefan Bachmanns Inszenierung „Graf Öderland“ ausgezeichnet. In der Jurybegründung heißt es: „Stefan Bachmann inszeniert den Albtraum der Zivilisation, einen Rausch der Gewalt. Der Schauspieler Thiemo Strutzenberger ist darin ein Hochrisiko-Öderland, für den die Trennlinien von Wachtraum und panischer Klarheit längst durchlässig sind, und bei dem Entfremdung, kulturelles Unbehagen, zivilgesellschaftlicher Überdruss in die pure Aggression umschlagen: die traumatische Quintessenz eines Wutbürgers.“

2021 setzt sich die Jury zusammen aus Yvonne Büdenhölzer (Leiterin des Theatertreffens), Andreas Klaeui (Theaterkritiker und Mitglied der Theatertreffen-Jury) und Wolfgang Horn (Redakteur in der ZDF-Redaktion Musik und Theater). Der 3sat-Preis ist mit 10.000 Euro dotiert.

Die Preisvergabe wurde im Vorfeld des Theatertreffens in kleinem Rahmen aufgezeichnet und wird begleitet von einer Grußbotschaft der 3sat-Koordinatorin Natalie Müller-Elmau.

Mit

Thiemo Strutzenberger Schauspieler
Wolfgang Horn Redakteur in der ZDF-Redaktion Musik und Theater
Natalie Müller-Elmau 3sat-Koordinatorin im ZDF