Anja Harteros

© Markus Tedeskino

Anja Harteros

The symbiosis of an intensive stage presence, perfect vocal control and musical sensitivity are Anja Harteros’s hallmarks when it comes to opera performance and equally to Lieder and concert recitals, marking her out as a truly great artist.

Her international career began in 1999 when she won the “Cardiff Singer of the World” Competition, which gained her access in a short space of time to all the important venues around the world including the Metropolitan Opera, La Scala in Milan, the Royal Opera House Covent Garden, the state opera houses of Munich, Vienna, Berlin, Hamburg and Dresden, the opera houses in Florence, Amsterdam, Paris, Geneva and Tokyo, and to the Salzburg Festival.

Cooperation with Daniel Barenboim, Riccardo Chailly, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Bernard Haitink, Mariss Jansons, Marek Janowski, Philipp Jordan, James Levine, Fabio Luisi, Zubin Mehta, Riccardo Muti, Kent Nagano, Sir Roger Norrington, Sir Antonio Pappano, Kirill Petrenko, Donald Runnicles, Christian Thielemann and other famous conductors. She frequently performs Richard Strauss’s Four Last Songs in concert, most recently combined with a rarely performed song, “Malven”, in cooperation with Christian Thielemann. Another of her favourite works is Verdi’s Requiem, a recording of which featuring the Munich Philharmonic under Lorin Maazel was recently released. After being awarded the Munich Festival Prize in 2005, Anja Harteros was endowed in 2007 with the honorific title of Bavarian Kammersängerin, the youngest recipient of the title to date. In 2009 she was voted Singer of the Year by “Opernwelt” magazine, in 2010 she was awarded the first-ever Cologne Opera Prize and in 2013 the Bavarian State Chancellery presented her with its Europe Medal. She was voted Singer of the Year at the International Opera Awards in 2015. Her discography includes her Grammy-nominated recording of “Traviata”, “La Forza del destino” “Lohengrin” and “Un ballo in maschera” in Munich and “Aida” in Rome.

As of August 2017

Past Events

Anja Harteros

© Markus Tedeskino

Anja Harteros

 

Die Symbiose aus intensiver Bühnenpräsenz, perfekter Stimmführung und musikalischer Sensibilität zeichnet Anja Harteros bei Opernaufführungen ebenso wie bei Lieder- und Konzertabenden als wahrhaft große Künstlerin aus.

Die internationale Karriere begann 1999 mit dem Gewinn des „Cardiff Singer of the World“ Wettbewerbes und brachte die Künstlerin binnen kürzester Zeit auf alle bedeutenden Bühnen der Welt: die Metropolitan Opera, Mailänder Scala, Royal Operahouse Covent Garden London, die Staatsopern in München, Wien, Berlin, Hamburg und Dresden, an die Opernhäuser in Florenz, Amsterdam, Paris, Genf, Tokio u.a. sowie den Salzburger Festspielen.

Zusammenarbeit mit Daniel Barenboim, Riccardo Chailly, Sir John Eliot Gardiner, Bernard Haitink, Mariss Jansons, Marek Janowski, Philipp Jordan, James Levine, Fabio Luisi, Zubin Mehta, Riccardo Muti, Kent Nagano, Sir Roger Norrington, Sir Antonio Pappano, Kirill Petrenko, Donald Runnicles, Christian Thielemann. Im Konzert ist sie insbesondere mit den „Vier letzten Liedern“ von Strauss zu hören, zuletzt in Kombination mit der Rarität „Malven“ in Zusammenarbeit mit Christian Thielemann sowie mit dem Requiem von Verdi, zuletzt in der auf CD veröffentlichten Aufführung mit den Münchner Philharmonikern unter Lorin Maazel. Nach dem Münchner Festspielpreis 2005 erhielt Anja Harteros 2007 den Titel der Bayerischen Kammersängerin als bis dato jüngste Trägerin überhaupt. 2009 war sie „Sängerin des Jahres“ der Zeitschrift „Opernwelt“, 2010 erhielt sie den ersten Kölner Opernpreis, 2013 überreichte ihr die Bayerische Staatskanzlei die Europamedaille. 2015 wurde sie vom International Opera Awards zur Sängerin des Jahres gekürt. Ihre Diskographie umfasst unter anderem die Grammy-nominierte „Traviata“, „La Forza del destino“, „Lohengrin“ und „Un ballo in maschera“ aus München sowie „Aida“ aus Rom.

Stand: August 2017

Vergangene Veranstaltungen