Gropius Bau Friends

The Gropius Bau Friends are contact persons who are available on site several days a week at the Gropius Bau and represent an intersection between the public and the exhibition hall. Via discussions and recommendations provided by the Friends, knowledge about the institution is to be expanded and the diversity of perspectives strengthened.

Photo: Laura Fiorio

At the same time, the Friends assist with practical and content-related questions about the exhibition visit and are also directly available for comments and feedback from visitors. The Friends are recognizable by long-sleeved T-shirts with the print “Gropius Bau”.

The Gropius Bau Friends currently include:
Rosa-Lena Bösl, Lindiwe Breuer, Amelie Hornung, Nataša Jagdhuhn, Hans Youssuf Kiesler, Sehnaz Layikel, Petra Petrick, Zorica Radivojevic-Llalloshi

Previously:
Ralph-Jürgen Lischke and Paul Maragnoli

At the beginning, the project was consulted by Julia Moritz and supported by an interdisciplinary advisory board, formed by Jens Dierkes, Kolja Kohlhoff, Necati Öziri, Carlos Rodriguez and Stephanie Rosenthal.

During winter semester 2019/20 at Leuphana University Lüneburg, a seminar led by Prof. Dr. Söntgen and Alia Rayyan examined the project with students of cultural studies. 

Funded by

Logo Die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

Gropius Bau Friends

Die Gropius Bau Friends sind Ansprechpartner*innen, die an mehreren Tagen der Woche vor Ort im Gropius Bau sind und eine Schnittstelle zwischen dem Publikum und dem Haus bilden. Durch Gespräche und Beratung der Friends wird das Wissen über die Institution erweitert, Perspektivenvielfalt gestärkt und der Wissenstransfer innerhalb des Gropius Bau gefördert.

Foto: Laura Fiorio

Sie stehen auch direkt für Anmerkungen und Feedback der Besucher*innen zur Verfügung. Erkennbar sind die Friends an Longsleeves mit dem Aufdruck „Gropius Bau“.

Zu den Gropius Bau Friends gehören derzeit:
Rosa-Lena Bösl, Lindiwe Breuer, Amelie Hornung, Nataša Jagdhuhn, Hans Youssuf Kiesler, Sehnaz Layikel, Petra Petrick, Zoric Radivojevic-Llalloshi

Ehemals:
Ralph-Jürgen Lischke und Paul Maragnoli

Zu Beginn wurde das Projekt extern beraten von Julia Moritz und begleitet von einem interdisziplinären Fachbeirat, der von Jens Dierkes, Kolja Kohlhoff, Necati Öziri, Carlos Rodriguez und Stephanie Rosenthal gebildet wurde.

Im Wintersemester 2019/20 fand an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg ein von Prof. Dr. Söntgen und Alia Rayyan geleitetes projektbegleitendes Seminar mit Studierenden der Kulturwissenschaft stattfinden.

Gefördert von

Logo Die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien