Scarlett Strallen

© Laura E. Rose

Scarlett Strallen

Scarlett Strallen appears internationally in concert. Recent productions include “I Love Musicals” arena tour of Sweden with Peter Joback, “Cole Porter in Hollywood” UK tour with the John Wilson Orchestra, broadcast on Sky television from the Royal Albert Hall in London and “Bernstein Stage and Screen” at the BBC Proms with the John Wilson Orchestra which was broadcast on BBC television: “Most arresting of all was Scarlett Strallen, who donned a sparkly close-fitting number for Glitter and be Gay (Candide), in which her coloratura was no less stunning than her stage presence. She duly brought the house down” – Barry Millington the Evening Standard.

Scarlett Strallen has recorded with Simon Keenleyside “Something’s Gotta Give” for Chandos conducted by David Charles Abel and has been nominated for Olivier Awards in 2006 for her portrayal of Josephine in “HMS Pinafore” at Regent's Park Open Air Theatre and in 2012 for her role in “Singin’ in the Rain”. In 2014 Scarlett received the “Whatsonstage” awards for best actress in a musical for “A Chorus Line” at the London Palladium and “Candide” at the Menier.

Theatre credits include the role of Sibella Hallward in “A Gentleman’s Guide To Love & Murder” at The Walter Kerr Theatre, Broadway, directed by Darko Tresnjak, Lady Macduff in “Macbeth” at the Armory in New York directed by Kenneth Branagh and Rob Ashford, Cunegonde in “Candide” at the Menier Chocolate Factory, Cassie in “A Chorus Line” at The London Palladium, Kathy Selden in “Singin’ In The Rain” at Chichester Festival Theatre and The Palace Theatre London (Olivier Award Nomination for Best Actress in a Musical). Clara in “Passion” at Donmar Warehouse, the title role in “Mary Poppins” on Broadway, a role she also played in the West End and most recently at The Capitol Theatre, Sydney. Prior to this she played Marian in “The Music Man” at Chichester Festival Theatre. She has worked for the Royal Shakespeare Company playing Anne Page in “Merry Wives Of Windsor”. Her performance of Josephine at Regents Park Open Air Theatre in “HMS Pinafore” won her an Olivier nomination. Other productions at Regents Park include “Cymbeline” and “Twelfth Night”, Truly Scrumptious in “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang” (London Palladium), and original casts of “Mamma Mia!” (Prince Edward), “The Witches Of Eastwick” (Theatre Royal, Drury Lane) and “Peggy Sue Got Married” (Shaftesbury). Film and television include: Kevin Spacey's movie “Beyond The Sea”, Mary Poppins in the BBC production celebrating HM Queen Elizabeth’s 80th birthday.

www.scarlettstrallen.co.uk

As of August 2016

Past Events

Scarlett Strallen

© Laura E. Rose

Scarlett Strallen

Scarlett Strallen ist eine international bekannte Sängerin und Schauspielerin. Unter ihren jüngsten Projekten war eine Stadiontour durch Schweden mit „I Love Musicals“ gemeinsam mit Peter Jöback, eine weitere Tour durch das Vereinigte Königreich mit dem Programm „Cole Porter in Hollywood“ und dem John Wilson Orchestra, ein vom Sender Sky übertragenes Konzert in der Royal Albert Hall in London und das Konzert „Bernstein Stage and Screen“ mit dem John Wilson Orchester bei den BBC Proms, das im BBC Fernsehprogramm ausgestrahlt wurde.

Scarlett Strallen nahm mit Simon Keenlyside für das Label Chandos „Something’s Gotta Give“ unter der Leitung von Charles Abel auf. Sie wurde zweimal für die Olivier Awards nominiert: 2006 für die Rolle der Josephine in „HMS Pinafore“ im Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre und 2012 für ihre Rolle in „Singin’ in the Rain“. 2014 erhielt sie Preise von „Whatsonstage“ als beste Darstellerin in einem Musical für „A Chorus Line“ im London Palladium und in „Candide“ am Menier Theater.

Sie spielte Rollen wie die der Sibella Hallward in „A Gentleman’s Guide to Love & Murder“ am Walter Kerr Theatre am New Yorker Broadway (Regie: Darko Tresnjak), Lady Macduff in „Macbeth“ am New Yorker Armory Theater (Regie: Kenneth Branagh und Rob Ashworth), Cunegonde in „Candide“ an der Menier Chocolate Factory, Cassie in „A Chorus Line“ am Londoner Palladium, Kathy Seldon in „Singin’ in the Rain“ am Chichester Festival Theatre und am Palace Theatre in London (hierfür wurde sie für einen Olivier Award als beste Schauspielerin in einem Musical nominiert), die Titelrolle in Mary Poppins am Broadway (eine Rolle, die sie auch im West End und zuletzt am Capitol Theatre in Sydney spielte). Davor spielte sie Marian in „The Music Man“ am Chichester Festival Theatre. Bei der Royal Shakespeare Company spielte sie Anne Page in „The Merry Wives of Windsor“. Ihre Darstellung der Josephine in „HMS Pinafore“ am Regent’s Park Open Air Theatre brachte ihr eine Nominierung für die Olivier Awards ein. Weitere Produktionen am Regent’s Park waren „Cymbeline“ und „Twelfth Night“. SieHatte am London Palladium die Rolle der Truly Scrumptious in „Chitty Chitty Bang Bang“ inne und war Teil der Originalbesetzungen von „Mamma Mia“ (Prince Edward Theatre), „The Witches of Eastwick“ (Theatre Royal, Drury Lane)und „Peggy Sue Got Married“ (Shaftesbury Theatre). Film- und Fernsehprojekte waren unter anderem Kevin Spaceys Film „Beyond the Sea“ und die Rolle der Mary Poppins in einer BBC-Produktion zur Feier des 80. Geburtstags von Königin Elisabeth.

www.scarlettstrallen.co.uk

Stand: August 2016

Vergangene Veranstaltungen