Accessibility

The Haus der Berliner Festspiele and the Gropius Bau are listed buildings due to their historical significance and architecture. In order to provide all visitors with access that is as barrier-free as possible, we work continuously to further develop our facilities.

Exterior View of the Martin-Gropius-Bau

Exterior View of the Martin-Gropius-Bau

Photo: Christian Riis Ruggaber / Berliner Festspiele

Exterior view of Haus der Berliner Festspiele

Haus der Berliner Festspiele

@ Berliner Festspiele / Adam Janisch

Current Events and Exhibitions

Numerous festivals take place at other venues in addition to the Haus der Berliner Festspiele, such as the Musikfest Berlin. You will find the information regarding the accessibility of all venues on the respective festival page.
Information on accessibility at Musikfest

All information regarding accessibility for your visit to the exhibitions “Dayanita Singh: Dancing with My Camera” (18 March to 7 August 2022) and “Takeover. Kids curate” (10 June to 14 August 2022) can be found on the the accessibility page of the Gropius Bau.

Contact

If you have any questions concerning your visit, our ticket office is happy to assist you.

Phone +49 30 254 89 100
daily 11:00 – 17:00

Or send an email to .

Programme and Guided Tours

In order to provide the most inclusive access to our programme as possible, multiple events and exhibitions are supplemented by audio formats, subtitles and guided tours. Please inform yourself of the opportunities on the respective event page. You can filter by events with subtitles in our programme list. You can find the guided tours currently offered at the Gropius Bau in the Gropius Bau programme calendar.

Attendants

Attendants for people with severe disabilities receive free admission both to the Gropius Bau as well as all festivals and events of the Berliner Festspiele. We can offer you the corresponding tickets at the box office or by telephone.

In addition, visiting exhibitions at the Gropius Bau is free of charge for people with severe disabilities (degree of disability of at least 50) upon presentation of the corresponding certification.

Support from our Teams

When visiting events and exhibitions at the Haus der Berliner Festspiele and the Gropius Bau, you will be assisted not only by our staff but also by colleagues from the event service team of Busch & Dähn. They are available at all times and will provide active assistance as far as this is compatible with their functions. In the Gropius Bau you can also contact the Gropius Bau Friends, who are on site several days a week and form an interface between the public and the building.

Photo: Luis Kürschner

Barrierefreiheit

Das Haus der Berliner Festspiele und der Gropius Bau stehen aufgrund ihrer historischen Bedeutung und Architektur unter Denkmalschutz. Um allen Besucher*innen dennoch einen möglichst barrierearmen Zugang zu ermöglichen, arbeiten wir kontinuierlich an der Weiterentwicklung unserer Einrichtungen.

Außenansicht des Martin-Gropius-Bau

Außenansicht des Martin-Gropius-Bau

Foto: Christian Riis Ruggaber / Berliner Festspiele

Außenansicht Haus der Berliner Festspiele

Haus der Berliner Festspiele

@ Berliner Festspiele / Adam Janisch

Aktuelle Veranstaltungen und Ausstellungen

Mehrere Festivals finden neben dem Haus der Berliner Festspiele an weiteren Spielorten statt, aktuell das Theatertreffen und das Musikfest Berlin. Die Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit aller Spielorte finden Sie auf der jeweiligen Festivalseite.
Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit Theatertreffen
Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit Musikfest

Alle Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit für Ihren Ausstellungsbesuch von „Dayanita Singh: Dancing with my Camera” (18. März bis 7. August 2022) und „Beirut and the Golden Sixties: A Manifesto of Fragility” (25. März bis 12. Juni 2022) finden Sie unter Barriefreiheit auf der Seite des Gropius Bau.

Kontakt

Falls Sie Fragen zu Ihrem Besuch haben, steht Ihnen unser Ticket Office gerne zur Verfügung:

Tel +49 30 254 89 100
täglich 11:00 – 17:00 Uhr

Oder schreiben Sie eine E-Mail an .

Programm und Vermittlung

Um einen möglichst inklusiven Zugang zu unserem Programm zu gewährleisten, werden mehrere Veranstaltungen und Ausstellungen um Audio-Formate, Übertitelung und Führungen ergänzt. Bitte informieren Sie sich auf der jeweiligen Veranstaltungsseite über das Angebot. In unserer Programmliste können Sie nach Veranstaltungen mit Untertiteln filtern. Das aktuelle Angebot an Führungen im Gropius Bau finden Sie im Programmkalender des Gropius Bau.

Begleitperson

Anerkannte Begleitpersonen von Menschen mit schwerer Behinderung erhalten sowohl im Gropius Bau als auch zu allen Festivals und Veranstaltungen der Berliner Festspiele freien Eintritt. Die entsprechenden Tickets können wir Ihnen an der Kasse oder telefonisch anbieten.

Der Besuch der Ausstellungen im Gropius Bau ist zudem für Menschen mit schwerer Behinderung (Grad der Behinderung von mindestens 50) gegen Vorlage der entsprechenden Bescheinigung kostenfrei.

Servicepersonal

Bei Veranstaltungs- und Ausstellungsbesuchen im Haus der Berliner Festspiele und im Gropius Bau stehen Ihnen neben unseren Mitarbeiter*innen auch Kolleg*innen des Veranstaltungsservice-Teams der Firma Busch & Dähn zur Seite. Sie sind jederzeit ansprechbar und geben aktive Hilfestellung, soweit dies mit ihren Funktionen vereinbar ist. Im Gropius Bau können Sie sich zudem an die Gropius Bau Friends wenden, die an mehreren Tagen der Woche vor Ort sind und eine Schnittstelle zwischen Publikum und dem Haus bilden.

Foto: Luis Kürschner