Programme for Kids, Teens and Families

for the exhibition “Yayoi Kusama: A Retrospective”

Kusama Kids Studio

The Kusama Kids Studio offers families, children and teenagers a chance to enter Yayoi Kusama’s world by appealing to different senses and encouraging their impressions to linger after a visit. Radio plays recreate an animal landscape to convey Kusama’s ideas and techniques, a readers’ corner offers a chance to relax with books about Kusama’s art, environment and emotional world, and there are regular workshops where visitors can explore their own creativity.

Open: Thursday and Friday, 15:00–18:00, Sunday, 11:00–18:00

Kusama Kids Tour

The Kusama Kids Tour is an interactive opportunity for children and teenagers to explore the exhibition. A booklet guides young visitors around the exhibition and asks questions that they can answer by finding hidden codes. The tour promises a playful introduction to Kusama’s art and her working methods, and young visitors can round off their experience by generating their own personal Kusama code.

Available free of charge in German and English in the exhibition.

Workshops

Specially devised workshops are available for nurseries and school groups, enabling children to delve deeper into the artist’s world, to work on thoughts and feelings of their own and to engage in their own artistic activities at the studio. Workshops for groups and associations from the neighbourhood are combined with a Turkish translation of the Kusama Kids Tour.

Free workshops for school groups lasting 3 or 1.5 hours can be booked for Thursdays and Fridays starting 9:00; e-mail:

Free summer holiday workshops for children and teenagers can be booked by after-school care, youth clubs and other associations for Thursdays and Fridays starting 9:00; e-mail:

Design and implementation: Ephra gUG

Ephra works with schools, art venues and artists to explore new approaches to art education and sows seeds for young people to develop their own bonds with art.

More information

Programm für Kinder, Jugendliche und Familien

zur Ausstellung „Yayoi Kusama: Eine Retrospektive“

Kusama Kids Studio

Das Kusama Kids Studio bietet Familien, Kindern und Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit, sich der Welt von Yayoi Kusama auf sinnliche Weise zu nähern und die Eindrücke der Ausstellung nachklingen zu lassen. Hörstücke entführen in die Welt der Tiere, die Kusamas Gedankenwelt und Arbeitsweise erfahrbar machen, eine Leseecke mit Büchern rund um Kusamas Welt der Kunst, Umwelt und Emotionen lädt zum Verweilen ein und regelmäßige Workshopangebote für Besucher*innen bieten Raum zum kreativ werden.

Ort: Gropius Bau, 2. OG
Öffnungszeiten: Donnerstag und Freitag, 15:00–18:00, Sonntag, 11:00–18:00

Kusama Kids Tour

Mit der Kusama Kids Tour können Kinder und Jugendliche die Ausstellung interaktiv entdecken. Ein Booklet führt die kleinen Besucher*innen durch die Ausstellung und enthält Fragen, die durch versteckte Codes in der Ausstellung beantwortet werden müssen. Spielerisch erfahren Kinder und Jugendliche so Kusamas Kunst und Arbeitsweise und kreieren am Ende ihren ganz persönlichen Kusama-Code.

Kostenlos erhältlich in Deutsch und Englisch in der Ausstellung.

Workshops

Für Kitas und Schulklassen werden spezielle Workshops angeboten, die dazu einladen tiefer in Welt der Künstlerin einzutauchen, sich mit eigenen Gedanken und Gefühlen auseinanderzusetzen und im Studio selbst künstlerisch tätig zu werden.

Kostenlose Workshops à 3 Std. oder à 1,5 Std., buchbar für Schulklassen, Donnerstag oder Freitag, in der Zeit ab 9:00, Buchung unter:

Kostenlose Ferien-Workshops in den Sommerferien, buchbar für Jugend- oder Hortgruppen oder andere Einrichtungen, Donnerstag oder Freitag, in der Zeit ab 9:00, Buchung unter:

Konzeption und Umsetzung: Ephra

Ephra erprobt zusammen mit Schulen, Kunsthäusern und Künstler*innen neue Wege der Kunstvermittlung und schafft besondere Kunstverbindungen für junge Menschen.

Mehr Informationen