Open Call 2020

Theatertreffen-Blog

The Theatertreffen-Blog promotes emerging cultural critics, develops new journalistic formats for the internet, renders the festival’s day-to-day events transparent and accessible to all and documents the many facets of today’s theatre in word, image, text and sound as a multi-media archive.

Open Call 2020

Applications for 2020 are unfortunately no longer possible.

The 2020 Theatertreffen-Blog’s Open Call is aimed at young arts journalists and authors with a passion for the theatre, who would like to attend and reflect the 2020 Theatertreffen. Candidates from other fields of expertise, such as photography, video art and illustration, are also expressly invited to apply. We are looking for a critical view at the festival’s invited productions as well as its accompanying programme from a variety of perspectives – be they social, political or artistic.

We welcome a wide range of takes on the festival and the productions presented there; therefore, we expressly invite representatives of marginalised perspectives to apply. The 2020 Theatertreffen-Blog’s central concern is to strengthen individual capabilities, test innovative formats, develop journalistic writing and create access to the world of culture and the media for anti-racist, post-colonial or queer-feminist voices.

The 2020 Theatertreffen-Blog will take place from 1 to 17 May.

You can find detailed information on the open call and the application formalities of the 2020 Theatertreffen-Blog here:
Theatertreffen-Blog: Open Call 2020 PDF, 166 KB

Deadline for applications was 2 February 2020

The bloggers will be announced in April.

Open Call 2020

Theatertreffen-Blog

Das Theatertreffen-Blog fördert den kulturkritischen Nachwuchs, entwickelt neue journalistische Formate für das Netz, macht den Festival-Alltag für alle Interessierten transparenter und zugänglicher und dokumentiert die vielen Facetten des heutigen Theaterbetriebs in Wort, Bild, Text und Ton als multimediales Archiv.

Open Call 2020

Der Open Call des Theatertreffen-Blog 2020 richtet sich an theaterbegeisterte junge Kulturjournalist*innen und Autor*innen, die das Theatertreffen 2020 begleiten und reflektieren möchten. Bewerber*innen mit anderen Expertisen, etwa in den Bereichen Fotografie, Videokunst und Illustration, sind ebenfalls ausdrücklich erwünscht. Gefragt ist ein kritischer Blick, der die eingeladenen Produktionen des Festivals sowie das Rahmenprogramm in unterschiedlichen Kontexten betrachten will – seien sie gesellschaftlicher, politischer oder künstlerischer Art.

Wir begrüßen möglichst unterschiedliche Sichtweisen auf das Festival und auf die gezeigten Produktionen und laden daher ausdrücklich Vertreter*innen marginalisierter Perspektiven ein, sich zu bewerben. Individuelle Kompetenzen stärken, innovative Formate ausprobieren, journalistisches Schreiben weiterentwickeln und antirassistischen, postkolonialen oder queer-feministischen Stimmen Zugang zur Medien- und Kulturwelt ermöglichen stehen im Zentrum des Theatertreffen-Blog 2020.

Das Theatertreffen-Blog 2020 findet vom 1. bis 17. Mai statt.

Detaillierte Informationen zum Open Call sowie zu den Bewerbungsformalien des Theatertreffen-Blogs 2020 finden Sie hier:

Theatertreffen-Blog: Open Call 2020 PDF, 168 KB

Bewerbungsschluss 2. Februar 2020