Maurizio Muraro

© Promo

Maurizio Muraro

Italian bass Maurizio Muraro made his debut in Spoleto with a critically acclaimed performance as Dulcamara in Donzinetti’s “L’elisir d’amore” and has since worked worldwide with conductors such as Claudio Abbado, Daniel Barenboim, Ivor Bolton, Sir Colin Davis, Sir Mark Elder, Philippe Jordan, Alessandro de Marchi, Zubin Mehta, Riccardo Muti, Daniel Oren, Seiji Ozawa, Sir Antonio Pappano, Giuseppe Sinopoli, Christian Thielemann and Marcello Viotti.

Muraro opened his 2018/19 season with a guest performance of “Manon Lescaut” in Japan with the Opera di Roma, before returning to the Metropolitan Opera (“Il trittico”, “Adriana Lecouvreur”, “La Fille du regiment”) and to London's Royal Opera House (“Le nozze di Figaro”). He also performed Bartolo (”Il barbiere di Siviglia”) in Hamburg and Dresden.

Next season Muraro returns to the Semperoper Dresden for a new production of “Il viaggio a Reims”, debuting the role of Don Profondo, and “Il barbiere di Siviglia”. He also sings Don Magnifico in a revival of “La Cenerentola” the Hamburg State Opera, a role in which he also returns to the Metropolitan Opera. Under the direction of Sir András Schiff he sings Bartolo (”Le nozze di Figaro”) with the Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra at the Felsenreitschule and at the Valencia Opera House he again performs Balducci (”Benvenuto Cellini.)”

As of July 2019

Past Events

Maurizio Muraro

© Promo

Maurizio Muraro

Der italienische Bass Maurizio Muraro gab sein Debüt in Spoleto mit einem von der Kritik hoch gelobten Auftritt als Dulcamara in Donzinettis „L'elisir d'amore“. Seitdem hat er weltweit mit Dirigenten wie Claudio Abbado, Daniel Barenboim, Ivor Bolton, Sir Colin Davis, Sir Mark Elder Philippe Jordan, Alessandro de Marchi, Zubin Mehta, Riccardo Muti, Daniel Oren, Seiji Ozawa, Sir Antonio Pappano, Giuseppe Sinopoli, Christian Thielemann und Marcello Viotti zusammengearbeitet.

Muraro eröffnete seine Saison 2018/19 mit einem Gastspiel von „Manon Lescaut“ mit der Opera di Roma in Japan, und war dann an die Metropolitan Opera in „Il trittico“, „Adriana Lecouvreur“ und „La Fille du Regiment“ zu sehen und zu hören. An die Londoner Royal Opera wurde er für „Le nozze di Figaro“ engagiert. In Hamburg und in Dresden trat er als Bartolo in „Il Barbiere di Siviglia“ auf..

In der nächsten Spielzeit kehrt Muraro an die Semperoper Dresden zurück, um an der Neuproduktion von „Il viaggio a Reims“ teilzunehmen, in der er die Rolle des Don Profondo singt. Den Don Magnifico hat er für eine Wiederaufnahme von „La Cenerentola“ an der Hamburger Staatsoper übernommen; in dieser Rolle wird er auch an der Metropolitan Opera auftreten. Unter der Leitung von Sir András Schiff wird er erneut den Bartolo in „Le nozze di Figaro“ mit dem Salzburger Mozarteum Orchester an der Felsenreitschule und am Opernhaus von Valencia die Rolle des Balducci in der Oper „Benvenuto Cellini“ interpretieren.

Stand: Juli 2019

Vergangene Veranstaltungen