Lina Beckmann

Lina Beckmann

© Marie Köhler

Award Ceremony

3sat Prize

To Lina Beckmann
actress, invited to the Theatertreffen with Karin Henkel’s production “John Gabriel Borkman”
Award ceremony as part of the Theatertreffen

The 3sat prize is worth 10,000 euros and is awarded during the Berlin Theatertreffen to one or more artists from participating ensembles for pioneering, artistically innovative achievement.

In the past, the award has gone to directors such as Christoph Schlingensief, Stephan Kimmig, Dimiter Gotscheff, Nicolas Stemann or Susanne Kennedy, scenographers such as Katja Haß or Olaf Altmann and actresses such as Sandra Hüller, Birgit Minichmayr, Annette Paulmann or Susanne Wolf.

This year, the jury is made up of Andreas Wilink (member of the Theatertreffen jury), Yvonne Büdenhölzer (director of the Theatertreffen) and Wolfgang Horn (journalist at ZDFkultur/3sat).