Launch

Ana Prvački: Apis Gropius

An Augmented Reality Experience in the Atrium of the Gropius Bau

On 8 July, we will be celebrating the launch of Apis Gropius, a digital work by Ana Prvački. Meet the semi-fictional bee species Apis Gropius, which leads visitors on an immersive tour through the Gropius Bau’s atrium.

Ana Prvački, Apis Gropius, 2022, crafted by NEEEU

© Ana Prvački

Past Dates

The semi-fictional bee species Apis Gropius moved into the ruins of Gropius Bau after the World War II bombing. Apis Gropius has been pollinating the architectural elements and motifs and has coevolved with the building ever since. The project explores forms of storytelling, merging scientific approaches with the poetic and speculative.

Apis Gropius is accessible via the newly developed Gropius Bau app. The app will be further developed over the coming months, serving as a complementary content hub for the Gropius Bau’s digital projects. The app will soon be available for download here or via the QR code on site. The experience takes around 20 minutes and is best heard with headphones.

Apis Gropius (Teaser)

Technical production and implementation: NEEEU

Launch

Ana Prvački: Apis Gropius

Eine Augmented Reality Experience im Lichthof des Gropius Bau

Am 8. Juli feiern wir den Launch von Ana Prvačkis digitaler, ortsspezifischer Arbeit Apis Gropius im Lichthof des Gropius Bau. Im Mittelpunkt der Augmented Reality Experience steht die semi-fiktionale Bienenart Apis Gropius, der Besucher*innen auf eine immersive Tour durch das Erdgeschoss des Gebäudes folgen können.

Ana Prvački, Apis Gropius, 2022, gestaltet von NEEEU

© Ana Prvački

Vergangene Termine

Die semi-fiktionale Bienenart Apis Gropius ist nach der Bombardierung im Zweiten Weltkrieg in die Ruinen des Gropius Bau eingezogen. Apis Gropius bestäubt seither die architektonischen Elemente und Motive und entwickelt sich mit dem Gebäude weiter. Das Projekt erforscht Formen des Geschichtenerzählens und verbindet wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse mit poetischen und spekulativen Ansätzen.

Apis Gropius ist über die neu entwickelte Gropius Bau-App zugänglich. Die App wird in den kommenden Monaten weiterentwickelt und dient als ergänzende Content-Plattform für die digitalen Projekte des Gropius Bau. Die App kann in Kürze hier oder über den QR-Code vor Ort heruntergeladen werden. Die Experience dauert ungefähr 20 Minuten und ist am besten mit Kopfhörern zu hören.

Apis Gropius (Teaser)

Technische Produktion und Umsetzung: NEEEU