Jury Theatertreffen

© Iko Freese / drama-berlin.de

Jury 2015

The jury for the Theatertreffen chooses the ten productions invited to Theatertreffen and is made up of seven theatre critics. These honorary jurors are usually serving three years in succession. The jury is appointed by the director of the Theatertreffen and the director of the Berliner Festspiele.

Till Briegleb

Till Briegleb, born in Munich in 1962. Studies in Political Science and German Literature in Hamburg. From 1991, cultural journalist for the “taz” in Hamburg; from 1997 to 2002, cultural journalist for the weekly newspaper “Die Woche”, and then from 2006, freelance journalist for various newspapers and magazines. In 2006, chief editor of “art” magazine; since 2007, staff writer for the “Süddeutsche Zeitung” and “art”. Publications on various themes in the fields of architecture, art, cultural history and theatre. Recent publication of his essay “Die diskrete Scham” by Insel-Verlag in the Bibliothek der Lebenskunst. Member of the selection committee for the Berlin Theatertreffen from 2002 – 2005, and for the Mülheim playwrights’ festival, Stücke, from 2006 – 2013. Lives in Hamburg.

Till Briegleb
Barbara Burckhardt

Barbara Burckhardt

Studied Theatre, German and Political Science in Munich. Long-standing employee at the Bayerischer Rundfunk and the “Frankfurter Rundschau”. Was a jury member for Impulse and the Mülheimer Theatertage. Journalist for “Theater heute” since 1997.

Wolfgang Huber-Lang

Wolfgang Huber-Lang, born in 1963, has worked as a dramaturge at the Ensemble Theater in Vienna and the Theater Phönix in Linz, and as a freelance journalist for “Falter”, “Der Standard”, “Bühne”, and “Theater der Zeit”, among others. From 1993 – 96, cultural editor at the “Wochenpresse”/“Wirtschaftswoche”, from 1997-2000 cultural journalist for the weekly magazine “Format”. Since 2000, departmental head of culture, science and education at the APA-Austria press agency. In 2014, awarded the Bank Austria art prize for cultural journalism.

Wolfgang Huber-Lang

Wolfgang Huber-Lang

© Roland Schlager / APA

Peter Laudenbach

Peter Laudenbach

© Harry Schnitger

Peter Laudenbach

Born in 1964, studied German and Theatre Studies at the FU Berlin. Freelance author since 1990 for the “taz”, “Theater heute”, “Tagesspiegel” and other newspapers. Since 1998, theatre journalist for the Berlin-based events magazine, “tip”. Since 2003, staff writer for the economy magazine, “brand eins”. Since 2006, Berlin theatre critic for the “Süddeutsche Zeitung”.

Bernd Noack

Born in 1958 in Braunschweig, lives in Fürth. After training as a book trader and completing an internship, he became a feature journalist at the “Nürnberger Nachrichten”. Since 2000, freelance cultural journalist and theatre critic for “Theater heute”, “FAZ”, “Neue Zürcher Zeitung”, “Nürnberger Nachrichten”, and Bayerischer Rundfunk, among others. In 2012, fellow for the Grenzgänger programme of the Robert Bosch Stiftung.

Bernd Noack
Stephan Reuter

Stephan Reuter

Stephan Reuter, born in 1967 in Freiburg in Breisgau. Studies in German, English and Nordic Literature in Freiburg and Tübingen. Lecturer in German at the University of Buckingham in England, Swiss correspondent for the “Badische Zeitung”. Theatre critic for “Theater heute”, SWR, and the “Badische Zeitung”, among others. Juror for the Schweizer Theatertreffen . Since 2005, theatre journalist for the “Basler Zeitung”.

Andreas Wilink

Born in 1957 in Westphalia. Studied German, History and Art History at the Heinrich Heine University in Düsseldorf. From 1988 to 2001 cultural journalist for theatre, film and literature at the “Westdeutsche Zeitung” in Dusseldorf. From 2001 to 2003 feature editor for the “Süddeutsche Zeitung” in NRW. Since 2003 co-founder, fellow partner and senior editor for the cultural journal “K.WEST”. Lectureship positions at the universities of Bochum and Essen/Duisburg as well and a freelance journalist for various media, including the WDR and “Theater heute”.

Andreas Wilink

Jury 2015

Die Theatertreffen-Jury beschließt die 10er Auswahl und besteht aus sieben Theaterkritiker*innen. Die ehrenamtlichen Juror*innen bleiben in der Regel drei aufeinander folgende Jahre im Amt. Berufen wird die Jury von der Theatertreffen-Leitung und der*dem Intendant*in der Berliner Festspiele.

Jury Theatertreffen

Jury Theatertreffen

© Iko Freese / drama-berlin.de

Till Briegleb

Till Briegleb, geboren 1962 in München. Studium der Politischen Wissenschaften und der Germanistik in Hamburg. Ab 1991 Kulturredakteur der „taz“ in Hamburg, von 1997 bis 2002 Kulturredakteur der Wochenzeitung „Die Woche“, danach bis 2006 freier Autor für diverse Zeitungen und Zeitschriften. 2006 Textchef des Kunstmagazins „art“, seit 2007 fester Autor der „Süddeutschen Zeitung“ und von „art“. Publikationen zu diversen Themen der Architektur, der Kunst, der Kulturgeschichte und des Theaters. Beim Insel-Verlag erschien in der Bibliothek der Lebenskunst zuletzt das Essay „Die diskrete Scham“. Mitglied der Auswahljury des Berliner Theatertreffens von 2002 – 2005, des Mülheimer „Stücke“-Festivals von 2006 – 2013. Lebt in Hamburg.

Till Briegleb
Barbara Burckhardt

Barbara Burckhardt

Studium der Theaterwissenschaften, Germanistik und Politologie in München. Langjährige Mitarbeiterin des Bayerischen Rundfunks und der „Frankfurter Rundschau“. War Jurorin bei Impulse und den Mülheimer Theatertagen. Seit 1997 Redakteurin der Zeitschrift „Theater heute“.

Wolfgang Huber-Lang

Wolfgang Huber-Lang, geboren 1963, war Dramaturg am Ensemble Theater in Wien und am Theater Phönix in Linz, arbeitete als freier Journalist u.a. für „Falter“, „Der Standard“, „Bühne“, „Theater der Zeit“. 1993 – 96 Kulturredakteur bei der „Wochenpresse“/„Wirtschaftswoche“, 1997 – 2000 Kulturredakteur des Wochenmagazins „Format“. Seit 2000 Ressortleiter für Kultur/Wissenschaft/Bildung der APA-Austria Presse Agentur. 2014 auszeichnet mit dem Bank Austria Kunstpreis für Kulturjournalistik.

Wolfgang Huber-Lang

Wolfgang Huber-Lang

© Roland Schlager / APA

Peter Laudenbach

Geboren 1964, Studium der Germanistik und Theaterwissenschaft an der FU Berlin. Seit 1990 freier Autor u.a. für „taz“, „Theater heute“, „Tagesspiegel“. Seit 1998 Theaterredakteur beim Berliner Stadtmagazin „tip“. Seit 2003 fester Autor beim Wirtschaftsmagazin „brand eins“. Seit 2006 Berliner Theaterkritiker der „Süddeutschen Zeitung“.

Bernd Noack

Geboren 1958 in Braunschweig. Nach Buchhändlerlehre und Volontariat, Redakteur im Feuilleton der „Nürnberger Nachrichten“. Seit 2000 freiberuflicher Kulturjournalist und Theaterkritiker u.a. für „Theater heute“, „FAZ“, „Neue Zürcher Zeitung“, „Nürnberger Nachrichten“, Bayerischer Rundfunk. 2012 Stipendiat der Robert Bosch-Stiftung im Rahmen des „Grenzgänger“-Programms.

Bernd Noack
Stephan Reuter

Stephan Reuter

Stephan Reuter, geboren 1967 in Freiburg im Breisgau. Studium der Germanistik, Anglistik und Nordistik in Freiburg und Tübingen. Dozent für Deutsch an der University of Buckingham (England), Schweiz-Korrespondent der „Badischen Zeitung“. Theaterkritiker u. a. für „Theater heute“, SWR, „Badische Zeitung“. Juror u. a. für das Schweizer Theatertreffen. Seit 2005 Theaterredakteur der „Basler Zeitung“.

Andreas Wilink

Geboren 1957 in Westfalen, Studium der Germanistik, Geschichte und Kunstgeschichte an der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf. 1988 bis 2001 Kulturredakteur für Theater, Film und Literatur bei der „Westdeutschen Zeitung“, Düsseldorf. 2001 bis 2003 Redakteur im Feuilleton der „Süddeutschen Zeitung“, NRW. Seit 2003 Mitgründer, Mitgesellschafter und leitender Redakteur des Kulturmagazins „K.WEST“. Lehraufträge an den Universitäten Bochum und Essen/Duisburg sowie publizistisch freischaffend für verschiedene Medien, u.a. den WDR und „Theater heute“.

Andreas Wilink