Silvia Rigon

Director, dramaturg – Milan, Italy
Participant International Forum 2021/2022

Silvia Rigon is a a theatre director and dramaturg who works independently and for cultural institutions. She collaborates in the making of interdisciplinary events creating a coherent storytelling line that can be applied to plays, festivals or cultural projects. Silvia Rigon chose to work in the performing arts because she felt the need to think collectively about reality and to make a positive impact in the world.
She is working at Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione as theatre director of the permanent actors’ ensemble, directing participatory projects with the local community and schools.
She has been experiencing the difficulties and contradictions of being the artistic director of Lidelab, an independent interdisciplinary feminist collective, with whom she creates shows interweaving relationships between academic institutions and the local community, based on literature.
For more than twenty years, she has been trying to understand the dynamics of the world around her, studying languages, politics, theatre and working alongside some masters of live performance such as Lucinda Childs, Marco Balich, Antonio Latella and Claudio Longhi.

I collaborate in the making of interdisciplinary events creating a coherent storytelling line that can be applied to plays, festivals or cultural projects.

Silvia Rigon

© Stefano Triggiani

Silvia Rigon

Regisseurin, Dramaturgin – Mailand, Italien
Teilnehmerin Internationales Forum 2021/2022

Silvia Rigon ist eine Theaterregisseurin und Dramaturgin, die sowohl frei als auch für kulturelle Einrichtungen arbeitet. Sie wirkt an interdisziplinären Veranstaltungen mit und entwickelt eine kohärente Erzählweise, die sich auf Theaterstücke, Festivals oder kulturelle Projekte anwenden lässt. Silvia Rigon entschied sich für die darstellenden Künste, weil sie das Bedürfnis verspürte, kollektiv über die Realität nachzudenken und einen positiven Einfluss auf die Welt zu nehmen. Sie arbeitet bei der Emilia Romagna Teatro Fondazione als Theaterdirektorin des ständigen Schauspielensembles und leitet partizipative Projekte mit der lokalen Gemeinschaft und Schulen.

Sie hat die Schwierigkeiten und Widersprüche ihrer Tätigkeit als künstlerische Leiterin von Lidelab, einem unabhängigen interdisziplinären feministischen Kollektiv, erlebt, mit dem sie auf der Grundlage von Literatur Aufführungen entwickelt, die die Beziehungen zwischen akademischen Einrichtungen und der lokalen Gemeinschaft verweben.

Seit mehr als zwanzig Jahren versucht sie, die Dynamik der Welt um sie herum zu verstehen, indem sie Sprachen, Politik und Theater studiert und mit einigen Meister*innen der Live-Performance wie Lucinda Childs, Marco Balich, Antonio Latella und Claudio Longhi zusammenarbeitet.

Silvia Rigon

© Stefano Triggiani