Award ceremony

3sat Prize

Past Dates

The prize went to Nicolas Stemann
The 3sat prize is worth 10,000 euros and is awarded during the Berlin Theatertreffen to one or more artists from participating ensembles for pioneering, artistically innovative achievement.
In the past, the award has gone to directors such as Christoph Schlingensief, Stephan Kimmig or Dimiter Gotscheff, scenographers such as Katja Haß or Olaf Altmann and actresses such as Annette Paulmann, Susanne Wolff or Birgit Minichmayr.
This year, the jury is made up of Vasco Boenisch (member of the Theatertreffen Jury), Yvonne Büdenhölzer (director of the Theatertreffen) und Wolfgang Horn (journalist at ZDFkultur/3sat).