Award Ceremony

3sat Prize

To Herbert Fritsch
director, invited to the Theatertreffen with “der die mann”

Award ceremony as part of the Theatertreffen

Herbert Fritsch

Herbert Fritsch

© Thomas Aurin

  • Free admission

Past Dates

The 3sat prize is worth 10,000 euros and is awarded during the Berlin Theatertreffen to one or more artists from participating ensembles for pioneering, artistically innovative achievement.

This year, the award goes to Herbert Fritsch.

In the past, the award has gone to directors such as Christoph Schlingensief, Stephan Kimmig, Dimiter Gotscheff, Nicolas Stemann or Susanne Kennedy, scenographers such as Katja Haß or Olaf Altmann and actresses such as Sandra Hüller, Birgit Minichmayr, Annette Paulmann, Susanne Wolf or Lina Beckmann.

This year, the jury is made up of Andreas Wilink (member of the Theatertreffen jury), Yvonne Büdenhölzer (director of the Theatertreffen) and Wolfgang Horn (journalist at ZDFkultur/3sat).