Head

Stückemarkt

Maria Nübling

Head / on parental leave

has been a dramaturge at the Theatertreffen since 2017 and the Head of Theatertreffen’s Stückemarkt since 2018/2019. She was born in Hildesheim in 1989 and studied Drama Studies and Comparative Literature at Freie Universität Berlin. During her studies, she was a dramaturgy intern and assistant at Münchner Kammerspiele, Maxim Gorki Theater Berlin, Staatsschauspiel Dresden, PATHOS Theater in Munich and Schauspiel Stuttgart. Together with Christina Gassen, she initiated and organised the symposium “Theater.Frauen” in 2015, which addressed gender inequality in the theatre, and is co-director of the initiative with the same name. From 2015 to 2017, she was a dramaturgy assistant at Schauspiel Stuttgart, where she initially assisted in productions by Jossi Wieler, Schorsch Kamerun and Sebastian Hartmann, before working with Sébastien Jacobi, Thomas Schmauser, Armin Petras and Eugene Jebeleanu and curating a monthly discussion series in cooperation with the initiative Die Offene Gesellschaft.

Maria Nübling

Maria Nübling

© Christoph Blaas

Anna-Katharina Müller

Anna-Katharina Müller

Assistant / Parental Leave Replacement

was born in 1992 in Moers and grew up in Magdeburg. She is a dramaturge. After her high school diploma she studied at the Southeast Missouri State University, USA. She has a degree in stage acting and directing. She did an internship and an assistance at the Theater Magdeburg, Schauspiel Leipzig and Schauspiel Stuttgart. 2012-2015 she did her Bachelor’s degree in theatre studies at the University of Leipzig with the minors cultural sciences and English studies. 2015-2017 she studied dramaturgy in a Master’s programme at the Academy of Performing Arts Baden-Wuerttemberg. She was a dramaturge at the theatre production “Die Unerhörte” (director: Anna-Elisabeth Frick), that won the Körber Studio Junge Regie award in Hamburg. She founded and organized the FURORE-festival 2016, the first international festival for young theatre in cooperation with the Film Academy Baden-Wuerttemberg. Since August 2017 she works as an assistant dramaturge at Schauspiel Hannover.

In 2018, she was a fellow at the International Forum of the Theatertreffen and in 2019 she revised the preselection of the Stückemarkt.

Stephanie Richter

Assistants / Parental Leave Replacement

is a member of the Stückemarkt staff and since 2018/2019 and part of the Theatertreffen dramaturgy after supporting the International Forum and the Theatertreffen editorial staff in the years before. She studied Cultural Sciences at the European University Viadrina in Frankfurt/Oder, Journalism and Dramaturgy at Edinburgh Napier University and Socio-Cultural Studies and Theatre Studies at the European Napier University Frankfurt/Oder and at Freie Universität Berlin. Internships took her to Deutsches Theater Berlin and TUSCH Berlin and she acted in the Youth Club of Maxim Gorki Theater. Furthermore, she co-created the theatre festival UNITHEA and the art festival “ART an der Grenze” in Frankfurt/Oder and realised her own projects at TIK Berlin and at Schlesische 27.

Stephanie Richter

Leitung

Stückemarkt

Maria Nübling

Leitung / in Elternzeit

Maria Nübling ist seit 2017 Dramaturgin des Theatertreffens und seit der Spielzeit 2018/2019 Leiterin des Stückemarkts. Sie wurde 1989 in Hildesheim geboren und studierte Theaterwissenschaft und Allgemeine und Vergleichende Literaturwissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin. Parallel zu ihrem Studium absolvierte sie Dramaturgiehospitanzen, Assistenzen und Produktionsdramaturgien an den Münchner Kammerspielen, am Maxim Gorki Theater Berlin, am Staatsschauspiel Dresden, am Pathos Theater in München und am Schauspiel Stuttgart. Gemeinsam mit Christina Gassen initiierte und organisierte sie 2015 das Symposium „Theater.Frauen“ an der Freien Universität Berlin, das sich mit Geschlechterungleichheit am Theater auseinandersetzte, und ko-leitet die gleichnamige Initiative. Von 2015 bis 2017 war sie in der Dramaturgie des Schauspiel Stuttgart beschäfigt, mit Produktionsdramaturgien und Assistenzen u.a. bei Jossi Wieler, Schorsch Kamerun, Sebastian Hartmann, Sébastien Jacobi, Thomas Schmauser, Armin Petras und Eugene Jebeleanu. Außerdem übernahm sie die Leitung der Stückentwicklung „Songs of Europe“ in Kooperation mit dem Schauspiel Stuttgart und der Staatsoper Stuttgart, und kuratierte die Reihe „Schauspiel x Offene Gesellschaft“ sowie ein interdisziplinäres Begegnungsformat zwischen Theater und Bildender Kunst in Kooperation mit der Galerie Projektraum LOTTE.

Maria Nübling

Maria Nübling

© Christoph Blaas

Anna-Katharina Müller

Anna-Katharina Müller

Mitarbeit/Elternzeitvertretung

wurde in Moers geboren und ist in Magdeburg aufgewachsen. Sie studierte für zwei Semester an der Southeast Missouri State University (USA) den Schwerpunkt Theatre und absolvierte Hospitanzen und Assistenzen am Theater Magdeburg, Schauspiel Leipzig und Schauspiel Stuttgart. Von 2012 bis 2015 Studium der Theaterwissenschaft, Kulturwissenschaften und Anglistik an der Universität Leipzig. Im Anschluss folgte das Master-Studium Dramaturgie an der Akademie für Darstellende Kunst Baden-Württemberg unter der Leitung von Jens Groß und Elisabeth Schweeger. Im Rahmen des Studiums betreute sie u.a. die Produktion „Die Unerhörte“ in der Regie von Anna-Elisabeth Frick, die 2016 das Körber Studio für Junge Regie gewann. Kurz darauf folgte eine erneute Zusammenarbeit mit Anna-Elisabeth Frick am Schauspiel Stuttgart. Von 2017 bis 2019 war Anna-Katharina Müller im Team von Lars-Ole Walburg am Schauspiel Hannover erst als Dramaturgieassistentin, dann als Dramaturgin engagiert. Dort arbeitete sie u.a. mit Tom Kühnel, Thorleifur Örn Arnarsson, Milan Peschel und Mathias Max Herrmann und war gemeinsam mit Alexander Eisenach für die künstlerische Ausrichtung der Spielstätte Cumberland verantwortlich.

2018 war sie Stipendiatin beim Internationalen Forum des Theatertreffens und lektorierte 2019 die Vorauswahl des Stückemarkts.

Stephanie Richter

Mitarbeit/Elternzeitvertretung

ist seit der Spielzeit 2018/2019 Mitarbeiterin des Stückemarkts und Teil der Theatertreffen Dramaturgie, nachdem sie in den Jahren zuvor das Internationale Forum und die Theatertreffen-Redaktion unterstützte. Sie studierte Kulturwissenschaften an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), Journalismus und Dramaturgie an der Edinburgh Napier University und Soziokulturelle Studien und Theaterwissenschaft an der Europa-Universität Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder) und an der Freien Universität Berlin. In der Vergangenheit hat sie das Theaterfestival UNITHEA und das Kunstfestival ART an der Grenze in Frankfurt (Oder) mitentwickelt und verwirklichte eigene Projekte am TIK Berlin und an der Schlesischen 27.

Stephanie Richter