ensemble mosaik

The artistic work of ensemble mosaik relies on the continuity of its musicians’ community, on their explorative creativity, on networking, on collaborations with artists of all disciplines, with other en-sembles, and with event organisers. It also builds on intercultural exchange as a reflection and as an inspiration of global artistic goals.
Since its founding in 1997, being a particularly versatile and experimental formation, ensemble mo-saik has grown into a renowned ensemble for contemporary music. Its members are distinguished by their instrumental skills as well as their individual creativity. In many years of collaboration, they have created an ensemble that demonstrates openness to a wide variety of contemporary music con-cepts at the highest artistic level.

ensemble mosaik’s activities are characterised by close collaboration with young composers and the integration of digital media in the areas of composition, interpretation and presentation. An egalita-rian way of working in exchange with all participants of its concert projects is preferred. By opening up work processes, creativity is bundled and intensified. For years, ensemble mosaik has been work-ing continuously with many composers, thus making it possible to develop music over long periods of time in a collaborative process.
ensemble mosaik tests new concert formats that reflect individual works in the context of an overall context, focus on current trends, and open up specific perspectives. In collaborations with artists from other disciplines or musical genres, the concerts themselves become experimental arrange-ments.

www.ensemble-mosaik.de

ensemble mosaik

© Anja Weber

Past Events

ensemble mosaik

Die künstlerische Arbeit des ensemble mosaik baut auf die Kontinuität seiner musikalischen Ge-meinschaft, auf forschende Kreativität, Networking, Kollaborationen mit Künstler*innen aller Spar-ten, anderen Ensembles und mit Veranstaltern, auf interkulturellen Austausch als Reflexion und Inspiration globaler künstlerischer Anliegen.
Das ensemble mosaik hat sich seit seiner Gründung 1997 als besonders vielseitige und experimen-tierfreudige Formation zu einem renommierten Ensemble für zeitgenössische Musik entwickelt. Sei-ne Mitglieder zeichnen sich durch ihre instrumentalen Fähigkeiten wie auch durch ihre individuelle Kreativität aus. In langjähriger Zusammenarbeit haben sie einen profilierten Klangkörper geschaf-fen, der auf höchstem künstlerischen Niveau Offenheit gegenüber verschiedensten Konzeptionen zeitgenössischer Musik beweist.

Die Aktivitäten des Ensembles sind geprägt von der engen Zusammenarbeit mit Nachwuchskompo-nist*innen und der Einbindung digitaler Medien in den Bereichen Komposition, Interpretation und Präsentation. Bevorzugt wird eine egalitäre Arbeitsweise im Austausch mit allen an einem Konzert-projekt beteiligten Akteur*innen. Durch die Öffnung von Arbeitsprozessen wird Kreativität gebün-delt und intensiviert. Mit vielen Komponist*innen arbeitet das ensemble mosaik seit Jahren kontinu-ierlich zusammen und ermöglicht so, Musik über lange Zeiträume hinweg in einem gemeinschaftli-chen Prozess zu entwickeln.
Das ensemble mosaik erprobt neue Konzertformate, die einzelne Werke im Kontext eines Gesamt-zusammenhangs reflektieren, aktuelle Strömungen fokussieren und spezifische Perspektiven eröff-nen. In Kooperationen mit Künstler*innen anderer Sparten oder Musikgenres werden die Konzerte selbst zur Experimentalanordnung.

www.ensemble-mosaik.de

ensemble mosaik

© Anja Weber

Vergangene Veranstaltungen