Pavol Breslik

© Pascal Albandopooulos

Pavol Breslik

The tenor Pavol Breslik’s career began in 2005 when he was named “Young Singer of the Year” in the Opernwelt magazine’s critics’ survey. From 2003 to 2006 Pavol Breslik was part of the ensemble of the Berlin State Opera Unter den Linden. Freelance since 2006, he has been a regular guest at the major European opera houses.

At the Vienna State Opera he sang Lenski, Nemorino and Alfredo, at the Bavarian State Opera he gave two important role debuts: Gennaro (“Lucrezia Borgia”) at Edita Gruberova’s side and Edgardo (“Lucia di Lammermoor”) with Diana Damrau. At Covent Garden he appeared as Lenski in “Onegin” as well as Ferrando and Tamino, and recently returned as Don Ottavio. From 2012 to 2018 he was a member of the Zurich Opera House ensemble, where he sang Stewa, Don Ottavio, Nadir, Peter Quint and most recently Leicester among others.

During the current season Breslik made his role debut as Hans in “Die Verkaufte Braut” in Munich and Dresden, and gave guest performances at the Met as Don Ottavio. At the end of the season he will sing Narraboth in the new “Salome” at the Bavarian State Opera.

Plans in the near future are: “Rusalka” (Prince) in concert at the Philharmonie Berlin, Fenton in the new production of “Lustige Weiber” at the Lindenoper, Edwin in the new “Csardas Princess” in Zurich and a major concert tour with “Christus am Ölberg” with Sir Simon Rattle and the London Symphony Orchestra.

www.pavolbreslik.com

As of July 2019

Upcoming Events

Pavol Breslik

© Pascal Albandopooulos

Pavol Breslik

Die steile Karriere des Tenors Pavol Breslik begann 2005, als er bei der Kritikerumfrage der Zeitschrift Opernwelt zum „Nachwuchssänger des Jahres“ gekürt wurde. Von 2003 bis 2006 gehörte Pavol Breslik dem Ensemble der Berliner Staatsoper Unter den Linden an. Seit 2006 freischaffend ist er regelmäßiger Gast er an den großen europäischen Opernhäusern.

An der Wiener Staatsoper sang er Lenski, Nemorino und Alfredo, an der Bayerischen Staatsoper gab er zwei wichtige Rollendebuts: den Gennaro („Lucrezia Borgia“) an der Seite von Edita Gruberova und den Edgardo („Lucia di Lammermoor“) mit Diana Damrau. Am Covent Garden war er als Lenski in „Onegin“ sowie als Ferrando und Tamino zu hören, und kehrte gerade kürzlich als Don Ottavio dorthin zurück. Von 2012 bis 2018 war er Ensemble-Mitglied des Opernhauses Zürich, wo er u.a. Stewa, Don Ottavio, Nadir, Peter Quint und zuletzt den Leicester sang.

In der laufenden Spielzeit gab Breslik sein Rollendebüt als Hans in der „Verkauften Braut“ in München und in Dresden, und gastierte an der Met als Don Ottavio. Zum Abschluss der Saison wird er den Narraboth in der neuen „Salome“ an der Bayerischen Staatsoper singen.

Pläne in nächster Zukunft sind: „Rusalka“ (Prinz) konzertant in der Philharmonie Berlin, Fenton in der Neuproduktion der „Lustigen Weiber“ an der Lindenoper, Edwin in der neuen „Csardasfürstin“ in Zürich und eine große Konzerttournee mit „Christus am Oelberg“ mit Sir Simon Rattle und dem London Symphony Orchestra.

www.pavolbreslik.com

Stand: Juli 2019

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen