Jury 2021

Antigone Akgün

Frankfurt am Main

Antigone Akgün, born in 1993 in Frankfurt am Main, is a freelance performer, author and dramaturg. She studied theatre, film and media studies, classical archaeology, Greek philology and philosophy at the Goethe University Frankfurt am Main and a Master’s degree in dramaturgy at the Hessian Theatre Academy. Prior to that, she trained as an actor in Greece. She has worked as a performer with the Scottish artist duo Rosana Cade and Laurie Brown, as well as with works by Martina Droste, Laurent Chétouane, Prodromos Tsinikoris, Boris Nikitin, Sebastian Mauksch, the performance collective tausend||eins frankfurt and the Mladinsko Theatre in Ljubljana. In 2013 she was a scholarship holder at the Ancient Greek Drama School in Epidaurus. Since 2014 she has been a member of the European Network for Research and Documentation of Performances of Ancient Greek Drama. Since 2017 she has been a juror at the Berliner Festspiele’s Theatertreffen der Jugend and writes in various capacities for the editorial team of the Berliner Festspiele’s National Contests. In 2019 she was a fellow of the Theatertreffen-Blog. In addition, dramaturgical collaborations, including for Ulrich Rasche (“Die Perser” / Salzburg Festival 2018), Hannah Schassner (“Kleine Leute” Theaterperipherie Frankfurt am Main 2019), as well as text composition for Julia Wissert’s production “2069 – Das Ende der Anderen” / Schauspielhaus Bochum 2019. In 2021, she is a fellow of the Hans Gratzer Fellowship (Schauspielhaus Wien), writes for the PATHOS Munich in the project “The Beauties and the beasts – Penpal” and is the author of the commissioned work “body*” at the Stadtensemble of the NTMannheim. She also develops performative discourse formats that target structural changes and diversification of cultural and art institutions.

Elizabeth Blonzen

Berlin

Elizabeth Blonzen, born 1968 in Gerolstein, lives in Berlin. Studied German philology, philosophy and psychology at the Comprehensive University of Essen and the Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich, studied acting at the Otto-Falckenberg-Schule, Munich, numerous engagements at various theatres, including Münchner Kammerspiele, Deutsches Schauspielhaus Hamburg, Schauspielhaus Bochum, Maxim Gorki Theater, Berlin. Work as an author, play “Schwarz tragen”, premiered at Ballhaus Naunynstraße, Berlin, script for “Doppelpass”, audience award of the Neiße Film Festival, guest lecturer at the Hochschule für Schauspielkunst “Ernst Busch”, Berlin.

Sakiye Boukari

Cologne

Sakiye Boukari was born in Cologne in 2003. She attends the Q2/12th grade of a grammar school and will take her high school degree there in 2021. In age group 7 to 9 she attended a profile class music-theatre-media, but she has already been in touch with theatre at school since grade 1. She has been active in Schauspiel Köln since 2018. In 2019, she was invited as a delegate at the Theatertreffen der Jugend for the play “Concord Floral”. Meanwhile, she is in the ImportExport collective at Schauspiel Köln. She has many interests, including athletics and basketball, and has taken part in various competitions, such as reading competitions in German and French, Jugend debattiert or athletics. Her future plans are uncertain : ) .
“Theatre is simply the best thing that could ever happen to my character.”

Carmen Grünwald-Waack

Hildesheim

Born in 1981 in Gießen. Studied Cultural Studies and Aesthetic Practice at the University of Hildesheim with a major focus on theatre. Since 1990, she has worked on her own artistic projects. Theatre education work since 1996, among others with the German Scout Association, on the Bolivian street project Ojo Morado, at the Junges Schauspiel Hannover and at the UnArt-Festival in Dresden und Berlin. Co-founded the Hildesheim theatre and performance collective Fräulein Wunder AG in 2006. Young jury member at the Theatertreffen der Jugend in 2008 and 2009. Teacher at the University of Hanover on the study programme Performing Arts, at the HBK Braunschweig, at the UDK Berlin and at the University of Hildesheim. Director of Theatre Education/Junges Staatstheater at the Staatstheater Braunschweig in 2010.

Canip Gündogdu

Bielefeld

Born in Tavşanlı, Turkey, in 1978, Canip Gündogdu has been living in Bielefeld for 19 years. After studying Educational Sciences and training as a theatre educator, he now heads intercultural theatre projects in Germany and abroad as well as integrative theatre projects and productions featuring school students from all levels of education. His main interest lies in clown and theatre workshops for children, young people and adults. For several years, he has been heading theatre groups at Stadttheater Minden, in Gütersloh and Bielefeld. The productions “Parallele Welten I – Die Insel”, “Parallele Welten II – Ehrlos” and Gruppe Wunderbar with their production “Blick nach vorn” were all invited to the Theatertreffen der Jugend in Berlin. Canip Gündogdu also works as a hospital clown, a trainer for vocational preparation schemes, and a teacher for LAG Spiel and for Theater NRW e. V.

Anne-Kathrin Holz

Schwerin

Born in 1963 in Güstrow, Mecklenburg. Studied at the Leipzig University and in Rostock. She has taught theatre, German and history at the Goethe Gymnasium Schwerin since 1991, where she founded acting as a compulsory elective subject, and as an upper school elementary course. Since 1991 she has been the ensemble director of the theatre group TaGGS, and develops and advises the annual school theatre productions for secondary level pupils. She has been invited several times with these productions to the Theatertreffen der Jugend and to the Schultheater der Länder (SdL). At the SdL 2013 in Schwerin, she was part of the festival preparation team and ran the festival magazine “off”. She has led various theatre workshops including the prizewinners’ meeting of the Körber Foundation’s History Competition.

Sebastian Mauksch

Berlin

Sebastian Mauksch develops theatre productions for children and young people. In the noughties he created the P14 Youth Theatre at Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz together with young theatre-makers and they established the autonomous-collective-artistic way of working. Further collaboration with the mobile container theatre “Rollende Road Schau” in Berlin’s urban space. From 2008 productions in the Ballhaus Ost. He was a theatre lecturer for people with mental suffering and helper for refugees. From 2016, development and production of participatory theatre performances for children and young people in cooperation with the National Contests and Ballhaus Ost in Berlin.
www.sebastianmauksch.de

Rieke Oberländer

Bremen

Born in Braunschweig in 1982, she studied cultural studies, aesthetics and applied arts with a focus on theatre at the University of Hildesheim. She was a junior jury member at Theatertreffen der Jugend from 2003 to 2005 and became a jury member at various youth theatre festivals afterwards. From 2004 to 2007, she was the head of Stadttheater Hildesheim’s youth club. Since 2007, she has been a drama teacher and head of the department of theatre education at Theater Bremen, where she developed workshops for schools and educational institutions, teacher trainings as well as her own productions both with young and older people. From 2010 to 2015, she was director of the Forum at Theatertreffen der Jugend.

Fynn Steiner

Bochum

Laura Völkel

Berlin

Laura Völkel was born in Spremberg in 1997 and is currently studying Sport Sciences at Humboldt-Universität in Berlin. She was a performer in the Theatre Youth Club at Piccolo Theater in Cottbus under its artistic director Matthias Heine for six years. As part of the youth club, she went on to work with Marcel Sparmann, Zaida Ballesteros Parejo and Golde Grunske among others. In 2017, she was a performer in the production “KRG.”, which was invited to the National Conference of Youth Clubs at Theatres, and in “sag alles ab”, which was presented at the 38th Theatertreffen der Jugend. She received an award in the category Theatre for Children and Young People from the Association of German Amateur Theatres amarena for the play “Touch Down” in 2016 and in 2018, she won the special award “Nah dran! – Ein Preis für Demokratietheater” for “KRG.” Currently, she can be seen as a guest performer at Piccolo Theater Cottbus.

Jury 2021

Antigone Akgün

Frankfurt am Main

Antigone Akgün, geboren 1993 in Frankfurt am Main, ist freischaffende Performerin, Autorin und Dramaturgin. Sie studierte Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaft, Klassische Archäologie, Griechische Philologie und Philosophie an der Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main sowie den Master in Dramaturgie an der Hessischen Theaterakademie. Zuvor Schauspielausbildung in Griechenland. Als Performerin war und ist sie tätig u. a. mit dem schottischen Künstler*innenduo Rosana Cade und Laurie Brown, sowie bei Arbeiten von Martina Droste, Laurent Chétouane, Prodromos Tsinikoris, Boris Nikitin, Sebastian Mauksch, dem Performancekollektiv tausend||eins frankfurt und beim Mladinsko Theatre in Ljubljana. 2013 war sie Stipendiatin der Ancient Greek Drama School in Epidaurus. Seit 2014 ist sie Mitglied des European Network for Research and Documentation of Performances of Ancient Greek Drama. Seit 2017 ist sie Jurorin beim Theatertreffen der Jugend der Berliner Festspiele und schreibt in verschiedenen Funktionen für die Redaktion der Bundeswettbewerbe der Berliner Festspiele. 2019 war sie Stipendiatin des Theatertreffen-Blogs. Darüber hinaus dramaturgische Mitarbeiten, u. a. für Ulrich Rasche („Die Perser“ / Salzburger Festspiele 2018), Hannah Schassner („Kleine Leute“ Theaterperipherie Frankfurt am Main 2019), sowie Textkomposition bei Julia Wisserts Inszenierung „2069 – Das Ende der Anderen“ / Schauspielhaus Bochum 2019. 2021 ist sie Stipendiatin des Hans-Gratzer-Stipendiums (Schauspielhaus Wien), schreibt für das PATHOS München beim Projekt „The Beauties and the beasts – Penpal“ und ist Autorin des Auftragswerks „body*“ beim Stadtensemble des NTMannheim. Außerdem entwickelt sie performative Diskursformate, die strukturelle Veränderungen und Diversifizierung von Kultur- und Kunstinstitutionen anvisieren.

Elizabeth Blonzen

Berlin

Elizabeth Blonzen, geboren 1968 in Gerolstein, lebt in Berlin. Studium der Germanistik, Philosophie und Psychologie an der Gesamtuniversität Essen und der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Schauspielstudium an der Otto-Falckenberg-Schule, München, zahlreiche Engagements an verschiedenen Theatern, u. a. Münchner Kammerspiele, Deutsches Schauspielhaus Hamburg, Schauspielhaus Bochum, Maxim Gorki Theater, Berlin. Arbeit als Autorin, Theaterstück „Schwarz tragen“, uraufgeführt am Ballhaus Naunynstraße, Berlin, Drehbuch zu „Doppelpass“, Publikumspreis des Neiße Filmfestivals, Gastdozentin an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch“, Berlin.

Sakiye Boukari

Köln

Sakiye Boukari wurde 2003 in Köln geboren. Sie besucht die Q2/12. Klasse eines Gymnasiums und wird dort 2021 ihr Abitur machen. In der Altersstufe 7 bis 9 besuchte sie eine Profilklasse Musik-Theater-Medien, sie ist aber bereits seit der 1. Klasse in Berührung mit Theater in der Schule. Seit 2018 ist sie im Schauspiel Köln aktiv. 2019 war sie beim Theatertreffen der Jugend für das Stück „Concord Floral“ als Delegierte eingeladen. Mittlerweile ist sie im ImportExport Kollektiv am Schauspiel Köln. Sie ist vielseitig interessiert, u. a. an Leichtathletik und Basketball, und hat an verschiedenen Wettbewerben teilgenommen, wie Lesewettbewerben in Deutsch und Französisch, Jugend debattiert oder Leichtathletik. Ihre Zukunftspläne sind ungewiss : ) .
„Theater ist einfach mal das Beste, was meinem Charakter je passieren konnte“.

Carmen Grünwald-Waack

Hildesheim

Lebt in Hildesheim, seit sie dort Kulturwissenschaften und ästhetische Praxis studiert hat. Hat dort auch im Jahr 2006 das Kollektiv Frl. Wunder AG mitbegründet. War 2008 und 2009 Jungjurorin des Theatertreffens der Jugend. Hat viel mit jungen Menschen zusammen Theater gemacht. Lehrte im Studienfach Darstellendes Spiel an der Leibnitz Universität Hannover und an der Universität Hildesheim im Institut für Medien, Theater und Populäre Kultur. Arbeitet als Performance-Künstlerin, Regisseurin, Theaterpädagogin und seit neuestem auch als Lehrerin für Kunst und Darstellendes Spiel am Andranum in Hildesheim.

Canip Gündogdu

Bielefeld

Canip Gündogdu, geboren 1978 in Tavşanlı, Türkei, und aufgewachsen in Castrop-Rauxel, lebt seit 19 Jahren in Bielefeld. Der studierte Erziehungswissenschaftler und Theaterpädagoge leitet interkulturelle Theaterprojekte im In- und Ausland sowie integrative Theaterprojekte und Theaterinszenierungen mit Schüler*innen aller Schulformen. Seine Leidenschaft sind Clownerie- und Theaterworkshops mit Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen. Seit einigen Jahren leitet er auch Theatergruppen im Stadttheater Minden, in Gütersloh und Bielefeld. Die Produktionen „Parallele Welten I – Die Insel“, „Parallele Welten III – Ehrlos“ sowie die Gruppe Wunderbar, mit dem Stück „Blick nach vorn“, wurden zum Theatertreffen der Jugend nach Berlin eingeladen. Er arbeitet zudem als Klinik-Clown, Trainer für Berufsvorbereitungsmaßnahmen und Dozent für die LAG Spiel und für Theater NRW e. V.

Anne-Kathrin Holz

Schwerin

Anne-Kathrin Holz, geboren 1963 in Güstrow in Mecklenburg, studierte an der Universität Leipzig und in Rostock. Seit 1991 ist sie Lehrerin für die Fächer Theater, Deutsch und Geschichte am Goethe-Gymnasium Schwerin und etablierte dort Darstellendes Spiel als Schulfach im Wahlpflichtbereich und als Oberstufen-Grundkurs. Seit 1991 ist sie Ensembleleiterin der Theatergruppe TaGGS und entwickelt und betreut jährliche Schultheaterproduktionen in den Sekundarstufen I und II, mit denen sie bereits mehrfach zum Theatertreffen der Jugend und zum Schultheater der Länder eingeladen wurde. Sie ist an der Entwicklung der Rahmenpläne für den Theater-Unterricht in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern beteiligt und betreut dort als Fachleitung das neu eingerichtete Fachseminar Darstellendes Spiel / Theater.

Sebastian Mauksch

Berlin

Sebastian Mauksch entwickelt Kinder- und Jugendtheaterproduktionen. In den Nullerjahren gestaltete er gemeinsam mit jungen Theatermacher*innen das P14-Jugendtheater der Volksbühne am Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz und sie etablierten die autonom-kollektiv-künstlerische Arbeitsweise. Weitere Mitarbeit beim mobilen Containertheater „Rollende Road Schau“ im Berliner Stadtraum. Ab 2008 Inszenierungen im Ballhaus Ost. Er war Theaterdozent für Menschen mit seelischen Leiden und Helfer für Geflüchtete. Ab 2016 Entwicklung und Produktion von partizipativen Theaterperformances für Kinder und Jugendliche in Kooperation mit den Bundeswettbewerben und dem Ballhaus Ost in Berlin.
www.sebastianmauksch.de

Rieke Oberländer

Bremen

Rieke Oberländer, geboren 1982, studierte Kulturwissenschaften und ästhetischen Praxis mit Schwerpunkt Theater an der Universität Hildesheim. Von 2004 bis 2007 war sie Leiterin des Jugendclubs am Stadttheater Hildesheim. Seit 2007 arbeitet sie als Theaterpädagogin und Leiterin der Theaterpädagogik am Theater Bremen, wo sie u. a. Workshops für Schulen und Bildungseinrichtungen, künstlerische Vermittlungsprojekte mit Schüler*innen und Lehrer*innenfortbildungen realisiert, die Dramaturgie bei Inszenierungen mit nicht-professionellen Darsteller*innen übernimmt und eigene Performances mit Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen erarbeitet. 2019 war ihre Produktion „Just a four letter word“ zum Bundestreffen Jugendclubs an Theatern in Saarbrücken eingeladen. Rieke Oberländer ist Dozentin für Fortbildungen im Bereich Darstellendes Spiel und Workshopleiterin für verschiedene Träger. Sie initiiert Projekte mit vielfältigen Institutionen der Bremer Stadtgesellschaft und arbeitet an theaterinternen Veränderungsprozessen mit. 2010 bis 2015 war Rieke Oberländer Leiterin des Forum beim Theatertreffen der Jugend.

Fynn Steiner

Bochum

Fynn Steiner wurde 1999 in Bochum geboren und machte 2018 dort auch das Abitur. Er interessierte sich schon früh für die darstellenden und bildenden Künste und fing mit 14 Jahren an, erste eigene Projekte mit der „Gruppe aus 6“ und dem ARTIG- Kulturlabor zu realisieren. Mit der „Gruppe aus 6“ und der Produktion „Die Ungeborgenen“ nahm er 2019 am Theatertreffen der Jugend teil. Anfang des Jahres gründete er mit anderen Kunstinteressierten das Institut für Alles, einen Kulturverein von jungen Leuten für junge Leute; er organisiert Partys, Ausstellungen, Konzerte und ein Kunstfestival in Bochum. Fynn Steiner sagt: „Ich wünsche mir von den Jugendlichen die absolute Freiheit, auf der Bühne so zu sein, wie sie sind. Ich wünsche mir von ihnen den Mut, das auszusprechen, was sie bewegt und sich dafür den Raum zu nehmen, den sie brauchen. Denn die Möglichkeit, unverblümt und wild zu sein, komplett frei seine Forderungen zu stellen und mit sich selbst und dem Theater als Medium zu experimentieren, ist für mich das Schönste am Jugendtheater.“

Laura Völkel

Berlin

Laura Völkel, geboren 1997 in Spremberg, studiert Sportwissenschaften an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Sie spielte sechs Jahre im Inszenierungsjugendclub am Piccolo Theater in Cottbus, unter der Spielleitung von Matthias Heine. Als Teil des Jugendclubs folgten Zusammenarbeiten unter anderem mit Marcel Sparmann, Zaida Ballesteros Parejo und Golde Grunske. Im Jahr 2017 wurde sie als Spielerin mit „KRG.“ zum Bundestreffen Jugendclubs an Theatern sowie mit dem Stück „sag alles ab“ zum 38. Theatertreffen der Jugend eingeladen. Mit dem Stück „Touch Down“ wurde sie 2016 vom Bund Deutscher Amateurtheater amarena in der Sparte Kinder- und Jugendtheater ausgezeichnet, 2018 erhielt sie mit dem Stück „KRG.“ den Sonderpreis „Nah dran! – Ein Preis für Demokratietheater“. Zurzeit ist sie als Gastspielerin am Piccolo Theater Cottbus zu sehen.