Emilio Pomàrico

Born in Buenos Aires, the Italian conductor and composer Emilio Pomàrico is considered to be one of the leading interpreters of contemporary music. He is a regular guest at the most prominent theatres, orchestras, festivals and opera houses across Europe.

A fervent advocate of young generations of composers, Emilio Pomàrico has dedicated a significant part of his career to premiering the works of the latest names of contemporary music. He has also built deep and lasting bonds with some of the greatest composers of our time, conducting many momentous world premieres of their works. Over the past decade, Emilio Pomarico has worked closely with Greek composer Georges Aperghis, premiering many of his notable works across Europe. He most recently conducted the world premiere of Aperghis’ ”Migrants” with Ensemble Resonanz at MaerzMusik in Berlin in 2018.

Emilio Pomarico is also greatly involved in opera productions. In the past year, he premiered Francesco Filidei’s “L’inondation”, staged by Joël Pommerat, with the Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra at the Paris Opéra Comique (October 2019), and Brice Pauset’s “Les Châtiments” at the Opera de Dijon (February 2020).

Emilio Pomàrico’s recent engagements have included, to name but a few, collaborations with Deutsche Radio Philharmonie, Gürzenich Orchester Köln, Holland Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestre Dijon Bourgogne, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Philharmonia Zürich, SWR Symphonieorchester, WDR Sinfonieorchester, Birmingham Contemporary Music Group, Collegium Novum Zürich, Contrechamps, Ensemble Modern, Ensemble Resonanz, Klangforum Wien, Musikfabrik, PHACE and Ensemble Remix.

As of May 2020

Emilio Pomàrico

@ Michele Maggiali

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Emilio Pomàrico

Der italienische Dirigent und Komponist Emilio Pomàrico wurde in Buenos Aires geboren und gilt als einer der führenden Interpreten zeitgenössischer Musik. Er ist regelmäßig zu Gast an prominenten Theatern, Orchestern und Opernhäusern in ganz Europa.

Als leidenschaftlicher Fürsprecher junger Komponistengenerationen beschäftigt sich Emilio Pomàrico umfassend mit Uraufführungen von Werken zeitgenössischer Musik. Zudem entwickelte er tiefe und anhaltende Verbindungen mit einigen der größten Komponisten unserer Zeit und dirigierte viele bedeutende Uraufführungen ihrer Werke. Während der letzten zehn Jahre arbeitete Emilio Pomárico eng mit dem griechischen Komponisten Georges Apgerghis zusammen und dirigierte zahlreiche Uraufführungen seiner Werke in ganz Europa. Zuletzt dirigierte er 2018 beim Festival MaerzMusik in Berlin die Uraufführung von Aperghis’ „Migrants“ mit dem Ensemble Resonanz.

Auch Opernproduktionen sind ein wichtiger Bestandteil in der Arbeit Emilio Pomàricos. Im vergangenen Jahr dirigierte er die Uraufführung von Francesco Filideis „L’Inondation“, inszeniert von Joël Pommerat, an der Pariser Opéra Comique unter Mitwirkung des Orchestre Philharmonique von Radio France (Oktober 2019) und im Februar 2020 kam „Les Châtiments“ von Brice Pauset an der Opéra de Dijon zur Uraufführung.

Emilio Pomàrico arbeitete zuletzt unter anderem mit folgenden Ensembles zusammen: Deutsche Radio Philharmonie, Gürzenich Orchester Köln, Holland Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestre Dijon Bourgogne, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Philharmonia Zürich, SWR Symphonieorchester, WDR Sinfonieorchester, Birmingham Contemporary Music Group, Collegium Novum Zürich, Contrechamps, Ensemble Modern, Ensemble Resonanz, Klangforum Wien, Musikfabrik, PHACE und Ensemble Remix.

Stand: Mai 2020

Emilio Pomàrico

@ Michele Maggiali

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen

Vergangene Veranstaltungen