Award Ceremony

3sat Prize

To Susanne Kennedy
director of the production “Fegefeuer in Ingolstadt”

Susanne Kennedy

Susanne Kennedy

© Leo van Velzen

Past Dates

The 3sat prize is worth 10,000 euros and is awarded during the Berlin Theatertreffen to one or more artists from participating ensembles for pioneering, artistically innovative achievement.

In the past, the award has gone to directors such as Christoph Schlingensief, Stephan Kimmig, Dimiter Gotscheff or Nicolas Stemann, scenographers such as Katja Haß or Olaf Altmann and actresses such as Annette Paulmann, Susanne Wolff or Birgit Minichmayr. In 2013 the prize was awarded to Sandra Hüller.

This year, the jury is made up of Christoph Leibold (member of the Theatertreffen jury), Yvonne Büdenhölzer (director of the Theatertreffen) and Wolfgang Horn (journalist at 3sat).