The Jury of the Theatertreffen 2014

The jury for the 2014 Theatertreffen was made up of seven theatre critics. These honorary jurors are allowed to serve for no longer than three years in succession. The jury is appointed by the head of the Theatertreffen and the director of the Berliner Festspiele.

The Jury of the Theatertreffen 2014 © Iko Freese |
The jury of the Theatertreffen 2014. Standing f.l.nt.r.: Andreas Wilink, Christoph Leibold, Anke Dürr; sitting f.l.t.r.: Daniele Muscionico, Bernd Noack, Barbara Burckhardt, Peter Laudenbach
Barbara Burckhardt

Barbara Burckhardt, Berlin

Studied Theatre, German and Political Science in Munich. Long-standing employee at the Bayerischer Rundfunk and the “Frankfurter Rundschau”. Was a jury member for Impulse and the Mülheimer Theatertage. Journalist for “Theater heute” since 1997.

Anke Dürr

Anke Dürr, Hamburg

Anke Dürr was born in Hamburg in 1969 and grew up in Munich. She studied journalism and theatre studies in Munich and Bologna and at the German College of Journalism. Since 1995 she has been theatre correspondent for “KulturSpiegel” in Hamburg.

Peter Laudenbach
© Harry Schnitger

Peter Laudenbach, Berlin

Born 1964, studied German and Theatre Studies at the FU Berlin. Freelance author since 1990 for the “taz”, “Theater heute”, “Tagesspiegel” and other newspapers. Since 1998, theatre journalist for the Berlin-based events magazine, “tip”. Since 2003, staff writer for the economy magazine, “brand eins”. Since 2006, Berlin theatre critic for the “Süddeutsche Zeitung”.

Christoph Leibold

Christoph Leibold, Munich

Christoph Leibold was born in Munich in 1969 and studied English and German in Munich. He served a journalistic internship at Bayerischer Rundfunk and since 1999 has worked as an arts journalist for Bayerischer Rundfunk’s radio division (Bayern 2). He is theatre critic for Deutschlandradio Fazit and the magazine “Theater der Zeit”. He has been a juror for the Lore Bronner Prize for Acting and for the Bayerische Theatertage (2009, 2010, 2012) and is a current jury member for the Bayerische Kunstförderpreis in the performing arts category. He is a radio presenter and the author of numerous radio features, particularly on theatre and the arts in Bavaria.

Anke Dürr

Daniele Muscionico, Zurich

Born in 1962 in Buchs (St. Gallen), studies in German and Art in Zurich and New York. From 1989 to 2007, cultural editor and theatre critic for the “Neue Zürcher Zeitung” and journalist for the “NZZ am Sonntag”. From 2007 to 2009, she worked as a cultural editor for the “Weltwoche”. Since then, she has been a freelance journalist and author for “Die Zeit”, “NZZ”, “Weltwoche”, and “DU”. She is a member of the Theatre Commission of Zurich and is currently on the jury for the Prize for Innovation awarded by the ktv (Vereinigung KünstlerInnen-Theater- VeranstalterInnen Schweiz / Association of Artists, Theatre and Event Organisers Switzerland).

Bernd Noack

Bernd Noack, Fürth

Born 1958 in Braunschweig, lives in Fürth. After training as a book trader and completing an internship, he became a feature journalist at the “Nürnberger Nachrichten”. Since 2000, freelance cultural journalist and theatre critic for “Theater heute”, “FAZ”, “Neue Zürcher Zeitung”, “Nürnberger Nachrichten”, and Bayerischer Rundfunk, among others. In 2012, fellow for the Grenzgänger programme of the Robert Bosch Stiftung.

Andreas Wilink

Andreas Wilink, Dusseldorf

Born in 1957 in Westphalia. Studied German, History and Art History at the Heinrich Heine University in Düsseldorf. From 1988 to 2001 cultural journalist for theatre, film and literature at the “Westdeutsche Zeitung” in Dusseldorf. From 2001 to 2003 feature editor for the “Süddeutsche Zeitung” in NRW. Since 2003 co-founder, fellow partner and senior editor for the cultural journal “K.WEST”. Lectureship positions at the universities of Bochum and Essen/Duisburg as well and a freelance journalist for various media, including the WDR and “Theater heute”.