Award Ceremony

Alfred Kerr Acting Prize

Awarded by Edith Clever, juror

Alfred Kerr Acting Prize

Alfred Kerr Acting Prize. Valery Tscheplanowa, Edith Clever

© Chiussi / Agentur StandArt

Past Dates

Awarded was Valery Tscheplanowa
for her role in in “Zement”,
directed by Dimiter Gotscheff, Residenztheater, Munich

The Alfred Kerr Acting Prize will be awarded for the 20th time during the Theatertreffen. This award, named after the well-known Berlin theatre critic, will be presented for outstanding achievement from an emerging new actor or actress in a production selected for the Theatertreffen.

Former prize winners were amongst others Johanna Wokaledk, August Diehl, Fritzi Haberlandt, Devid Striesow, Niklas Kohrt, Kathleen Morgeneyer, Paul Herwig, Lina Beckmann, Fabian Hinrichs and Julia Häusermann.

The jurors of of the prize in the past years were Bernhard Minetti, Marianne Hoppe, Albert Hetterle, Käthe Reichel, Angelica Domröse, Udo Samel, Walter Schmidinger, Elisabeth Trissenaar, Ivan Nagel, Ulrich Mühe, Ulrich Matthes, Martin Wuttke, Martina Gedeck, Gerd Wameling, Jutta Lampe, Bruno Ganz, Eva Matthes, Nina Hoss and Thomas Thieme