Dorothee Mields

Dorothee Mields is one of the leading interpreters of 17th and 18th century music and is admired for her unique timbre and moving interpretations.

In the 2021/22 season, Dorothee Mields will participate in projects with the Collegium Vocale Gent, Orchestre des Champs-Élysées, Netherlands Bach Society, Freiburger Barockorchester, Bachakademie Stuttgart, Dresdner Kammerchor, Freitagsakademie Bern and G.A.P. Ensemble. She will appear at the Musikfest Berlin, Heinrich-Schütz-Fest, Bachfest Arnstadt, Bachfest Leipzig, with Alte Musik St. Gallen and at the Ittinger Pfingstfestspiele.

The soprano also regularly collaborates with L'Orfeo Barockorchester, RIAS Kammerchor Berlin, Orchestra of the 18th Century, Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra Toronto, The English Concert, Klangforum Wien and the Boston Early Music Festival Orchestra, as well as with conductors such as Michi Gaigg, Paul Goodwin, Philippe Herreweghe, Emilio Pomàrico, Hans-Christoph Rademann, Andreas Spering, Masaaki Suzuki and Jos van Veldhoven.

She is a welcome guest at international festivals such as Boston Early Music Festival, Festival van Vlaanderen, Wiener Festwochen, Händel-Festspiele Halle, Musikfestspiele Potsdam, Styriarte Graz, Niedersächsische Musiktage, Musikfest Bremen, Mainzer Musiksommer, Heinrich-Schütz-Musikfest, Thüringer Bachwochen and Mosel Musikfest.

An important part of her artistic work is chamber music projects, of which "Duft und Wahnsinn" with Hille Perl and Lee Santana, "Birds" and "Inspired by Song" with Stefan Temmingh and Boccherini’s "Stabat mater" with the Salagon Quartet have been particularly successful. In recitals she also works with the Hamburger Ratsmusik, the Boreas Quartett, Lee Santana, Wiebke Weidanz and Lucius Rühl. With the G.A.P Ensemble she juxtaposes works by J. S. Bach and Dimitri Shostakovich.

Dorothee Mields gives master classes at the Bachwoche Stuttgart and the Tafelmusik Baroque Summer Institute in Toronto, among others. A steadily growing discography with several award-winning recordings documents her artistic work. The recording “Handel’s Tea Time” with the Freitagsakademie Bern has been nominated for the OPUS Klassik 2021.

Dorothee Mields

© Van der Vegt

Past Events

Dorothee Mields

Dorothee Mields ist eine der führenden Interpret*innen für die Musik des 17. und 18. Jahrhunderts und wird von Publikum und Presse besonders für ihr einzigartiges Timbre und ihre berührenden Interpretationen geliebt.

In der Spielzeit 2021/22 konzertiert Dorothee Mields unter anderem mit dem Collegium Vocale Gent, dem Orchestre des Champs-Élysées, der Nederlandse Bachvereniging, dem Freiburger Barockorchester, der Bachakademie Stuttgart, dem Dresdner Kammerchor, der Freitagsakademie Bern und dem G.A.P. Ensemble. Sie gastiert beim Musikfest Berlin, Heinrich-Schütz-Fest, Bachfest Arnstadt, Bachfest Leipzig, bei Alte Musik St. Gallen und bei den Ittinger Pfingstfestspielen.

Eine regelmäßige Zusammenarbeit verbindet die Sopranistin außerdem mit dem L’Orfeo Barockorchester, RIAS Kammerchor, Orchestra of the 18th Century, Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra Toronto, The English Concert, dem Klangforum Wien und dem Boston Early Music Festival Orchestra sowie mit Dirigent*innen wie Michi Gaigg, Paul Goodwin, Philippe Herreweghe, Emilio Pomàrico, Hans-Christoph Rademann, Andreas Spering, Masaaki Suzuki und Jos van Veldhoven.

Sie ist gern gesehener Gast internationaler Festspiele wie dem Boston Early Music Festival, Festival van Vlaanderen, den Wiener Festwochen, Händel-Festspielen Halle, Musikfestspielen Potsdam, Styriarte Graz, Niedersächsische Musiktagen, Musikfest Bremen, Mainzer Musiksommer, Thüringer Bachwochen und dem Mosel Musikfest.

Ein wichtiger Bereich ihres künstlerischen Schaffens sind Kammermusikprojekte, von denen „Duft und Wahnsinn“ mit Hille Perl und Lee Santana, „Birds“ und „Inspired by Song“ mit Stefan Temmingh und Boccherinis „Stabat mater“ mit dem Salagon Quartett besonders erfolgreich sind. Bei Recitals und Liederabenden arbeitet sie außerdem mit der Hamburger Ratsmusik, dem Boreas Quartett, Lee Santana, Wiebke Weidanz und Lucius Rühl zusammen. Mit dem G.A.P Ensemble stellt sie Werke von J. S. Bach und Dimitri Schostakowitsch einander gegenüber.

Dorothee Mields gibt Meisterkurse bei der Bachwoche Stuttgart und beim Tafelmusik Baroque Summer Institute in Toronto. Eine stetig wachsende Diskographie mit etlichen preisgekrönten Aufnahmen dokumentiert ihr künstlerisches Schaffen. Die Einspielung „Handel’s Tea Time“ mit der Freitagsakademie Bern wurde für den OPUS Klassik 2021 nominiert.

Dorothee Mields

© Van der Vegt

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen

Vergangene Veranstaltungen