Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart

The seven concert and opera soloists, ranging from coloratura soprano via countertenor to basso profondo, view themselves primarily as researchers and discoverers. In order to pave the way for new discoveries, the Neue Vocalsolisten regularly work with established and young composers. In this way, a unique repertoire of vocal chamber music has been created over the past 20 years.

The Neue Vocalsolisten are particularly active in the field of contemporary music theatre, which is characterised by electronic media, video and conceptual art. Against this interdisciplinary background, the Neue Vocalsolisten have shaped the genre of vocal chamber music theatre with works by Georges Aperghis, Carola Bauckholt, Luciano Berio, Luca Francesconi, Lucia Ronchetti, Oscar Strasnoy and Claude Vivier, among others. Partners of the ensemble are always top-class specialist ensembles and orchestras, international opera houses, the independent theatre scene, electronic studios and numerous organisers of festivals and concert series of new music all over the world.

More than 30 world premieres are planned again for 2020, by Fabien Lévy, Malte Giesen, Ramon Lazkano, Birke J. Bertelsmeier, Mikel Urquiza, Lucia Ronchetti, Sandeep Bhagwati, Raed Yassin, Cynthia Zaven, Youmna Saba, Aya Metwalli and many others. Concert tours also take the singers to numerous European countries and to the African continent of Mali. As always, the Neue Vocalsolisten can be heard at renowned festivals such as Ultraschall Berlin, the Wittener Tage für Neue Kammermusik, the Darmstadt Ferienkurse, the Salzburg Festival, Ultima Oslo and many others.

www.neuevocalsolisten.de

As of May 2020

Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart

@ Sebastian Berger

Upcoming Events

Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart

Die sieben Konzert- und Opernsolisten, vom Koloratursopran über den Countertenor bis zum schwarzen Bass, verstehen sich vor allem als Forscher und Entdecker. Um dem Neuen den Weg zu bereiten, arbeiten die Neuen Vocalsolisten regelmäßig mit arrivierten und jungen Komponist*nnen zusammen. So entstand in den zurückliegenden 20 Jahren ein weltweit einzigartiges Repertoire vokaler Kammermusik.

Dabei bewegen sich die Neuen Vocalsolisten insbesondere auf dem Terrain des gegenwärtigen Musiktheaters, das geprägt ist durch elektronische Medien, Video- und Konzeptkunst. Vor diesem interdisziplinär angelegten Hintergrund haben die Neuen Vocalsolisten das Genre des vokalen Kammer-Musik-Theaters geformt, unter anderem mit Werken von Georges Aperghis, Carola Bauckholt, Luciano Berio, Luca Francesconi, Lucia Ronchetti, Oscar Strasnoy und Claude Vivier. Partner des Ensembles sind dabei stets hochkarätige Spezialistenensembles und Orchester, internationale Opernhäuser, die freie Theaterszene, elektronische Studios sowie zahlreiche Veranstalter von Festivals und Konzertreihen neuer Musik in aller Welt.

Für 2020 sind wieder zahlreiche Uraufführungen geplant, u. a. von Fabien Lévy, Malte Giesen, Ramon Lazkano, Birke J. Bertelsmeier, Lucia Ronchetti, Sandeep Bhagwati u. v. a. Konzertreisen führen die Sänger*innen außerdem in zahlreiche Länder Europas und auf den afrikanischen Kontinent nach Mali. Wie immer sind die Neuen Vocalsolisten bei renommierten Festivals zu hören wie Ultraschall Berlin, den Wittener Tagen für Neue Kammermusik, den Darmstädter Ferienkursen und bei den Salzburger Festspielen.

www.neuevocalsolisten.de

Stand: Mai 2020

Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart

@ Sebastian Berger

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen