Award Ceremony

Theatre Prize Berlin by Preußische Seehandlung Foundation

Awarding to Shermin Langhoff and Jens Hillje
Presented by the Governing Mayor Michael Müller

Shermin Langhoff, Jens Hillje

Shermin Langhoff, Jens Hillje

© Esra Rotthoff

Past Dates

The decision about the prize, which will be awarded by the Stiftung Preußische Seehandlung on 15 May of this year, was made by the jury. It consists of the Director of the Schausspielhaus Zürich, Barbara Frey, the Director of the Staatschauspiel Dresden, Wilfried Schulz and and the theatre critic Barbara Burckhardt, as well as the Director of the Berliner Festspiele, Dr. Thomas Oberender in a consulting function. The “Theatre Prize Berlin”, which comes with prize money of 20,000 Euros, will be awarded by Berlins Governing Mayor and Chairman of the Board of the Stiftung Preußische Seehandlung, Michael Müller, during the Theatertreffen.