Award Ceremony

Stückemarkt Awardings

Past Dates

Stückemarkt Prizes – Production Guaranteed!

The Berliner Festspiele, in conjunction with the Federal Centre for Political Education, presents two awards at the Stückemarkt of the Theatertreffen. The New Playwriting Prize is worth 5,000 Euro. Since 2004 it is awarded to one of the authors whose play was presented in a scenic arrangement. For the fifth time the New Playwriting Prize includes a world premiere production at the Maxim Gorki Theater Berlin. Another author will be awarded the tt Stückemarkt Commission worth 7,000 Euro, which has been presented since 2007. The resulting new play will receive its world premiere in 2011 at Schauspiel Hannover.

New Playwriting Prize and Commissioned Work of the tt Stückemarkt
donated by the Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung
through Thomas Krüger

Theatre Text as a Radio Play
In cooperation with Deutschlandradio Kultur
Selected and presented by Stefanie Hoster, director radio plays Deutschlandradio Kultur

The Jury 2011
Jens Groß, chief dramaturg designate Maxim Gorki Theater Berlin
Iris Laufenberg, director Theatertreffen
Milena Mushak, Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung
Lars-Ole Walburg, director Schauspiel Hannover

Stückemarkt Party with DJs Jolly & Jonas