Archive

Berliner Festspiele’s programme archive.

Theatertreffen 2015

© Piero Chiussi

Current Programme Series and Venues

Bundeswettbewerbe

The national contests hosted by Berliner Festspiele are aimed at young people between the ages of 11 and 21 who are active in the fields of theatre, dance, music and literature. The meetings of the winners in Berlin are an opportunity for the exchange of ideas, for development and for self-reflection.

Archive of Bundeswettbewerbe(National Contest)

Gropius Bau

The Gropius Bau is one of Europe’s most important exhibition venues. With its acclaimed contemporary and archaeological exhibitions, the Gropius Bau has consistently opened up new realms of experience and established its international reputation.

Archive of Gropius Bau

Haus der Berliner Festspiele

The venue in the Schaperstraße is of the most significant theatre buildings of post-war Germany. Since 2021 the Haus der Berliner Festspiele is home to the festivals and programme series of the Berliner Festspiele and an attractive venue for a wide range of performances by international guests.

Archive of Haus der Berliner Festspiele

Jazzfest Berlin

Presenting both style-defining icons of jazz and young positions from a wide variety of styles, Jazzfest Berlin presents a festival programme full of creative border-crossings and collective visions.

Archive of Jazzfest Berlin

MaerzMusik

MaerzMusik – Festival for Time Issues sees itself as a venue for experiencing art and thinking about how we deal with time. Contemporary music is its centre and point of departure for an exploration of the nature of time in life, art and theory.

Archive of MaerzMusik

Musikfest Berlin

Musikfest Berlin sees itself as a forum for the innovative creative work carried out by large-scale orchestras and ensembles in the genre of classical and modern music. It presents an ambitious festival programme with alternating focal points.

Archive of Musikfest Berlin

Theatertreffen

Every year, Theatertreffen brings remarkable productions from the German-language region as well as works by emerging artists from across the world to Berlin. The festival takes a look at the status quo and the future of theatre.

Archive of Theatertreffen

Other Programme Series and Special Events

Immersion

Since 2005

The international literature festival berlin has been a guest at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele since 2005. The events from 2005 to 2011 at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele can be found under the links below. The complete archive can be found at  literaturfestival.com.

The Sun Machine Is Coming Down

2021

From 7–17 of October 2021 the Berliner Festspiele brought the long-disused International Congress Centre Berlin (ICC) back to life with performances, circus arts, music, films, and installations with the project “The Sun Machine Is Coming Down”.

The New Infinity

2018–2021

With the programme series “The New Infinity”, the Berliner Festspiele examined planetariums as galleries of the future and made the architecturally unique shape of the dome available to artists as immersive experiential spaces of the present.

Immersion

2016–2021

The Berliner Festspiele’s programme series “Immersion” presented the work of artists who transcended the conventional oppositions between work and viewer, stage and auditorium, object and observer.

Sundays for Hong Kong

2019

The cinematic action “Sundays for Hong Kong” presented films from and about Hong Kong at the cinema at Gropius Bau with free admission.

Talking about Change

2017/2019

he discussion series “Talking about Change” brought together people from diverse walks of life.

Circus

2017–2018

The art form of contemporary circus was the focus of the programme track “Circus”, which presented research projects and guest performances at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele.

One Day with ...

2013–2016

The series of events “One Day with …” presented various artists and their cosmos at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele, in a situation that encourages a change of perspective.

Foreign Affairs

2012–2016

Foreign Affairs was the Berliner Festspiele's international performing arts festival with an intercultural, discursive and politically informed interdisciplinary programme.

Netzkultur

2013/2014

In the event format “Netzkultur” workshops, discussion, lectures and events were organised at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele to discuss aspects of how the reality of our lives has been changed by the digital era.

Kulturdiskussionen

2013/2014

The Monday talks on cultural politics “It needn’t be this way!” at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele were an attempt to formulate a comprehensive change instead of hold crisis talks and explored examples from Germany’s neighbouring countries.

spielzeit’europa

2006–2011

The format “spielzeit’europa” continued the theatre focus of the Berliner Festwochen as an independent series and presented extraordinary dance and theatre events as a four-month season at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele.

Berliner Lektionen

1985–2011

In the “Berliner Lektionen” series, artists, academics and people who had left their mark on their time took to the stage with speeches, lectures and talks in Sunday matinees.

Anniversary 2011

The Berliner Festspiele opened the new cultural season with a big anniversary celebration to mark its 60th birthday, with concerts, readings, theatre, exhibitions, stage tours and dance for everyone on stage.

Archiv

Das Programmarchiv der Berliner Festspiele

Theatertreffen 2015

© Piero Chiussi

Aktuelle Programmreihen und Häuser

Bundeswettbewerbe

Die Bundeswettbewerbe der Berliner Festspiele richten sich an junge Menschen im Alter zwischen 11 und 21 Jahren in den Bereichen Theater, Tanz, Musik und Literatur. Das jeweilige Treffen der Gewinner*innen in Berlin ist ein Angebot für Austausch, Weiterentwicklung und Selbstreflexion.
Archiv der Bundeswettbewerbe

Gropius Bau

Der Gropius Bau ist eines der bedeutendsten Ausstellungshäuser in Europa. Mit vielbeachteten zeitgenössischen und archäologischen Ausstellungen hat der Gropius Bau immer wieder neue Erfahrungsräume eröffnet und seinen internationalen Ruf begründet.
Archiv des Gropius Bau

Haus der Berliner Festspiele

Das Haus in der Schaperstraße ist einer der herausragenden Theaterbauten der Nachkriegsmoderne. Seit 2001 ist es Zentrum der Festivals und Programmreihen der Berliner Festspiele und attraktiver Spielort für zahlreiche internationale Gastspiele.
Archiv des Hauses der Berliner Festspiele

Jazzfest Berlin

Rund um stilbildende Ikonen des Jazz wie auch junge Positionen aus verschiedensten Stilrichtungen entwirft das Jazzfest Berlin ein Festivalprogramm voller kreativer Grenzgänge und kollektiver Visionen.
Archiv des Jazzfest Berlin

MaerzMusik

MaerzMusik – Festival für Zeitfragen versteht sich als Ort für künstlerische Erfahrungen, für Begegnungen und das gemeinsame Nachdenken über unseren Umgang mit Zeit. Getragen von der Musik der Gegenwart, öffnet das Festival mit verschiedenen Formaten einen Raum, in dem Leben, Kunst und Theorie konvergieren können.
Archiv von MaerzMusik

Musikfest Berlin

Das Musikfest Berlin versteht sich als ein Forum für die innovative künstlerische Arbeit der großen Orchester und Ensembles im Bereich der klassischen und modernen Musik. Es präsentiert ein ambitioniertes Festivalprogramm mit wechselnden Schwerpunkten.
Archiv des Musikfest Berlin

Theatertreffen

Bemerkenswerte Inszenierungen des deutschsprachigen Raums sowie Arbeiten von Nachwuchskünstler*innen weltweit holt das Theatertreffen jedes Jahr nach Berlin. Das Festival wirft einen Blick auf den Status quo sowie in die Zukunft des Theaters.
Archiv des Theatertreffen

Weitere Programmreihen

internationale literaturfestival berlin

seit 2005

Seit 2005 ist das internationale literaturfestival berlin zu Gast im Haus der Berliner Festspiele. Die Veranstaltungen der Jahre 2005 bis 2011 im Haus der Berliner Festspiele finden Sie unter den unten stehenden Links. Das vollständige Archiv finden Sie unter  literaturfestival.com.

The Sun Machine Is Coming Down

2021

Vom 7. bis 17. Oktober 2021 wiederbelebten die Berliner Festspiele das seit Jahren stillgelegte Internationale Congress Centrum Berlin (ICC) mit Performances, Artistik, Musik, Filmen und Installationen im Rahmen des Projekts „The Sun Machine Is Coming Down“.

The New Infinity

2018–2021

Mit der Programmreihe „The New Infinity“ erprobten die Berliner Festspiele Planetarien als Galerien der Zukunft und stellten die architektonisch außergewöhnliche Form der Kuppel Künstler*innen als immersiven Erfahrungsraum der Gegenwart zur Verfügung.

Immersion

2016–2021

In der Programmreihe „Immersion“ präsentierten die Berliner Festspiele Arbeiten von Künstler*innen, die die gewohnte Gegenüberstellung von Werk und Besucher*in, Bühne und Saal, Objekt und Betrachter*in auflösen.

Sundays for Hong Kong

2019

Die Kino-Aktion „Sundays for Hong Kong“ präsentierte Filme aus und über Hongkong im Kinosaal des Gropius Bau bei freiem Eintritt.

Reden über Veränderung

2017/2019

Die Diskussionsreihe „Reden über Veränderung“ brachte Menschen aus verschiedenen Lebenswelten zusammen.

Circus

2017–2018

Die Kunstform des zeitgenössischen Circus stand im Mittelpunkt der Programmschiene „Circus“, die Research-Projekte und Gastspiele im Haus der Berliner Festspiele präsentierte.

Ein Tag mit …

2013–2016

Die Veranstaltungsreihe „Ein Tag mit …“ präsentierte ausgewählte Künstler*innen und ihren Kosmos im Haus der Berliner Festspiele in einer zum Perspektivwechsel ermutigenden Situation.

Foreign Affairs

2012–2016

Foreign Affairs war das internationale Performing Arts Festival der Berliner Festspiele mit einem interkulturellen, diskursiven und politisch geprägten interdisziplinären Programm.

Netzkultur

2013/2014

Das Veranstaltungsformat „Netzkultur“ stellte in Workshops, Diskussionen, Vorträgen und Veranstaltungen Aspekte unserer durchs Digitale veränderten Lebenswirklichkeit zur Diskussion.

Kulturdiskussionen

2013/2014

Die kulturpolitischen Montags-Diskussionen „Es geht auch anders!“ im Haus der Berliner Festspiele strebten an, anstelle einer Krisendiskussion einen übergreifenden Wandel zu thematisieren und sich mit Beispielen aus den Nachbarländern Deutschlands auseinanderzusetzen.

spielzeit’europa

2006–2011

Das Format „spielzeit’europa“ führte den Theaterschwerpunkt der Berliner Festwochen als eigenständige Reihe weiter und präsentierte außergewöhnliche Tanz- und Theaterereignisse als viermonatige Saison im Haus der Berliner Festspiele.

Berliner Lektionen

1985–2011

In der Reihe „Berliner Lektionen“ traten Künstler*innen, Wissenschaftler*innen und Menschen, die ihre Zeit geprägt hatten, mit Reden, Vorträgen und Gesprächen in Sonntagsmatineen auf die Bühne.

Jubiläum 2011

Mit einem großen Jubiläumsfest anlässlich ihres 60. Geburtstags eröffneten die Berliner Festspiele die neue Kultursaison mit Konzerten, Lesungen, Theater, Ausstellungen, Bühnenführungen und Tanz für alle auf der Bühne.