Michael Pflumm

© Marlen Mieth

Michael Pflumm

Michael Pflumm, born in the South of Germany (Hechingen/Hohenzollern) is a graduate of Freiburg University of Music and completed his private training with Bernhard Gärtner in Stuttgart.

After his studies he became an ensemble member of the Theater Basel, Deutsche Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf/Duisburg, Theater Bielefeld and the Komische Oper Berlin.

In recent seasons Michael Pflumm appeared at the Teatro alla Scala Milan, Opéra National de Paris (Bastille), Teatro Real Madrid, Semperoper Dresden, Staatsoper Hannover, Oper Köln and Oper Leipzig, the Staatstheater Braunschweig, Kassel, Saarbrücken and Cottbus, as well as the Theater Freiburg, Aachen and Bremen.

Concerts contained Gustav Mahler’s “Das Lied von der Erde” with the Jenaer Philharmonie, Arnold Schönberg’s “Die Jakobsleiter” with the Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra (NOSPR), further appearances with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra in Glasgow, with the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester in the Berliner Philharmonie, with the Philharmonie Baden-Baden at the SWR New Year’s Concert, in the Tonhalle Zürich with the Collegium Novum Zürich, with the Münchner Symphoniker in the Phlharmonie at the Gasteig, with the Konzerthausorchester at the Berliner Konzerthaus, as well as with the Staatskapelle Halle and the Symphonieorchester Wuppertal. Other concert appearances and Liederabende have led Michael Pflumm to Switzerland, France, Austria and South Korea.

An advocate for contemporary music and as a guest of the Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart he has sung at the Salzburg Festival, in La Monnaie Brussels, Casa da Musical Porto, at the Festival Nous Sons Barcelona, Printemps des Arts Monaco, Festival Musica Strasbourg, Sagra Musicale Umbria, as well as the Ravello Festival.

Michael Pflumm is teaching at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln.

As of July 2019

Past Events

Michael Pflumm

© Marlen Mieth

Michael Pflumm

Der in Hechingen/Hohenzollern geborene Tenor schloss sein Gesangsstudium an der Musikhochschule Freiburg i. Br. mit summa cum laude ab und studierte während seines vorangegangenen Schulmusikstudiums (1. Staatsexamen) bereits privat bei Bernhard Gärtner (Stuttgart).

Nach dem Opernstudio am Theater Basel folgten Festengagements an der Deutschen Oper am Rhein Düsseldorf/Duisburg, am Theater Bielefeld und der Komischen Oper Berlin.

Er gastierte u.a. an der Mailänder Scala, Opéra National de Paris (Bastille), am Teatro Real Madrid, an der Semperoper Dresden, Staatsoper Hannover, Oper Köln und Oper Leipzig, am Staatstheater Braunschweig, Kassel, Saarbrücken, Cottbus, sowie am Theater Freiburg, Aachen und Bremen.

Michael Pflumm sang Gustav Mahlers „Das Lied von der Erde“ mit der Jenaer Philharmonie, Arnold Schönbergs „Die Jakobsleiter“ mit dem Symphonieorchester des polnischen Rundfunks (NOSPR), mit dem BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestrain Glasgow, mit dem Deutschen-Symphonie-Orchester in der Berliner Philharmonie, mit der Philharmonie Baden-Baden beim SWR Neujahrskonzert, in der Tonhalle Zürich mit dem Collegium Novum Zürich, mit den Münchner Symphonikern in der Philharmonie am Gasteig, mit dem Konzerthausorchester im Berliner Konzerthaus, daneben mit der Staatskapelle Halle und dem Symphonieorchester Wuppertal. Weitere Konzerte und Liederabende führten ihn nach Süd-Korea, Frankreich, Österreich und in die Schweiz.

Als Gast der Neue Vocalsolisten sang er bei den Salzburger Festspielen, im La Monnaie Brüssel, Casa da Musica Porto, beim Festival Nous Sons Barcelona, Printemps des Arts Monaco, Festival Musica Strasbourg, Sagra Musicale Umbria und beim Ravello Festival.

Michael Pflumm hat einen Lehrauftrag für Gesang an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln.

Stand: Juli 2019

Vergangene Veranstaltungen