Musikfest Berlin – FAQ

Questions and answers about the course of the Musikfest Berlin 2020.
You can find information on purchasing tickets and reimbursing purchased tickets on the ticket page.

This page will be updated regularly. (Last updated: 7 August 2020)

What is the Philharmonie Berlin’s Access and Safety Policy?

You will be able to find the Access and Safety Policy on the Berlin Philharmonic website.

How Will Admission to the Philharmonie Be Managed on the Day of the Performance?

On your tickets you will find your personal entry time and the entrance to the building assigned to you. Special guidance will enable you to reach your seat in the auditorium with minimal contact. Please note your entry time which, depending on your seat, may be up to an hour before the performance begins.

I Would Like to Attend Two Successive Performances. May I Stay Inside the Philharmonie Berlin during the Interval?

No. We apologise for this, but we are obliged to clean and disinfect the building between performances. Audience members are not permitted to remain in the building while this work is being carried out.

Is There a Requirement to Wear a Mouth and Nose Covering Inside the Philharmonie?

We request that you wear a mouth and nose covering while you are being admitted. Once the concert starts, you may remove it. We also request that you wear your mouth and nose protection again while you are leaving the building and do not remove it until you are outside.

Is Any Catering Available in the Philharmonie?

We regret that no catering can be provided inside the building.

Will It Be Possible for Me to Use the Cloakroom in the Philharmonie?

We regret that the cloakrooms must remain closed. Inside the auditorium you may place your clothing on an unused seat or on your knee. Please note: large bags – DIN A4 size or larger – may not be taken into the auditorium. Please leave these at home if at all possible.

Are There Special Regulations for the Performance at the Zoo-Palast?

To ensure the current distancing and hygiene regulations, there will be a specific seating order. Seats will be generated technically at random to enable the guidelines. We ask you for your understanding that the seat order must be strictly adhered to and an own selection is not possible.

What Should I Do if I Feel Unwell on the Day of the Performance?

If you suffer from a chronic respiratory disease, we currently advise against attending an event. If you have had contact with someone suffering from COVID-19 in the last 14 days before an event or if you yourself suffer from an upper respiratory tract infection, unfortunately we are currently unable to grant you access to our events.

Please contact us by e-mail to or by phone on +49 30 254 89 100, so that together we can find the right way to deal with the situation.

I need special assistance to attend the performance. Who can I apply to?

Please contact us by e-mail to or by phone on +49 30 254 89 100.

How will any changes to the programme/ running order/ cast be communicated to me?

Subscribe to our newsletter, follow us on our social media channels or check this page regularly. If you have booked a ticket online, we will also send you an e-mail with detailed information about your visit in good time.

Musikfest Berlin – FAQ

Fragen und Antworten rund um den Ablauf des Musikfest Berlin 2020.
Informationen zum Ticketkauf und zur Erstattung bereits gekaufter Tickets finden Sie auf der Ticketseite.

Diese Seite wird regelmäßig aktualisiert. (Stand: 7. August 2020)

Welches Zugangs- und Sicherheitskonzept hat die Philharmonie Berlin?

Das Zugangs- und Sicherheitskonzept finden Sie auf der Website der Berliner Philharmoniker.

Wie wird der Einlass in die Philharmonie am Tag der Veranstaltung geregelt?

Auf Ihren Tickets finden Sie Ihre persönliche Einlasszeit und den für Sie vorgesehenen Eingang in das Gebäude. Durch eine spezielle Wegeleitung wird ein kontaktarmes Erreichen Ihrer Plätze im Saal ermöglicht.

Bitte beachten Sie die Einlasszeiten, die je nach Sitzplatz bis zu einer Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn liegen können.

Ich möchte zwei Veranstaltungen hintereinander besuchen. Darf ich mich in der Pause in der Philharmonie Berlin aufhalten?

Leider nein. Wir sind verpflichtet, zwischen zwei Veranstaltungen die Reinigung und Desinfektion des Hauses vorzunehmen. Der Aufenthalt von Publikum in der Philharmonie ist während dieser Arbeiten nicht gestattet.

Besteht die Pflicht, in der Philharmonie einen Mund- und Nasenschutz zu tragen?

Während des Einlasses bitten wir Sie, einen Mund- und Nasenschutz zu tragen. Zu Konzertbeginn können Sie diesen abnehmen. Beim Auslass bitten wir Sie, den Mund- und Nasenschutz erneut zu tragen, bis Sie das Gebäude verlassen haben.

Gibt es ein gastronomisches Angebot in der Philharmonie?

Leider kann im Gebäude keine Gastronomie angeboten werden.

Habe ich die Möglichkeit, die Garderobe in der Philharmonie zu nutzen?

Leider müssen die Garderoben geschlossen bleiben. Ihre Garderobe können Sie im Saal auf die Sitzfläche der nicht genutzten Stühle oder Ihre Knie legen. Bitte beachten Sie: Große Taschen – ab einer Größe von DIN A4 – dürfen nicht mit in den Saal genommen werden. Lassen Sie diese bitte nach Möglichkeit zu Hause.

Gibt es besondere Bestimmungen für die Veranstaltung im Zoo-Palast?

Um die aktuellen Abstands- und Hygieneregeln zu gewährleisten, wird es eine feste Sitzordnung geben. Die Plätze werden technisch zufällig generiert um dies zu ermöglichen. Wir bitten Sie um Verständnis, dass diese Zuordnung eingehalten werden muss und eine eigene Auswahl nicht möglich ist.

Ich fühle mich am Tag der Veranstaltung nicht wohl. Was soll ich tun?

Sollten Sie an einer chronischen Atemwegserkrankung leiden, raten wir Ihnen aktuell vom dem Besuch einer Veranstaltung ab. Wenn Sie in den letzten 14 Tagen vor einer Veranstaltung Kontakt zu einem an COVID-19-Erkrankten hatten oder selbst an einem Infekt der oberen Atemwege leiden, können wir Ihnen derzeit leider keinen Zugang zu unseren Veranstaltungen gewähren.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail an oder telefonisch unter +49 30 254 89 100. Wir finden gemeinsam mit Ihnen den richtigen Umgang.

Ich brauche spezielle Unterstützung beim Veranstaltungsbesuch. An wen kann ich mich wenden?

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail unter oder telefonisch unter +49 30 254 89-100.

Wie werden Änderungen im Programm / im Ablauf / in der Besetzung an mich kommuniziert?

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter, folgen Sie uns auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen oder schauen Sie regelmäßig auf dieser Seite vorbei. Wenn Sie ein Ticket online gebucht haben, schicken wir Ihnen außerdem rechtzeitig vor der Veranstaltung eine E-Mail mit detaillierten Informationen zu Ihrem Besuch.