Education

Art presents worlds of possibilities and can be so many different things to different people. Therefore, it is important that art education operates in multifaceted ways and aims at the widest possible participation of the public.

The regular visitor’s programme at the Gropius Bau includes guided tours in German, English and German Sign Language (DGS), the Gropius Bau Academy for pupils as well as tours and workshops for school classes and families. Education at the Gropius Bau pursues the long-term goal of the widest possible participation of the public, by opening up the space as much as possible. Our ambition is that education work becomes visible and tangible. In summer 2019, two education projects will be launched under the programme title Space for Art Education. Submissions for one of these projects, Giving Space (WT), were possible via an open call.

Giving Space – Open Call

Within the scope of the new education programme Space for Art Education, the Gropius Bau is launching its first call for tenders for the project Giving Space (WT), in which project partners can use studio and exhibition spaces as learning, working and meeting spaces for their education work in the Gropius Bau.
To the open call

Contact
Jenny Sréter
+49 30 254 86 326

Guided Tours & Workshops

Wednesday, 18 September 2019

Thursday, 19 September 2019

Saturday, 21 September 2019

Sunday, 22 September 2019

Wednesday, 25 September 2019

Sunday, 29 September 2019

Wednesday, 2 October 2019

Saturday, 5 October 2019

Sunday, 6 October 2019

Wednesday, 9 October 2019

Sunday, 13 October 2019

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

Thursday, 17 October 2019

Sunday, 20 October 2019

Wednesday, 23 October 2019

Sunday, 27 October 2019

Saturday, 2 November 2019

Sunday, 3 November 2019

Wednesday, 6 November 2019

Sunday, 10 November 2019

Wednesday, 13 November 2019

Sunday, 17 November 2019

Sunday, 24 November 2019

Sunday, 1 December 2019

Saturday, 7 December 2019

Sunday, 8 December 2019

Wednesday, 11 December 2019

Sunday, 15 December 2019

Sunday, 22 December 2019

Sunday, 29 December 2019

Saturday, 4 January 2020

Sunday, 5 January 2020

Wednesday, 8 January 2020

Sunday, 12 January 2020

Sunday, 19 January 2020

Further Guided Tours and Workshops

We offer exhibition tours for private groups, companies, seminars or travel groups. We also organise foreign language tours on request. For school classes, we conceptualise special tours and workshop.

Information and Registration:
Museumsdienst Berlin
+49 30 24 74 98 88

Vermittlung

Kunst sagt vieles, aber nicht immer das gleiche für alle. Daher ist es wichtig, dass die Vermittlung von Kunst auf vielen verschiedenen Ebenen Angebote macht und sich die größtmögliche Teilhabe des Publikums zum Ziel setzt.

Zum festen Programm des Gropius Bau gehören Ausstellungsführungen in deutscher, englischer und Gebärdensprache. Außerdem werden ausstellungsbezogene Führungen und Workshops für Schulklassen und Familien sowie das Format der Gropius Bau Akademie für Schulklassen angeboten. Darüber hinaus verfolgt die Vermittlung am Gropius Bau langfristig das Ziel der größtmöglichen Teilhabe der Besucher*innen durch die Öffnung des Hauses, die auch die Vermittlungsarbeit selbst sichtbarer machen soll. Im Sommer 2019 starten unter dem Titel Raum für Vermittlung zwei neue Vermittlungsprojekte; für das Teilprojekt Raum geben (AT) waren Einreichungen über einen Open Call möglich.

Raum geben – Open Call

In Rahmen des neuen Vermittlungsprogramms Raum für Vermittlung schreibt der Gropius Bau zum ersten Mal das mehrmonatige Projekt Raum geben (AT) aus, in dessen Rahmen Projektpartner*innen im Gropius Bau Atelier- und Ausstellungsräume als Lern-, Arbeits- und Begegnungsstätte für ihre Vermittlungsarbeit nutzen können.
Zum Open Call

Kontakt
Jenny Sréter
+49 30 254 86 326

Führungen & Workshops

Donnerstag, 19.09.2019

Samstag, 21.09.2019

Sonntag, 22.09.2019

Mittwoch, 25.09.2019

Sonntag, 29.09.2019

Mittwoch, 02.10.2019

Samstag, 05.10.2019

Sonntag, 06.10.2019

Mittwoch, 09.10.2019

Sonntag, 13.10.2019

Mittwoch, 16.10.2019

Donnerstag, 17.10.2019

Sonntag, 20.10.2019

Mittwoch, 23.10.2019

Sonntag, 27.10.2019

Samstag, 02.11.2019

Sonntag, 03.11.2019

Mittwoch, 06.11.2019

Sonntag, 10.11.2019

Mittwoch, 13.11.2019

Sonntag, 17.11.2019

Sonntag, 24.11.2019

Sonntag, 01.12.2019

Samstag, 07.12.2019

Sonntag, 08.12.2019

Mittwoch, 11.12.2019

Sonntag, 15.12.2019

Sonntag, 22.12.2019

Sonntag, 29.12.2019

Samstag, 04.01.2020

Sonntag, 05.01.2020

Mittwoch, 08.01.2020

Sonntag, 12.01.2020

Sonntag, 19.01.2020

Buchbare Angebote

Wir bieten Ausstellungsführungen für private Gruppen, Firmen, Seminar- oder Reisegruppen. Auch fremdsprachige Führungen organisieren wir gern auf Anfrage. Für Schulklassen konzipieren wir spezielle Führungen und Workshopangebote im Klassenverband.

Information und Buchung:
Museumsdienst Berlin
+49 30 24 74 98 88