Golschan Ahmad Haschemi

© private

Golschan Ahmad Haschemi

Theatre maker, cultural scholar, performer – Hanover, Germany
Participant International Forum 2020

Golschan Ahmad Haschemi is a cultural scholar, performer and educational consultant. Her performance practice, research and teaching revolves around the interfaces of artistic, political and academic discourses on relationships of dominance, perspectives that question power and action(-strategie)s for resistance. Her theory and practice are grounded in queer feminism, (anti-)racism, post-colonialism, intersectionality and empowerment.

As a member of the collective Technocandy, she worked at Theater Oberhausen for two years; she is a member of the collective donna’s gym and works as a dramaturg for the collective christians//schwenk.

In 2019, she developed the performance “Sweat” together with her colleagues Riebensahm/Hourmazdi/Christians/Schwenk, which was premiered at SOPHIENSÆLE as part of Freischwimmen.

With the intention of filling gaps in a collective, autonomous and self-organised way wherever she feels that topics need to be addressed, she founded the feminist hip-hop festival bigger than…! in Hannover in 2014, followed in 2016 by the empowerment network Hotspot of Power for BIPoC youths, to support young adults in the context of art and culture.

Since 2019, she has been working with the lawyer and dramaturg Sonja Laaser and others to advance the Anti-Racism-Clause that caused a nationwide stir in Germany. As an educational consultant, she advises and trains institutions of art and culture in the implementation of sustainable initiatives to combat anti-Semitism and racism, e.g. at the 2019 Theaterformen festival and the 2020 annual assembly of Dramaturgische Gesellschaft e.V.

Golschan Ahmad Haschemi

Theatermacherin, Kulturwissenschaftlerin, Performerin – Hannover, Deutschland
Teilnehmerin Internationales Forum 2020

Golschan Ahmad Haschemi ist Kulturwissenschaftlerin, Performerin und Bildungsreferentin. Sie performt, forscht und lehrt an Schnittstellen künstlerischer, politischer und wissenschaftlicher Diskurse um Dominanzverhältnisse, machtkritische Perspektiven und widerständige Handlung(sstrategi)en. Ihre Theorie & Praxis fußt im queer-Feminismus, zu (Anti-)Rassismus, Postkolonialismus, Intersektionalität und Empowerment.

Mit dem Kollektiv Technocandy arbeitete sie zwei Spielzeiten am Theater Oberhausen, sie ist Mitglied im Kollektiv donna’s gym und arbeitet für das Kollektiv christians//schwenk als Dramaturgin.

2019 erarbeitete sie mit den Kolleg*innen Riebensahm/Hourmazdi/Christians/Schwenk die Performance „Sweat“, mit der sie im Rahmen von Freischwimmen an den SOPHIENSÆLEN Premiere feierten.

Mit dem Ziel, Leerstellen kollektiv, autonom und selbstorganisiert dort zu füllen, wo sie Themen vermisst, gründete sie in Hannover 2014 das feministische Hiphop-Festival bigger than...! und 2016 das Empowermentnetzwerk Hotspot of Power für Jugendliche BIPoC zur Förderung junger Erwachsener im Kunst- und Kulturkontext.

Seit 2019 arbeitet sie u. a. mit der Anwältin und Dramaturgin Sonja Laaser an der Weiterentwicklung der Antirassismusklausel, die in Deutschland bundesweit für Schlagzeilen sorgte. Als Bildungsreferentin berät und schult sie Kunst- und Kultureinrichtungen bei der Umsetzung nachhaltiger antisemitismus- und rassismuskritischer Kunst- und Kulturarbeit, u. a. beim Festival Theaterformen 2019 sowie 2020 bei der Jahresversammlung der Dramaturgischen Gesellschaft e.V.

Golschan Ahmad Haschemi

© privat