Alonya Abramova

© Alena Abramova

Alyona Abramova

Russian mezzo-soprano Alyona Abramova trained at Moscow’s Maimonides State Classical Academy with Nina Fomina, and with Elena Zaremba at the Galina Vishnevskaya Opera Centre where she debuted as the Innkeeper in “Boris Godunov”.

Abramova is a graduate of Bayerische Staatsoper’s Opernstudio where she performed a number of smaller roles in “Jenůfa” under Tomáš Hanus, “Elektra” under Simone Young, Rusalka under Andris Nelsons, and in Barrie Kosky’s production of Prokofiev’s “The Fiery Angel”. Also in Munich she’s appeared as the Nursing Sister (“Suor Angelica”) under Kirill Petrenko, Annina (“La traviata”) under Asher Fisch, Tytania and Puck in Weber’s “Oberon” under Ivor Bolton, and as Alisa (“Lucia di Lammermoor”) under Antonino Fogliani.

As part of the 3rd International Mstislav Rostropovich Festival in Orenburg, Alyona Abramova appeared as Dunyasha in “The Tsar’s Bride”, while other repertoire includes Maddalena (“Rigoletto”), Lyubasha (“The Tsar’s bride”) and Siebel (“Faust”).

Abramova returns to Bayerische Staatsoper this season for guest appearances as Mercédès (“Carmen”) under Dan Ettinger and as Olga in Krzysztof Warlikowski’s acclaimed staging of “Eugene Onegin” under Joana Mallwitz. She also makes her Glyndebourne Festival debut as Third Nymph in “Rusalka” under Robin Ticciati, and she gives performances of Rachmaninov’s “Anna Karenina” with the ballet of Bayerische Staatsoper in Munich and in Ludwigshafen.

As of July 2019

Past Events

Alonya Abramova

© Alena Abramova

Alyona Abramova

Die russische Mezzosopranistin Alyona Abramova erhielt ihre Gesangsausbildung an der staatlichen Maimonides-Akademie in Moskau bei Nina Fomina und bei Elena Zaremba an der Galina-Vishnevskaya-Opernakademie, wo sie als Schenkwirtin in „Boris Godunow“ debütierte.

Alyona Abramova ist Absolventin des Opernstudios der Bayerischen Staatsoper. Dort trat sie mit einer Reihe von Rollen, etwa in „Elektra“, Janáčeks „Jenůfa“, „Rusalka“ von Dvořák und Barrie Koskys Produktion von Prokofjews „Der feurige Engel“ in Erscheinung. Weitere Auftritte in München gab sie in Partien wie die Krankenschwester in Puccinis „Suor Angelica“, Annina in „La traviata“, Tytania und Puck in Webers „Oberon“ und als Alisa in „Lucia di Lammermoor“. Dabei sang sie unter der Leitung renommierter Dirigentinnen und Dirigenten wie Tomáš Hanus, Simone Young, Andris Nelsons, Kirill Petrenko, Asher Fisch, Ivor Bolton und Antonino Fogliani.

Im Rahmen des Dritten International Mstislav Rostropovich Festival Orenburg trat Aljona Abramova als Dunjascha in Rimski-Korsakows „Die Zarenbraut“ auf. Darüber hinaus erweiterte sie ihr Repertoire mit Rollen wie Maddalena aus „Rigoletto“, Lyubasha aus „Die Zarenbraut“ und Siébel aus Gounods „Faust“.

In der vorigen Saison kehrte Aljona Abramova an die Bayerische Staatsoper zurück, um dort als Mercédès in „Carmen“ unter Dan Ettinger und als Olga in Krzysztof Warlikowskis gefeierter Inszenierung von „Eugene Onegin“ unter Joana Mallwitz zu gastieren. Außerdem debütierte sie beim Glyndebourne Festival als Dritte Nymphe in „Rusalka“ unter Robin Ticciati und spielte Rachmaninows „Anna Karenina“ mit dem Ballett der Bayerischen Staatsoper in München und in Ludwigshafen.

Stand: Juli 2019

Vergangene Veranstaltungen