Concert
Brahms / Schumann

IPPNW Charity Concert

Projects of Hope – 35 Years of Alternative Nobel Prize
Concert for the Alternative Nobel Prize
Right Livelihood Award

Mariani Klavierquartett

Mariani Klavierquartett

© Promo

Past Dates

15:00 Talk with Ole von Uexküll and Peter Hauber
Host: Helge Grünewald

The Right Livelihood Award was founded in 1980 by German-Swedish publicist, philatelist and later Member of the European Parliament Jakob von Uexküll. Today, it is better known as the “Alternative Nobel Prize”. The prize honours and supports those offering practical and exemplary answers to the most urgent challenges facing us today. An international jury selects the laureates each year.

The prize supports the award winner’s work with a financial contribution. In addition, it serves to promote scientific research and practical activities addressing the most urgent challenges facing us today that defy any standard classification. Award recipients strive to meet challenges involving human rights, peace, conflict resolution, the rights of minorities, cultural and spiritual renewal, environmental protection and the sustainable use of our resources. Further topics pursued by the award recipients include globalisation, agriculture, children, education, nutrition, alternative technologies and new economic models.

153 people and organisations based in 64 countries have been awarded the “Alternative Nobel Prize” since 1980. They all demonstrate that with drive, courage and creativity seemingly unsolvable challenges can be overcome.

The “Alternative Nobel Prize” is financed by private donors. The first was Jakob von Uexküll, who provided the initial funding for the foundation in 1980. Since then, many private supporters have followed his example.

www.rightlivelihood.org
www.ippnw-concerts.de

Johann Sebastian Bach [1685-1750]
Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B flat major BWV 1051 [1721]
arranged for cello ensemble by Valter Dešpalj

Welcome: Ole von Uexküll
Director of the Right Livelihood Award Foundation

Robert Schumann [1810-1856]
Forest Scenes Piano pieces op. 82 [1848/49]
Excerpts arranged for twelve cellos by Ludwig Quandt
Eintritt – Jäger auf der Lauer – Einsame Blumen – Jagdlied

Richard Strauss [1864-1949]
Piano Quartet in C minor op. 13 [1883-85]

Mariani Klavierquartett
Philipp Bohnen, violin
Barbara Buntrock, viola
Peter Philipp Staemmler, cello
Gerhard Vielhaber, piano

The 12 cellists of the Berliner Philharmoniker

A joint event by IPPNW-Concerts,
Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin
and Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation

Mariani Klavierquartett

Mariani Klavierquartett

© Promo

Konzert
Brahms / Schumann

IPPNW-Benefizkonzert

Projekte der Hoffnung – 35 Jahre Alternativer Nobelpreis
Konzert zugunsten des Alternativen Nobelpreises
Right Livelihood Award

Vergangene Termine

15:00 Uhr Gespräch mit Ole von Uexküll und Peter Hauber
Moderation: Helge Grünewald

Der Right Livelihood Award wurde 1980 von dem deutsch-schwedischen Publizisten, Philatelisten und späteren Europa-Abgeordneten Jakob von Uexküll ins Leben gerufen. Heute ist er besser bekannt als „Alternativer Nobelpreis“. Mit dem Preis werden Menschen und Initiativen geehrt, die Lösungen für die dringendsten Probleme unserer Zeit finden und erfolgreich umsetzen. Über die Vergabe entscheidet eine internationale Jury.

Der Preis unterstützt die Arbeit der Preisträger finanziell. Darüber hinaus dient er dazu, das Wissen und die praktischen Lösungsansätze, die in keine Schublade passen wollen, die den Problemen unserer Zeit am besten gerecht werden. Die Preisträger setzen sich für Menschenrechte, Frieden, Konfliktlösungen, die Rechte von Minderheiten, kulturelle und spirituelle Erneuerung, den Schutz der Umwelt und den nachhaltigen Umgang mit unseren Ressourcen ein. Weitere Themen der Arbeit der Preisträger sind Globalisierung, Landwirtschaft, Kinder, Bildung, Ernährung, Alternative Technologien und neue Wirtschaftsmodelle.

153 Personen und Organisationen aus 64 Ländern sind seit 1980 mit dem „Alternativen Nobelpreis“ ausgezeichnet worden. Sie alle zeigen, dass mit Tatkraft, Mut und Kreativität zunächst unlösbar scheinende Probleme überwunden werden können.

Der „Alternative Nobelpreis“ wird von privaten Spendern finanziert. Der erste war Jakob von Uexküll, der 1980 selbst das Grundkapital für die Stiftung legte. Seit dem sind viele private Unterstützer seinem Beispiel gefolgt.

www.rightlivelihood.org
www.ippnw-concerts.de

Johann Sebastian Bach [1685-1750]
Brandenburgisches Konzert Nr. 6 B-Dur BWV 1051 [1721]
arrangiert für Violoncello-Ensemble von Valter Dešpalj

Begrüßung: Ole von Uexküll
Direktor der Right Livelihood Award Foundation

Robert Schumann [1810-1856]
Waldszenen Klavierstücke op. 82 [1848/49]
Auszüge arrangiert für zwölf Violoncelli von Ludwig Quandt
Eintritt – Jäger auf der Lauer – Einsame Blumen – Jagdlied

Richard Strauss [1864-1949]
Klavier-Quartett c-Moll op. 13 [1883-85]

Mariani Klavierquartett
Philipp Bohnen, Violine
Barbara Buntrock, Viola
Peter Philipp Staemmler, Violoncello
Gerhard Vielhaber, Klavier

Die 12 Cellisten der Berliner Philharmoniker

Eine gemeinsame Veranstaltung von IPPNW-Concerts,
Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin
und der Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker