Rest Assured. Bodi No Be Fayawood

Live stream of the event on 8 November 2020 at silent green and SAVVY Contemporary

Performance by Dorothée Munyaneza during the INVOCATIONS programme of the SAVVY Contemporary project Rhythmanalysis in 2017

Available until 3 November 2021


Streaming live from SAVVY Contemporary
13:30 SAVVY Team: collective poetry reading
13:45 Gugulethu Duma and Kechou: “Buffering Juju” Sonic Performance
14:10 Break
14:30 Kalaf Epalanga: “A Good Citizen” Sonic Experience
14:50 Eiliyas: “Improvisation” Sonic Performance
15:15 Break
15:35 Mazen Kerbaj: “I Will Be Assuming You Are on the Other Side of the Screen (and That You Are Focused)” Sonic Performance
16:00 Jessica Ekomane: “Untitled” Sonic Performance
16:25 Break

Streaming live from silent green
17:00 Charles Sammons Collective: “Charles Sammons’ Way Back Home” Sonic Performance
17:50 Break
18:10 Gugulethu Duma and Kechou: “Buffering Juju” Sonic Performance
18:35 Audrey Chen and Hugo Esquinca: “Voice/Process” Sonic Performance

Streaming live from SAVVY Contemporary
19:00 Jumoke Adeyanju: “Mo ti rí: Memoirs of a Seer” Poetry and Dance Performance
19:15 Lamin Fofana: “A Scattering of Spiral and Elliptical Galaxies” Sonic Performance
19:40 Break
20:00 Miya Masaoka: “An Ultra Moment: Excerpts in Isolation” Sonic Performance
20:35 Drummers of Joy: “A Prelude to a Tribute to Tony Allen” Sonic Performance
21:20 Break
21:40 Christian Bakotessa and Jeff Chappah: “Untitled” Sonic Performance