Selection 2020

51 companies and soloists entered their works for participation to this year’s Tanztreffen der Jugend.

The independent jury’s decisions were exclusively based on submitted videos and descriptive materials since the jury could neither attend performances nor have conversations with the companies. The following companies have been invited to join us for the 2020 Tanztreffen der Jugend, to present their works to the other participants and to start a conversation. We are looking forward to welcoming you:

Academy Bühnenkunstschule und Produktionshaus

Academy Bühnenkunstschule und Produktionshaus

© Etienne Girardet / BAR PACIFICOimages

#10 BEAT

ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule & Produktionshaus, Berlin

Conceived and performed by
Noomi Aldinger, Paulina Alvensleben, Luis-Felipe Julio Barrera, Tomy Anh Duc Dang, Bjela Eymann, Matti Goltz, Jonathan Hilliger, Leonie Jepp, Isabel Kittmann, Eleni Murkudis, Lara Scholz, Juna Wendisch

Artistic Director / Choreography Stella Caric
Assistance Tatjana Mahlke
Artistic Advice Steffi Garke

academy-buehnenkunstschule.de

Beats can be overpowering and dominating, they can give impulses and not just dancers forget time and space when they hear them. Choreographer Stella Caric and her company explored the ways that beats affect individuals and groups. What is their significance and what happens to our body, our mood, if we surrender to them? What exactly is a beat and what kinds of beat shape our everyday lives? How can we communicate with dance to beats? This piece works without language, but it isn’t mime. With and without music, it creates a great variety of atmospheres and the company guides the audience through different spaces and states of mind. “#10BEAT” is physically demanding, fuelled by the energy and passion of the dancers and combines various techniques of urban dance styles, including house and hip hop, with concepts of contemporary dance.

The 12 dancers are between 16 and 21 years of age and developed the piece during an intense 12-week rehearsal period. They are all participants of the ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule & Produktionshaus, a socio-cultural project of Alte Feuerwache e.V. in Berlin-Kreuzberg.

Saltazio

Saltazio

© Judith Hölscher

ENVY

Jugendensemble Saltazio, Hildesheim

Conceived and performed by
Patricia Bendel, Meeri Beste, Merle Degenhardt, Josefine Elze, Frida Flohr, Leonard Flohr, Amelie Gruntowski, Noah Krischke, Marie Lamb, Pauline Makowski, Annkristin Mansen, Nike Mazur, Katharina Rittmeier, Alicia Simon, Florentine Steinhaus, Jakob Sundermeier, Johannes Wiosna

Artistic Directors Uta Engel, Judith Hölscher

saltazio.de

What am I envious of? For what do others envy me? How does envy feel? What does it look like, how does it operate? Is it loud or quiet, direct or subtle, garish or understated? The quote by Rupi Kaur inspired us to ask these questions and to approach them from a conceptual and physical angle. Two perspectives soon became apparent: An internal side, where envy feels like we are transforming into a werewolf that we often try to repress without much success. And the look outside, were envy often manifests as meanness, but mostly in a socially acceptable way. It does bad things and then tries to cover them up or claims that it “didn’t mean it”. It makes cutting remarks and then tries to hide its ugliness. In “ENVY”, we will show the emotion in all its facets, the way it feels, the way it acts, the ways it looks and sounds.

The youth company Saltazio currently consists of 17 dancers between 15 and 25 years of age, representing a wide range of different ages and dance styles. They see the performing arts as a medium and continue to bring new angles, opinions and plenty of individuality.

Lenny und Elias

Lenny und Elias

© Sabine Mader

Frühling 2020

Lenny und Elias, Munich

Dance Lenny Sarmiento
Text Elias Langermann

Conceived and edited by Chris Hohenester
Camera Sabine Mader

We have created this video project to capture the atmosphere of this very special spring and to encourage others (and ourselves). On the one side, there is the coronavirus pandemic and on the other, there is nature, unimpressed and constant proof of how beautiful the world is. We can depend on spring: It will come and save us from the grey of winter. Everything is in motion and connected with each other. The beautiful and the terrible – the light and the dark – winter and spring. In all its terror – or perhaps precisely because of it – this spring has shown us what is really important. And that there is hope. Elias Langermann and Lenny Sarmiento have never met person to person. Independently of each other, both of them were asked for their interpretation of the spring of 2020 and their two pieces were merged once they were finished. They are both united in a strong desire for freedom and self-determination. They are young artists who express their thoughts and emotions without subjecting themselves to rules, limitations or requirements.

Clara Helene Gerhardt

Clara Helene Gerhardt

© Helene Hacker

Grenzgänger – Ein Versuch

Clara Helene Gerhardt, Berlin

Conceived and performed by Clara Helene Gerhardt

Pushing limits, crossing borders, setting limits. Our own or those of others. Physical or mental. We are confronted with a wide range of limits every day. Especially nowadays, we face a great number of limitations. Our own four walls, no way out. The current situation has inspired me to look at my own limits and my desire to overcome and overstep borders. To see myself as someone who crosses borders. At first, I found myself faced with many questions. Questions that I am now asking of my audience and myself: “Who are the people who cross borders? What makes them what they are? Am I someone who crosses borders? What do I feel when I cross a border? What does crossing borders mean for me and others?”

Perhaps I have found an answer for myself. Perhaps the audience can give me their answers. Freedom, self-determination, everyday rebellion, loss, enrichment, regret, taking it to the limit…Between 2012 and 2019, I was a member of the dance theatre Lysistrate Schwerin. Ensemble work at first in the junior company and later with the older groups gave me plenty of opportunity to contribute autonomously in various projects. To find my own impulses, my own ideas, my own movements. This way of working was an early influence and has been found its place in my own project, too.

Cie Chandra

Cie Chandra

© Anna Makarova

Innerer Konflikt

Cie Chandra, Saarbrücken

Dancer Daria Makarova

Choreography/Concept Hannah Chandra Mahler
Music Carsten Thiele, Anthony Mejeh
Photos/Video-Recordings Anna Makarova

“Innerer Konflikt (Internal Conflict)” is an urban-contemporary solo, created, developed and produced over 7 days during the loosened shutdown period of the coronavirus. A dance piece that deals with the topic of human isolation and confinement.

This solo does not depict stasis but rather embodies the inner state and thoughts of people. A human being tries to understand, to comprehend. They are looking for answers to reassure and comfort them. But people aren’t always emotionally stable: An internal dilemma ensues, a conflict.

The dance piece portrays confinement in the space of one’s own thoughts. Choreographer Hannah and dancer Daria met in Saarbrücken’s dance scene. As teenagers, they performed together and took part in several youth projects in their home town.

Bühne Art&shok e. V.

Bühne Art&shok e. V.

© Alexander Varekhine

nullachtsiebzehn

Bühne art&shoK e. V./Tanztheater GRAZIA, Hamburg

Conceived and performed by
Daniel Ahmetzanov, Emilia Czajkowski, Lisa Faber, Laura Kisselmann, Lydia Koch, Marcel Mamedov, Angelina Schwarz, Alina Vichnevski

Artistic Director/ Choreography Alexander Varekhine

art-shok.com

“nullachtsiebzehn” is about the phase of growing up. The childhood feelings of lightness and emotional security are followed by exhausting and mechanical physical growth. Changes occur, both in our own bodies and in our relationships with others. Our strengths and weaknesses become clearer every day. Pressure and expectations are rising. You go along or you’re left behind. Overload and exhaustion. Identity conflicts. Do I accept the opinions of others or do I form my own? Dealing with self-doubt and insecurity is one of the hardest and most impactful tasks for us – far beyond puberty. And self-doubt and insecurity also influence how we deal with closeness and distance in relationships with other people. The point is to develop the art of finding your own balance within all this chaos.

Tanztheater GRAZIA is a part of Bühne art&shoK e.V. It gives children and young people an opportunity to express themselves in dance and creativity. A company of eight dancers between the ages of 15 and 18 is involved in this project.

Ensemble CeWe24 bei der TanzTangente

Ensemble CeWe24 bei der TanzTangente

© Alicja Hoppel

Through Walls

CeWe24, Jugendcompany der TanzTangente Berlin

Conceived and performed by
Franziska Engstler, Anna Gelbe, Carlotta Geßler, Borbala Blanka Sandor, Paula Schasiepen, Ella Schlotbohm

Artistic Director/ Choreography Camilla Przystawski, Johanna Jörns
Projections Johannes Schuchardt

The project „Exchange through walls“ was supported by the Deutsches Kinderhilfswerk e. V.

tanztangente.de

Do you know the feeling of making a promise to yourself and then totally screwing up? How much do you think about it? Do you regret what you did and is there such a thing as reasonable punishment?

Based on this and other questions, six young female dancers explore the topic of prison and express their thoughts in movement.

The research for this piece was conducted in the form of workshops in the women’s prisons of Berlin-Pankow and Berlin-Lichtenberg. The exchange between the dancers and the imprisoned women was generated by movement, drawings and texts. Based on this exchange, the dancers set each other tasks and developed movement and scenes with and for each other.

“Through Walls” is the seventh dance production by the junior company of CeWe24 of TanzTangente Berlin. The current company formed in September 2019 as part of the overarching project "Exchange Through Walls”, which is supported by the German Children’s Fund. It consist of seven dancers between 16 and 21 years of age.

Klaraadama

Klaraadama

© Richard Lukas

Why don’t you

Klaraadama, Berlin

Conceived and performed by Adama Bance, Klara Liebig

The piece “Why Don’t You” has the same name as a song by Cleo Sol. We, Adama and Klara, felt inspired by the patterns of this song and intuitively allowed them to guide our movements. While working on the choreography, we soon realised that our personal dance history is reflected in the music. As a duo, we met through our involvement in contemporary dance and there are elements of this kind of dance in our piece. The dance style of afro and hip hop also created a strong connection in our joint experience of dance. The piece shows our development as dance partners, our similarities and our differences. During the work, we found that we were able to achieve more when we “let go” of our (dance) habits and created a mixture that moves us. “Why don’t you let go” has become a guiding principle for this work. Letting go of expectations, giving yourself room to develop, but also learning from each other without limitations and thinking outside of categories is a motto that we like to follow and pass on.

We are Klaraadama and like our company name suggests, we are two dancers. Klara’s dance origins lie in contemporary dance while Adama comes from the core scenes of hip hop and afro. We are both involved in Berlin’s urban dance scene.

Auswahl 2020

Für die Teilnahme am diesjährigen Tanztreffen der Jugend bewarben sich 51 Ensembles und Solist*innen mit ihren Arbeiten.

Die Entscheidung der unabhängigen Jury erfolgte in diesem Jahr ausschließlich auf Grundlage der eingereichten Videos und des beschreibenden Materials, Vorstellungsbesuche vor Ort und Gespräche mit den Ensembles konnten leider nicht stattfinden. Folgende Ensembles sind für das Tanztreffen der Jugend 2020 zu einer Begegnung eingeladen, in der sie sich gegenseitig ihre Arbeiten vorstellen und darüber ins Gespräch kommen. Wir freuen uns mit und auf Euch:

Academy Bühnenkunstschule und Produktionshaus

Academy Bühnenkunstschule und Produktionshaus

© Etienne Girardet / BAR PACIFICOimages

#10 BEAT

ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule & Produktionshaus, Berlin

Von und mit
Noomi Aldinger, Paulina Alvensleben, Luis-Felipe Julio Barrera, Tomy Anh Duc Dang, Bjela Eymann, Matti Goltz, Jonathan Hilliger, Leonie Jepp, Isabel Kittmann, Eleni Murkudis, Lara Scholz, Juna Wendisch

Künstlerische Leitung / Choreografie Stella Caric
Assistenz Tatjana Mahlke
Künstlerische Beratung Steffi Garke

academy-buehnenkunstschule.de

Beats können übermächtig und dominierend sein, sie geben Impulse und lassen nicht nur Tanzende Zeit und Raum vergessen. Die Choreografin Stella Caric ist mit ihrem Ensemble der Frage nachgegangen, wie sich Beats individuell und auf Gruppen auswirken. Welche Bedeutung haben sie und was passiert mit unserem Körper, unserer Laune, wenn wir uns auf sie einlassen? Was ist eigentlich ein Beat und welche Beats bestimmen unseren Alltag? Wie können wir auf Beats tänzerisch kommunizieren? Das Stück kommt ohne Sprache aus und ist dennoch nicht pantomimisch. Mit und ohne Musik schafft es immer wieder unterschiedliche Atmosphären, das Publikum wird vom Ensemble durch verschiedene Räume und Gemütszustände geführt. „#10 BEAT“ ist physisch anspruchsvoll, strotzt von der Energie und Leidenschaft des Ensembles und verknüpft verschiedene Techniken urbaner Tanzstile wie House und Hip-Hop mit Konzepten des zeitgenössischen Tanzes.

Die 12 Tänzer*innen zwischen 16 und 21 Jahren probten insgesamt 12 Wochen intensiv an dem Stück. Sie alle sind Teilnehmer*innen der ACADEMY Bühnenkunstschule & Produktionshaus, einem soziokulturellen Projekt der Alten Feuerwache e. V. in Berlin Kreuzberg.

Saltazio

Saltazio

© Judith Hölscher

ENVY

Jugendensemble Saltazio, Hildesheim

Von und mit
Patricia Bendel, Meeri Beste, Merle Degenhardt, Josefine Elze, Frida Flohr, Leonard Flohr, Amelie Gruntowski, Noah Krischke, Marie Lamb, Pauline Makowski, Annkristin Mansen, Nike Mazur, Katharina Rittmeier, Alicia Simon, Florentine Steinhaus, Jakob Sundermeier, Johannes Wiosna

Künstlerische Leitung Uta Engel, Judith Hölscher

saltazio.de

„What terrifies me most is how we foam at the mouth with envy when others succeed, but sigh in relief when they are failing. Our struggle to celebrate each other is what’s proven most difficult in being human“.
Rupi Kaur

Worauf bin ich neidisch? Worauf sind andere bei mir neidisch? Wie fühlt sich Neid an? Wie zeigt er sich und wie findet er statt? Ist er laut oder leise, direkt oder subtil, grell oder dezent?

Das Zitat von Rupi Kaur hat uns inspiriert, uns diese Fragen zu stellen und uns ihnen konzeptionell und physisch anzunähern. Hierbei haben sich sehr deutlich zwei Perspektiven herauskristallisiert: die Sicht nach innen, wo Neid sich anfühlt wie die Verwandlung in einen Werwolf, die man erfolglos zu unterdrücken versucht. Und die Sicht nach außen, in der sich der Neid zwar oft gemein zeigt, aber dennoch auf zumeist sozialverträgliche Art. Er tut Schlechtes, verschleiert es jedoch oder hat es dann „nicht so gemeint“, verteilt Spitzen und versucht, diese Hässlichkeit zu überdecken. In „ENVY“ zeigen wir den Neid in seiner Gänze, wie er sich fühlt, wie er sich verhält, wie er aussieht und klingt.

Das Jugendensemble Saltazio besteht aktuell aus 17 Tänzer*innen zwischen 15 und 25 Jahren und ist eine sehr dynamische Mischung aus den unterschiedlichsten Tänzer*innen verschiedenster Altersstufen und Tanzstile, die darstellende Kunst als ihr Medium verstehen und die ständig neue Perspektiven, Meinungen und viel Individualität mitbringen.

Lenny und Elias

Lenny und Elias

© Sabine Mader

Fühling 2020

Lenny und Elias, München

Tanz Lenny Sarmiento
Text Elias Langermann

Konzept/Schnitt Chris Hohenester
Kamera Sabine Mader

Mit unserem Videoprojekt wollten wir die Stimmung dieses besonderen Frühlings einfangen und (uns) Mut machen. Auf der einen Seite die Corona-Pandemie, auf der anderen die Natur, die sich davon nicht beeindrucken lässt und uns immer wieder daran erinnert, wie schön die Welt ist. Auf den Frühling können wir uns verlassen, er kommt und rettet uns nach dem grauen Winter. Alles ist in Bewegung und miteinander verbunden. Das Schöne mit dem Schrecklichen – das Helle mit dem Dunklen – der Winter mit dem Frühling. Ein Frühling, der uns trotz seines Schreckens – oder vielleicht gerade dadurch – gezeigt hat, was wirklich wichtig ist. Und dass es Hoffnung gibt.

Elias Langermann und Lenny Sarmiento kennen sich nicht persönlich. Sie wurden unabhängig voneinander um eine Interpretation des Frühling 2020 gebeten und ihre Arbeiten wurden anschließend zusammengeführt. Beide verbindet der starke Wunsch nach Freiheit und Selbstbestimmung. Sie sind junge Künstler, die ihren Gefühlen und Gedanken Ausdruck verleihen, ohne sich dabei Regeln, Begrenzungen oder Vorgaben unterwerfen zu wollen.

Clara Helene Gerhardt

Clara Helene Gerhardt

© Helene Hacker

Grenzgänger – Ein Versuch

Clara Helene Gerhardt, Berlin

Von und mit Clara Helene Gerhardt

Grenzen verschieben, Grenzen überschreiten, Grenzen setzen. Die eigenen oder die der anderen. Physisch oder psychisch. Jeden Tag begegnen wir den unterschiedlichsten Grenzen.

Gerade jetzt werden uns vor allem Grenzen gesetzt. Die eigenen vier Wände, nicht loskommen. Die aktuelle Situation hat mich dazu inspiriert, mich mit meinen eigenen Grenzen auseinander zu setzen und dem Wunsch, Grenzen zu überwinden und zu überschreiten. Ich als Grenzgänger. Für mich standen zunächst viele Fragen im Raum. Fragen, die ich an mein Publikum und an mich richte: „Wer sind Grenzgänger*innen? Was macht sie aus? Bin ich ein Grenzgänger? Was fühle ich bei einer Grenzüberschreitung? Was bedeutet es für mich und andere, eine Grenze zu überschreiten?“

Vielleicht habe ich für mich darauf eine Antwort gefunden. Vielleicht können mir Zuschauer*innen ihre Antworten geben. Freiheit, Selbstbestimmung, Alltagsrebellion, Verlust, Bereicherung, Bereuen, Ausreizen …

Von 2012 bis 2019 war ich Mitglied im Tanztheater Lysistrate Schwerin. Durch die Ensemblearbeit zunächst in der Juniorcompany und später bei den Älteren durfte ich in viel Eigenverantwortung an den unterschiedlichsten Projekten mitarbeiten. Eigene Anstöße, eigene Ideen, eigene Bewegungen finden. Diese Arbeitsweise hat mich früh geprägt und jetzt auch in meinem eigenen Projekt ihren Platz gefunden.

Cie Chandra

Cie Chandra

© Anna Makarova

Innerer Konflikt

Cie Chandra, Saarbrücken

Tänzerin Daria Makarova

Choreografie/Konzept Hannah Chandra Mahler
Musik Carsten Thiele, Anthony Mejeh
Fotos/Video-Aufnahmen Anna Makarova

„Innerer Konflikt“ ist ein urban-zeitgenössisches Solo, das in der Corona-Zeit während des gelockerten Shutdowns in sieben Tagen konzipiert, entwickelt und produziert wurde. Ein Tanzstück, das sich mit dem Thema der Isolation und des Gefangenseins von Menschen auseinandersetzt.

Dieses Solo zeigt nicht den Stillstand, sondern verkörpert den inneren Zustand und die Gedanken des Menschen.
Der Mensch versucht, zu begreifen, zu verstehen, sucht nach Antworten, die ihn beruhigen und trösten. Doch nicht immer ist der Mensch emotional stabil, es kommt zu einem inneren Dilemma, zum Konflikt.
Das Tanzstück verkörpert die Gefangenschaft im eigenen Raum der Gedanken.

Choreografin Hannah und Tänzerin Daria kennen sich aus der Saarbrücker Tanzszene. Beide standen als Teenager zusammen auf der Bühne und haben an diversen Jugendprojekten in Saarbrücken teilgenommen.

Bühne Art&shok e. V.

Bühne Art&shok e. V.

© Alexander Varekhine

nullachtsiebzehn

Bühne art&shoK e. V./Tanztheater GRAZIA, Hamburg

Von und mit
Daniel Ahmetzanov, Emilia Czajkowski, Lisa Faber, Laura Kisselmann, Lydia Koch, Marcel Mamedov, Angelina Schwarz, Alina Vichnevski

Künstlerische Leitung / Choreografie Alexander Varekhine

art-shok.com

„nullachtsiebzehn“ behandelt die Phase des Erwachsenwerdens. Dem Gefühl von Leichtigkeit und Geborgenheit der Kindheit folgt das aufreibende und mechanische Wachstum des Körpers. Es kommt zu Veränderungen sowohl im eigenen Körper als auch im Umgang mit den Mitmenschen. Stärken und Schwächen treten immer deutlicher zutage. Druck und Leistungserwartungen steigen stetig an. Man zieht mit oder bleibt gefühlt zurück. Überforderung und Erschöpfung. Identitätskonflikte. Übernehme ich die Meinung anderer oder bilde ich mir einen eigenen Standpunkt? Der Umgang mit Selbstzweifeln und Unsicherheit ist eine der schwersten und prägendsten Aufgaben, auch weit über die Pubertät hinaus. Selbstzweifel und Unsicherheit wiederum beeinflussen den Umgang mit Nähe und Distanz in Beziehungen zu anderen Menschen. Es geht um die Kunst, in all dem Chaos eine eigene Balance zu finden.

Das Tanztheater GRAZIA gehört zu Bühne art&shoK e. V. und ermöglicht Kindern und Jugendlichen, sich tänzerisch und kreativ auszuleben. An diesem Projekt sind acht Tänzer*innen zwischen 15 und 18 Jahren beteiligt.

Ensemble CeWe24 bei der TanzTangente

Ensemble CeWe24 bei der TanzTangente

© Alicja Hoppel

Through Walls

CeWe24, Jugendcompany der TanzTangente Berlin

Von und mit
Franziska Engstler, Anna Gelbe, Carlotta Geßler, Borbala Blanka Sandor, Paula Schasiepen, Ella Schlotbohm

Künstlerische Leitung / Choreografie Camilla Przystawski, Johanna Jörns
Projektionen Johannes Schuchardt

Das Projekt „Exchange through walls“ wurde gefördert vom Deutschen Kinderhilfswerk e. V.

tanztangente.de

Kennst du das Gefühl, dir etwas fest vorgenommen und es dann so richtig gegen die Wand gefahren zu haben? Wie viel denkst du darüber nach? Bereust du dein Handeln und gibt es so etwas wie eine sinnvolle Strafe?

Auf Grundlage dieser und weiterer Fragen setzen sich sechs junge Tänzerinnen mit dem Thema Gefängnis auseinander und bringen ihre Gedanken in Bewegung.

Die Recherche für das Stück fand u. a. in Form von Workshops in den Justizvollzugsanstalten für Frauen in Berlin-Pankow und Berlin-Lichtenberg statt. Über Bewegungen, Zeichnungen und Texte kam es zum Austausch zwischen den Tänzerinnen und den inhaftierten Frauen. Auf Grundlage dieses Austauschs stellten sich die Tänzerinnen gegenseitig Aufgaben und entwickelten Bewegungen und Szenen mit- und füreinander.

„Through Walls“ ist die siebte Tanzproduktion der Jugendcompany CeWe24 der TanzTangente Berlin. Das aktuelle Ensemble bildete sich im September 2019 innerhalb des Gesamtprojekts „Exchange through walls“, das vom Deutschen Kinderhilfswerk e. V. gefördert wurde, und besteht aus sieben Tänzerinnen zwischen 16 und 21 Jahren.

Klaraadama

Klaraadama

© Richard Lukas

Why don’t you

Klaraadama, Berlin

Von und mit Adama Bance, Klara Liebig

Das Stück „Why don’t you“ trägt den Namen des zugehörigen Songs von Cleo Sol. Wir, Adama und Klara, fühlten uns von den Mustern dieses Liedes inspiriert und ließen uns davon intuitiv in unseren Bewegungen leiten. Während der Erarbeitung einer Choreografie merkten wir schnell, wie sich unsere persönliche Tanzgeschichte in der Musik widerspiegelt. Wir haben uns als Duo über die Ebene des Contemporary kennengelernt und setzen Elemente dieser Tanzrichtung im Stück um. In unserer gemeinsamen Tanzerfahrung fühlten wir uns auch sehr verbunden durch die Tanzstile Afro und Hip-Hop. Das Stück zeigt unsere Entwicklung als Tanzpartner*innen, unsere Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschiede. In der Erarbeitung stellten wir fest, dass wir zu mehr fähig sind, wenn wir (tänzerische) Gewohnheiten „loslassen“ und eine Mischung einbringen, die uns bewegt. „Why don’t you just let go“ ist ein Leitspruch, den wir in unserem Stück verfolgen. Sich von Erwartungen zu lösen, sich selbst Raum zu geben, um sich zu entfalten, aber auch grenzenlos voneinander zu lernen und außerhalb von Kategorien zu denken, ist ein Motto, dem wir gerne nachgehen und das wir weitergeben wollen.

Wir sind Klaraadama und wie unser Ensemblename schon verrät, bestehen wir aus zwei Tänzer*innen. Klaras Ursprung liegt im zeitgenössischen Tanz, während Adama sich im Kern des Hip-Hop und Afro bewegt. Wir sind beide in der urbanen Tanzszene Berlins aktiv.