Photo: Christian Riis Ruggaber

Gropius Bau Giving Space

Space, both literally and metaphorically, is vital to education. The three-year-long project Gropius Bau Giving Space responds to the current demand for spaces for educational work in Berlin and aims to build long-term collaborations with partners in the city.

Within the framework of Giving Space, the Gropius Bau provides studio and exhibition space to independent groups, initiatives or projects for several months at a time, the positioning of which also contributes to greater visibility for educational work in the building. In 2019/20, the project We’ll be making lots of noise by Catriona Shaw and Frèd Bigot is the first to use rooms of the Gropius Bau for their educational work. Now a new open call has been published: An expert jury consisting of Çağla Ilk, Julienne Lorz, Rebecca Raue, Tilo Schulz and Henry Ward will select the project for 2020/21.

Project Consultant
Henry Ward

[Closed]

Open Call: Giving Space 2020/21

Within the scope of Giving Space, the Gropius Bau is looking for a project that will use rooms of the exhibition hall for its educational work from September 2020. We are interested in explorations of themes such as music, movement, body and the archive. Application was possible until 10 March 2020.

Funded by

Logo Die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

Gropius Bau Raum geben

Für die Vermittlung ist Raum sowohl im wörtlichen als auch im übertragenen Sinne von entscheidender Bedeutung. Das auf drei Jahre angelegte Projekt Gropius Bau Raum geben greift den aktuellen Bedarf an Räumen für Vermittlungsarbeit in Berlin auf und zielt darauf ab, langfristige Kooperationen mit Akteur*innen in der Stadt aufzubauen.

Foto: Christian Riis Ruggaber

Im Rahmen des Projekts Raum geben stellt der Gropius Bau freien Gruppen, Initiativen oder Projekten mehrere Monate lang Atelier- und Ausstellungsräume zur Verfügung. Die Lage der Räume im öffentlichen Bereich trägt außerdem zu einer stärkeren Sichtbarkeit der Vermittlungsarbeit im Haus bei. Für das Jahr 2019/20 wurde das Projekt We’ll be making lots of noise von Catriona Shaw und Frèd Bigot eingeladen; nun wurde ein neuer Open Call für 2020/21 veröffentlicht. Aus allen Einreichungen wird die von Çağla Ilk, Julienne Lorz, Rebecca Raue, Tilo Schulz und Henry Ward gebildete Fachjury das Projekt auswählen, das ab September 2020 Räume des Gropius Baus für seine Vermittlungsarbeit nutzen wird.

Externe Beratung
Henry Ward

[Beendet]

Open Call: Raum geben 2020/21

Der Gropius Bau sucht im Rahmen von Raum geben ein neues Projekt, das ab September 2020 Räume des Ausstellungshauses für seine Vermittlungsarbeit nutzen wird. Erwünscht ist die Auseinandersetzung mit inhaltlichen Schwerpunkten wie Musik, Bewegung, Körper oder Archiv. Die Bewerbungsfrist endete am 10. März 2020.

Gefördert von

Logo Die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien