Pierre-Laurent Aimard

Pierre-Laurent Aimard is widely acclaimed as a key figure in the music of our time and has had close collaborations with many leading composers including György Ligeti whose complete works for piano he has recorded. He has also worked with Karlheinz Stockhausen, George Benjamin, and Pierre Boulez who appointed Aimard, aged 19, to become the Ensemble intercontemporain´s first solo pianist. Praised by The Guardian as “one of the best Messiaen interpreters around” Aimard has had a close association to the composer himself and with Yvonne Loriod, with whom he studied at the Paris Conservatoire.

In the 2021/22 season he continues to tour internationally working closely with leading orchestras and conductors including Münchner Philharmoniker / Kent Nagano, Philharmonia Orchestra / Pablo Heras-Casado, hr-Sinfonieorchester / Alain Altinoglu, Wiener Symphoniker / David Afkham and San Francisco Symphony / Esa-Pekka Salonen with whom he will record Béla Bartók’s Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 3.

In recital and chamber projects Aimard remains committed to championing contemporary composers, performing works this season by Klaus Ospald and Mark Andre. He will also give performances of Messiaen’s “Vingt Regards” at the Philharmonie de Paris and the Concertgebouw Amsterdam and collaborate with leading instrumentalists Mark Simpson and Jean-Guihen Queyras for trio recitals including works by Lachenmann at the Auditorio Nacional de Música and Elbphilharmonie.

www.pierrelaurentaimard.com

As of September 2021

Pierre-Laurent Aimard

© Marco Borggreve

Past Events

Pierre-Laurent Aimard

Pierre-Laurent Aimard gilt als Schlüsselfigur im Musikleben unserer Zeit. Er hat eng mit vielen führenden Komponist*innen zusammengearbeitet, darunter György Ligeti, dessen gesamte Klavierwerke er eingespielt hat. Seine Interpretationen der Musik von Karlheinz Stockhausen, George Benjamin und Pierre Boulez basieren auf einem intensiven Austausch mit diesen Komponisten. Pierre Boulez ernannte Aimard im Alter von 19 Jahren zum ersten Solo-Pianisten des Ensemble intercontemporain. Von The Guardian wurde als „einer der besten Messiaen-Interpreten überhaupt“ gepriesen. Der Pianist stand in enger Verbindung mit Olivier Messiaen selbst und mit Yvonne Loriod, bei der er am Pariser Konservatorium studierte.

In der Saison 2021/22 setzt er seine internationale Tournee fort und arbeitet eng mit den führenden Orchestern und Dirigent*innen zusammen, darunter die Münchner Philharmoniker / Kent Nagano, das Philharmonia Orchestra / Pablo Heras-Casado, das hr-Sinfonieorchester / Alain Altinoglu, die Wiener Symphoniker / David Afkham und die San Francisco Symphony / Esa-Pekka Salonen, mit denen er Béla Bartóks Klavierkonzerte Nr. 1 und 3 aufnehmen wird.

In Recitals und Kammermusikprojekten setzt sich Aimard weiterhin für zeitgenössische Komponist*innen ein und führt in dieser Saison Werke von Klaus Ospald und Mark Andre auf. Außerdem wird er Messiaens „Vingt Regards“ in der Philharmonie de Paris und im Concertgebouw Amsterdam spielen und mit den Instrumentalisten Mark Simpson und Jean-Guihen Queyras im Trio Werke von Lachenmann im Auditorio Nacional de Música und der Elbphilharmonie interpretieren.

www.pierrelaurentaimard.com

Stand: September 2021

Pierre-Laurent Aimard

© Marco Borggreve

Vergangene Veranstaltungen