Traces in the time to come!

Grupo Oito’s Education Space

From September 2020 to July 2021, Grupo Oito participate in the education project Gropius Bau Giving Space with their project Body Object(s) Borders & Corners. Due to the pandemic, most of the cooperation between Grupo Oito and the Gropius Bau took place digitally. Now the traces of the last nine months, tangible and virtual, are brought back into a physical space.

Until 30 July, we invite all visitors to explore these traces in person. The education space is located on the second floor is open from Thursday to Sunday,10:00 to 18:00. You are free to walk in, explore and experience it for yourself. The space offers various multimedia stations where visitors can get creative themselves and help shape the space.

photos: Laura Fiorio, design: Miro Wallner

The theme of Body Object(s) Borders & Corners has taken on new meanings in recent months that have challenged Grupo Oito as artists.

Encounters have been characterised by the absence of bodies and touch. Rules and hygiene plans are the new boundaries that shape our living space and displace us into a seemingly hyperconnected virtual world. How much freedom of movement is left for bodies when they are treated like objects? Questions of equality and privilege push Grupo Oito to create spaces of resistance, commons and care.

Grupo Oito opens the door to uncover traces of this process, to reflect and to continue weaving together. Become part of this process yourself!

The education space is open to all visitors who have a ticket for one of the exhibitions at the Gropius Bau.

24 June to 30 July 2021
Thu to Sun 10:00 to 18:00
Mon to Wed closed

Spuren in die kommende Zeit!

Vermittlungsraum der Grupo Oito

Von September 2020 bis Juli 2021 nahm Grupo Oito am Vermittlungsprojekt Gropius Bau Raum Geben mit ihrem Projekt Körper Objekt(e) Grenzen & Ecken teil. Aufgrund der Pandemie fand der Großteil der Kooperation zwischen der Grupo Oito und dem Gropius Bau digital statt. Nun sind die entstandenen Spuren der letzten neun Monate, greifbare und virtuelle, wieder in einen physischen Raum gebracht worden.

Bis zum 30. Juli laden wir alle Besucher*innen ein, diese Spuren persönlich zu spüren. Der Vermittlungsraum befindet sich im 2. OG (Zugang über den Aufzug) und ist immer donnerstags bis sonntags von 10:00 bis 18:00, frei begehbar, erkundbar und erfühlbar. Der Raum bietet verschiedene multimediale Stationen, an denen Besucher*innen selbst kreativ werden und den Raum mitgestalten können.

Fotos: Laura Fiorio, Design: Miro Wallner

Das Thema Körper Objekt(e) Grenzen & Ecken hat in den letzten Monaten neue Bedeutungen bekommen, die die Grupo Oito als Künstler*innen herausgefordert haben.

Begegnungen waren gekennzeichnet durch die Abwesenheit von Körpern und Berührung. Regeln und Hygienepläne sind die neuen Grenzen, die unseren Lebensraum prägen und uns in eine scheinbar hypervernetzte virtuelle Welt verrücken. Wie viel Bewegungsfreiheit bleibt den Körpern, wenn sie wie Objekte behandelt werden? Fragen nach Gleichheit und Privilegien drängen Grupo Oito dazu, Räume des Widerstands, der Commons und der Fürsorge zu schaffen.

Grupo Oito öffnet die Tür um Spuren dieses Prozesses freizulegen, zu reflektieren und gemeinsam weiter zu weben. Werden Sie selber Teil dieses Prozesses!

Der Vermittlungsraum ist für alle Besucher*innen zugänglich, die ein Ticket für eine der Ausstellungen im Gropius Bau haben.

24. Juni bis 30. Juli 2021
Do bis So 10:00–18:00
Mo bis Mi geschlossen