The jury of the Theatertreffen 2010

© Piero Chiussi

Jury 2010

The jury for the Theatertreffen chooses the ten productions invited to Theatertreffen and is made up of seven theatre critics. These honorary jurors are usually serving three years in succession. The jury is appointed by the director of the Theatertreffen and the director of the Berliner Festspiele.

Eva Behrendt

Berlin

Born in 1973. Studied History, German and Theatre Studies in Mainz, Dijon and Berlin. Since 1998 she has contributed to taz, Die Welt, Tages-Anzeiger; and since 2001 she has written regularly for Theater heute magazine. She served on the jury for the Impulse Festival (2003–2005) and the Berlin Senate (Jury for independent theatre companies 2004–2006).

Eva Behrendt
Jürgen Berger

Jürgen Berger

Heidelberg

Born in 1954. Studied German and Politics in Heidelberg. Freelance theatre and literary critic for the Süddeutsche Zeitung, Berliner Tageszeitung and Theater heute. From 2003 to 2007 he was a member of the commitee that selected the Mülheim Playwriting Prize. Since 2007 he has been a juror of the Else Lasker-Schüler Playwriting Prize.

Wolfgang Höbel

Hamburg

Born in 1962 in Kaufbeuren. He studied New German Literature and took a Diploma in Journalism in Munich. From 1985 he was music and theatre critic first for the Süddeutsche Zeitung and Tempo, then an editor for Der Spiegel and writer for the SZ-Magazine. From 1994 to 2005 he was Arts Editor of Der Spiegel, and since then Arts Writer for Der Spiegel.

Wolfgang Höbel
Stefan Keim

Stefan Keim

Wetter

Born in 1967 in Hagen, he studied Journalism in Dortmund and History and Theatre and Media Studies in Bochum. Freelance writer for WDR, the Frankfurter Rundschau, Die Welt and Die Deutsche Bühne. Writes principally on theatre, film, opera, classical music and cultural politics. Also works as a presenter and lectures on journalism.

Ellinor Landmann

Basel

Ellinor Landmann was born in 1974. She studied German, Art History and Theatre Studies in Bern, and began working as a journalist for regional newspapers. Since 2002 she has been a freelance art critic for Swiss radio DRS. Since 2004 she has been theatre correspondent for Swiss Radio DRS 2. She was a jury member for the Premio Prize for youth theatre 2009.

Ellinor Landmann
Andres Müry

Andres Müry

Salzburg

Born in 1948 in Basel. He studied Theatre Studies and Sociology in Berlin and Frankfurt am Main. He has worked as a dramaturg, editor, translator, author and critic. Books published: “Minetti eats Pigs’ Trotters. In Praise of Backstage” (1992) “Jedermann Mustn’t Die. History of a Salzburg Cult” (2001). Müry has lived in Salzburg since 1996.

Christopher Schmidt

Munich

Born in 1964 in Hilden. Studied Philosophy and German in Berlin. Has reviewed theatre since 1993 for numerous publications, most notably the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Die Zeit and the Berliner Zeitung. Since 2001 Theatre editor of the Süddeutsche Zeitung. Lecturer at the Deutsche Journalistenschule in Munich.

Christopher Schmidt

Die Jury des Theatertreffens 2010

© Piero Chiussi

Jury 2010

Die Theatertreffen-Jury beschließt die 10er Auswahl und besteht aus sieben Theaterkritiker*innen. Die ehrenamtlichen Juror*innen bleiben in der Regel drei aufeinander folgende Jahre im Amt. Berufen wird die Jury von der Theatertreffen-Leitung und der*dem Intendant*in der Berliner Festspiele.

Eva Behrendt

Berlin

Geboren 1973. Studium der Geschichte, Germanistik und Theaterwissenschaft in Mainz, Dijon, Berlin. Seit 1998 Mitarbeit bei taz, Die Welt, Tages-Anzeiger u.a.; seit 2001 freie Redakteurin der Zeitschrift Theater heute. Jurorin für das Festival Impulse (2003–2005) und den Berliner Senat (Jury Freie Gruppen, 2004–2006).

Eva Behrendt
Jürgen Berger

Jürgen Berger

Heidelberg

Geboren 1954. Studium der Germanistik und Politologie in Heidelberg. Freier Theater- und Literaturkritiker für die Süddeutsche Zeitung, Berliner Tageszeitung und Theater heute. Mitglied im Auswahlgremium des Mülheimer Dramatikerpreises (2003–2007). Seit 2007 Juror des Else Lasker-Schüler-Stückepreises.

Jürgen Berger

Heidelberg

Geboren 1962 in Kaufbeuren. Studium der Neuen Deutschen Literatur und der Diplom-Journalistik in München, von 1985 an Musik- und Theaterkritiker erst bei der Süddeutschen Zeitung und bei Tempo, dann Redakteur beim Spiegel und Autor beim SZ-Magazin. 1994 bis 2005 Kulturressortleiter beim Spiegel, seither Autor im Spiegel-Kulturressort.

Wolfgang Höbel
Stefan Keim

Stefan Keim

Wetter

Geboren 1967 in Hagen. Studium der Journalistik in Dortmund sowie Geschichte und Theater-, Film- und Fernsehwissenschaften in Bochum. Freier Autor für den WDR, Frankfurter Rundschau, Die Welt und Die Deutsche Bühne. Schreibt vor allem über Theater, Film, Oper, klassische Musik und Kulturpolitik. Arbeitet auch als Moderator, Entertainer und Dozent in der Journalistenfortbildung.

Ellinor Landmann

Basel

Geboren 1974. Studium der Germanistik, Kunstgeschichte und Theaterwissenschaft in Bern. Journalistische Anfänge in Regionalzeitungen. Ab 2002 freie Kunstkritikerin für Schweizer Radio DRS. Seit 2004 Redakteurin bei Schweizer Radio DRS 2 mit Schwerpunkt Theater. Jurymitglied Premio Förderpreis für junges Theater (2009).

Ellinor Landmann
Andres Müry

Andres Müry

Salzburg

Geboren 1948 in Basel. Studien der Theaterwissenschaft und Soziologie in Berlin und Frankfurt/M. Arbeit als Dramaturg, Lektor, Übersetzer, Autor, Kritiker. Buchveröffentlichungen (u.a): „Minetti ißt Eisbein. Lob der Hinterbühne“ (1992), „Jedermann darf nicht sterben. Geschichte eines Salzburger Kults“ (2001). Lebt seit 1996 als Theaterpublizist in Salzburg.

Christopher Schmidt

Christopher Schmidt

München

Geboren 1964 in Hilden. Studium der Philosophie und Germanistik in Berlin. Seit 1993 freier Theaterkritiker u.a. für die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Die Zeit und die Berliner Zeitung. Seit 2001 Theaterredakteur der Süddeutschen Zeitung. Dozent an der Deutschen Journalistenschule in München.